We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Dubai
Ranked #198 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada after booking at the new Novotel which emailed us a couple of days before our stay to explain that they were not in operation yet. The Ramada had a smooth check-in and we were provided with free wifi in our room due to the issue with the Novotel. The concierge told us that we also had free breakfast on our booking so we had breakfast at the buffet on our first day. Afterwards we received a letter under our door stating that we were not entitled to the free breakfast and would have to pay. We spoke to concierge who confirmed this was fact and we managed to come to an agreement that we would not have to pay for the breakfast from our first morning as we were given the information that it was free. The manager of the concierge staff was quite rude, angry and unhelpful and we felt quite sorry for the poor concierge who had told us the breakfast was free. The room was large and very comfortable with a nice view of the Dubai dusty skyline. We also used the rooftop pool twice which was great and the spa for a massage. I would stay here again as it's a good location (close to where my sister lives and close enough to the railway - they also offer a free shuttle to the railway once a day) and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scampy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanif K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. However, reading the facilities you have used, we feel that you might have used another Ramada Hotel in Dubai. We are the hotel located at Al Mankhool Street - Bur Dubai opposite Al Khaleej Shopping Centre in walking distance to Al Fahidi Metro station.

It would you appreciated if you could confirm your date of stay with us and you full name and email id to verify your concern and revert back to you.

Kind regards,

Hanif Kalmata
Front Office Manager
Email: fom@ramadadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    283
    82
    20
    13
See reviews for
117
106
72
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were welcomed by a kind from office crew who gave us warm towels to clean ourselves and offered us coffee. The room was spacious and clean, although the decor was a bit dated. The hotel is located in an area of Dubai where it is easy to walk around and shop and you can avoid all the malls in the newer areas. The neighborhood has its own charm. Also, you can get to the metro in 5 minutes which will take you everywhere in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The location on Mankhool Road is excellent. Close to places to eat, shops and the Metro system. A taxi to the airport costs 20 AED - less than 4 pounds sterling and takes about 10 minutes (depending on traffic!). It's also an easy walk to the creek area (if the sun isn't too hot!)..it's less than 1 km so only takes 10 minutes or so.

The hotel rooms are very spacious and are split level...with a separate seating area leading down to the bedroom area. All spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The hotel gives free morning newspapers and fresh fruit each day (as well as free bottled water).
Breakfast is a very extensive and fresh buffet. I ate in the hotel one evening and the service and food were excellent. There is a choice of restaurants, snack bar and smart cafe.
The hotel also has a spa as well as a small pool and good fitness room.
Although the hotel is on a busy main road I was never disturbed by traffic noise (and I'm a light sleeper).
This is an excellent choice for a smart, reasonably priced hotel in a Central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenHalifaxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms are neat and clean
Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are good with excellent choices of dishes.
Coffee Shop is Good.
Has free wifi in rooms.
Overall a good hotel in bur dubai with shopping malls, forex etc., all nearby.

Room Tip: Was in 3rd floor facing the road and the room was clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgurudatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Centrally located hotel on Mankhool Road in Bur Dubai which is at the heart of all activity in Dubai ,walking distance from Al Fahidi Metro station,The rooms are very well laid out ,spacious and clean , service was very good , Easy check in , WiFi is OK, Price a bit high

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms, the view is nice there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mones75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was my first trip to Dubai and my sister and I wanted quick access to the Metro stations and the Bur Dubai area. Ramada fit the bill nicely. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, we had a great corner room that was clean, quiet and cool and it was great to come back to at the end of the day after being out in the sweltering heat. and we were between the red line and the green line of the Metro station so that allowed us good access to public transport. The front desk staff was really helpful in getting us a taxi to the airport as well - we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have book a stay at this hotel for next week and I got a very good price when booking in Amadeus system in beginning of september. I have a confirmed booking from them and I have tried to get them to confirm the price (I always do that). At the beginning they said that there was a error in the system so the prices was wrong and I should pay almost 4 times more!! and that they would not confirm my price, BUT looking in the system today (2 months later) they still have the same low price and have not corrected it. I have tried to get a solution with them but hey keep ignoring me. They have made a misstake, I can take that, but just ignoring it and not honouring it is shameful. And not correcting the system for 2 months is for me a attempt to fraud. I travel a lot both private and business and this is a discrace.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Epostlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Ramada Deira
#187 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#72 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Property: Ramada Dubai
Address: Mankhool Road, 54, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#135 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#170 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing