We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room - fantastic brekafast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
Ranked #60 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Huge rooms with the best hotel beds i've ever slept in. Efficient and silent A/C. Washing machine in the bathroom. Kitchenette with 2 hotplates and fridge Nice fitness center, with new machines and rooftop pool. Service was fast and smiling always. Breakfast was especially great. Nice buffet selection and attentive service and eggs any way you want it. Fresh orange juice and great coffee. Location close to airport and Deira city centre with metro station.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandMWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your kind comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention on your next plan of stay at Rihab Rotana.

Once again thank you for your very inspiring comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 559 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

A good hotel, I like the Rotana chain.
It is close to the airport, close to the Deira City Center Mall, but the area is quite far from the top attraction in Dubai, also, not many restaurant in the area.
They have a very nice swimming pool, the service is good, I only had a problem with the room key, every day I had to ask them a new key, as the previous one was not working, this means I had to wait in front of my room before a staff member came with a new key, this is quite disappointing.
Small breakfast area, sometimes you have to wait for a table, in any case, a nice room (I had the big one with studio plus bedroom), a nice hotel and I would come back again if I found a good price, otherwise I will change.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lele75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your kind comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention on your next plan of stay at Rihab Rotana.

Once again thank you for your very inspiring comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend. VERY clean, spacious, great service. Breakfast buffett was nice! We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momto3beautifulgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your kind comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention on your next plan of stay at Rihab Rotana.

Once again thank you for your very inspiring comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Located within walking distance of the Deira Mall and 10 minutes from Dubai airport, this is an excellent place for a business stop.
The room I got this time was, in fact, a suite at a price that was comparable to nearby 5* hotels I have stayed at in recent months.
Parking is a little difficult (unless you use the valet service) and breakfast isn't as lavish as you might find at similar hotels (but perfectly acceptable).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your kind comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention on your next plan of stay at Rihab Rotana.

Once again thank you for your very inspiring comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Not luxurious, but a very good hotel for persons on business travel. It is close to the airport, so cab fare will be reasonable. Staff at the hotel is friendly. Exchange rate at the desk is within ~100 fils of the average.

Hotel rates include breakfast. The restaurant is just off the lobby, and the breakfast food is pretty good.

The room has a washer/dryer combo, a microwave, a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a hotplate. The room also has a small stock of candy, chips, and water. The price on these items is about 4 times the price of the same items found at the corner store, 1/2 block north. You have been warned!

The metro station is about 1500m away.

One block south of the hotel is the City Center mall. You can get money changed there, dine in the many restaurants, and of course shopping!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wake4Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Rihab rotana is one of the best hotel apartment i have ever stayed in Dubai...Very friendly staff...very spacious and clean rooms...very good location...very nice food and breakfast...would love to stay here again

Room Tip: suite one bedroom are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sohailarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your kind comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention whenever you stay at Rihab Rotana.

Once again thank you for your very inspiring comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Best regards


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

It was the 4th time I stayed at this hotel for its quality of service and the perfect location near the City Center, very nice clean and rooms are big wit seating area and a kitchenette plus a washing machine.
Bathrooms amenities plus bathrobe and clean towels .
Good service I never faced any problem during my all stays there .
Very helpful staff from at reception and room service and house keeping the gym the pool ...etc
Good fresh start with the breakfast at their restaurant , clean plates and seating area very courteous staff and the chef everyday passed and asked me about the food .
I love the Rihab Rotana Dubai . Stay there you will like it too

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greeting from Rihab Rotana, Thank you for posting your review in trip advisor. It is pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our departments and your amenities feedback were taken into consideration

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
725 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,524 reviews
17.3 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#34 of 561 in Dubai
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#33 of 561 in Dubai
393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
2.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 561 in Dubai
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Hotels - Port Saeed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Hotels - Port Saeed

Address: Al Garhoud Road | 27 Street, Dubai 33871, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rihab Rotana - Dubai)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#53 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $74 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — J5 Hotels - Port Saeed 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The landmark of Deira district, J5 Hotels Port Saeed with its location situated in the heart of Deira District “Al Garhoud Road”, within 5 minutes’ drive from Dubai International Airport and only 5 minutes’ walk from the famous City Centre shopping mall, makes it the right choice for your next visit to Dubai. Each room is designed to make all our guests feel relaxed and at home be it for a short or long stay. Short stay guests will enjoy the all-day dining restaurant with free high speed WIFI throughout the hotel while long staying guests will appreciate the fully equipped kitchenettes, dining space and washing machines that make the stay more comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your J5 Hotels - Port Saeed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihab Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rihab Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing