We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest room I ever stayed”
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Dubai
Ranked #203 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Biggest room I ever stayed”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family and I stayed from 23-26 Dec 2010. We got two adjacent rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at the size, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The staff were prodessional and the location is near to major supermarkets and restaurants. My family wanted to entent our stay but unfortunately we leaving for London. We will definitely come back to this hotel the next time we are in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazyeye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    285
    82
    20
    13
See reviews for
118
107
73
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I booked online from Travelocity and expected a nice weekend with a comfy lay by the pool. I prepaid. When I arrived, I was informed after checking in that the pool and fitness area was closed for renovation. Very disappointed!

Went to the room and expected to log into free internet. Nope It is Dhs30 for 1 hour, Dhs 70 for 3 hours, Dhs101 for 1 day and Dhs 201 for 2 days. Wow! That is pricey and not the trend these days, No wifi, except in the food service areas. So every time I wanted to use my wiFi on my iPhone, I had to log off of my computer in my room, go downstairs to the lobby and re-log in on my iPhone. You can't be on both at the same time.

I try to sleep in as well, The room is pitch dark at night - which I LOVE - , but to be awakened at 8:00am by the BANG,BANG,BANG of construction workers in the hotel doing renovation is not a relaxing thing.

If you don't mind these things, then the rooms are very large, comfy (although the bathrooms are small and no-frills) and the place has a good selection of food outlets.

I will return until after the renovation though!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePlantGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Ramada always being the best as far as my experience is concerend. Rooms are quite spacious and accomodation is also reasonably priced.It is centrally located in Bur Dubai Area. Very big area is provided for parking and staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsoodmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wohlenschwil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

The ramada offered an unbeatable room rate after negotiating a bit. The service and the staff at the front desk is very helpful and they provide assistance in every situation you might be in. The breakfast buffet is excellent, you will find a good choice of fresh fruits, bread and the other amenities of a complete continental breakfast. Some nice Indian and lebanon restaurants are just around the corner.
The one and only disadvantage is the location. Far away from the sea and from the "must see" locations as Dubai Mall, Dubai fountain, Burj Khalifa, the Palm etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissFamilyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
276 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The Ramada is located in the bustling Bur Dubai area, and offers decent business accommodation. The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. There are however much nicer and better located hotels in Dubai and in order for the Ramada to compete they really should look at their rates.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Hotel is very good and conveniently located. Rooms are big enough for family of 4 (2 Adults & 2 Chilren below 12). I stayed there for my entire trip of 6 Days and enjoyed all amenities at the hotel. Surely, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utensteels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Overall - Above average 3 star hotel, helpful staff, very good location in Bur Dubai.
Room - if you get room in central artrium - then its good. spacious, clean, with all amenities.
Food - various options - have tried only coffeeshop - good food and good service.
Nightclub - has an decent nightclub, good music and good crowd / company if required - has many more options with in 10min.
Location - Good for shopping all around with various malls and meena bazaar. 20min drive from Airport.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ramada Jumeirah
#148 of 545 in Dubai
911 reviews
Ramada Deira
#186 of 545 in Dubai
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#74 of 545 in Dubai
1,950 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#167 of 545 in Dubai
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Property: Ramada Dubai
Address: Mankhool Road, 54, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#135 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#174 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing