We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
Ranked #123 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a stop before traveling elsewhere. So location to the airport was important. We enjoyed our 1 night stay and did not run into any issues. The staff were polite and helpful, especially the concierge who stood outside in the heat/humid weather to get us taxis. it is also close to City center if you want a close shopping mall, Dubai mall is also not so distant (~10mins drive).
Being a rotana exclusive member has it is benefit, a good discounted price, can't go wrong with that.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J4stmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    151
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
90
107
50
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Me & my husband stayed here for 2 years on and off... we were like a resident here in fact. Staff are great! service & food was very good... missing all the staff... especially Cecille, Aimee, Agnes, Angel and Babu!!!

We miss you all! Thank you for being part of our start. :)
Regards,
Chris & Theresa

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theng99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

i enjoyed a week stay at this hotel..staff was impeccable, very helpful and polite, breakfast offered a vast selection of items, rooms always clean and provided what is required. i would suggest this hotel !! location is central to where i wished to go, very close to the airport and well known to taxi drivers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milu086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Good location (near the airport, near the city center), very friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms with kitchenette, good breakfast buffet, well equiped gym, nice pool on the roof terrace (only a nonswimmer/kids area is missing).
Taxi drivers are not happy with this hotel as it's too close to the airport ;-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steirerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

This is not exactly a hotel, as the rooms on offer are studios and suites with rudimentary cooking facilities (including microwave), coffee-making kit, iron and ironing board, and (in some rooms) washer/dryer (complimentary washing powder!). However there is a modest restaurant by Reception which produced an excellent steak, and room-service continental breakfast was very generous. The hotel staff were very helpful when I had a problem with the washing machine. The room was comfortable, the price reasonable, and the sound-proofing is good as you can't tell you're just across the road from the International Airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel with a friend & I would really recommend it if you havent quite got the pocket for a 5* super luxury hotel on the beach!

Our room was great, 2 big twin beds that were really comfortable as well as a kitchen area complete with microwave, tea and coffee making, fridge & hob. There was also a washer dryer in the bathroom & sofa's on the bedroom & a flat screen TV.

The pool on the rooftop was excellent & also the gym was great too with good views.

Location was only 5-10 minutes from the airport, get a taxi from the airport rather than booking it through the hotel as its twice the price!

Breakfast was OK but one word of advice, the people who stayed there definitely cover up so its not the kind of place to go down in your pool or beach clothes.

When the porters hail a taxi for you please make sure that its a metered taxi as they have a habit of calling cars in who tend to charge much more and dont have a meter. Just something to be aware of.

The service was really good from some and not so great from others but nothing to worry about.

I would stay here again if I found the same great deal online again but maybe if I went back I would choose to stay somewhere where there is a bit more going on nearby.

I would recommend the all you can eat buffets on certain nights at some hotels nearby at the Hyatt, Le Meridien & Al Bustan Rotana, they represent excellent value and include alcohol. Speaking of which, buy all your alcohol from duty free when you are coming out of the airport as you cant buy it in any supermarkets once you get outside unless you are in a restaurant or hotel bar. The restaurant at the hotel is not licensed so you cant buy any alcohol at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyandWalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you, Special mention to the pool guys and the doorman. The rooms were spacious, well equiped, fresh bedding and towels everyday. Even the room cleaners took the trouble to find out your name so they could use it when speaking to you. The breakfast was varied and well presented there really was something for everyone. The price was fair by Dubia standards, This hotel is close to the airport, a five minute walk to the shopping centre and a 10 minute taxi ride to the souks.
We had a really good 10 day stay here and would definatly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 545 in Dubai
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#24 of 545 in Dubai
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#200 of 545 in Dubai
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#101 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#259 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Hotels - Port Saeed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Hotels - Port Saeed

Property: J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
Address: Al Garhoud Road, Dubai 33871, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rihab Rotana - Dubai)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#53 Business Hotel in Dubai
#120 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#123 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J5 Hotels - Port Saeed 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The landmark of Deira district, J5 Hotels Port Saeed with its location situated in the heart of Deira District “Al Garhoud Road”, within 5 minutes’ drive from Dubai International Airport and only 5 minutes’ walk from the famous City Centre shopping mall, makes it the right choice for your next visit to Dubai. Each room is designed to make all our guests feel relaxed and at home be it for a short or long stay. Short stay guests will enjoy the all-day dining restaurant with free high speed WIFI throughout the hotel while long staying guests will appreciate the fully equipped kitchenettes, dining space and washing machines that make the stay more comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your J5 Hotels - Port Saeed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihab Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rihab Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing