We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiles from first Greeting”
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Dubai
Ranked #217 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the airport transfer driver to front entrance door man,bell men,reception room service and floor attendants all smiles and they there all thru our stay. The location is great 5 mins from the metro 3 mins from 24 food outlets & supermarkets as well as convenient stores. Restaurants in the hotel are good value with wide options Japanese, Chinese, Italian and Indian with daily teem buffets with wonderful range and not forgetting their breakfast which has mains changed every day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 682 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Live there for 10 days, very god hotel, near metro 5 min to go. frendly personal, clean rooms, little small bath tube but spa/training fasility was very good.
service was very good too.
In winter time the sun disapear at 1.30 pm, but swimming pool was nice.
Breakfast was good, and wery good service all over.
I mised a balcony...

Best regards
Inge, Norway

Room Tip: We had roo too east, nice to wake up to sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarDegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent stopover hotel.
We used the Ramada Dubai for a one-night stopover before boarding our Royal Caribbean cruise ship. The hotel is well situated in the Bur Dubai district of Dubai, approximately 10 minutes taxi-ride from Port Rashid, and about 25 minutes from Dubai Airport (taxi fare 50 dirham/£9.50).
The split-level bedrooms are large, the breakfast good, if not a little pricey (approx. £13.00) and the staff friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a small swimming pool and sunbathing terrace.
There is a small shopping centre just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel situated near old town was good for a couple of days wandering. Hotel all good nothing remarkable but very pleasant. Visit museum, fort and cultural centre for lunch and tour of mosque. Only unusual features are split level rooms and atrium window

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Ramada Bur Dubai has a fantastic central location with easy access to almost anywhere in Dubai.The service was flawless & exceeded expectations . The hotel itself is quite serene though it is nestled amongst properties that have a rather loud and active 'night-life'. Good for night birds!The rooms were clean and very spacious and there were plenty of dining options to choose from. An added advantage to visiting Indians is its close proximity to Meena Bazar. The only downside was the price, which i believe was also a function of the peak season. Otherwise, a perfect place to enjoy Dubai from.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and our friends on the 5th. Both rooms were equally good. So that explains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Ramada Dubai is a good option when visiting Dubai on business. While the facilities are somewhat dated the rooms are large and generally well-equipped. The pricing of Internet service is excessive -- probably the most expensive I've come across! Booked a King Bed but ended up with two singles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNDAC2PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I been there with my friend for Buffet Dinner in Tamarind Restaurant, The restaurant was clean and very nice ambiance, the food was very fantastic, delicious and very affordable, Bibiana the waitress from Kenya is very attentive shes very nice and shes always smiling.. overall my experience in restaurant is very awesome.. But one thing I really dont like, they dont have availble charger for blackberry thin pin... that day I was expecting another friend to come and join us for dinner. But I will still come back in that Hotel and check in for the first time..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ramada Deira
#207 of 556 in Dubai
702 reviews
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 556 in Dubai
1,002 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Hotel
#176 of 556 in Dubai
499 reviews
Majestic Hotel Tower
#173 of 556 in Dubai
1,276 reviews
Regent Palace Hotel
#316 of 556 in Dubai
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Address: 54 Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#112 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#135 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#183 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $80 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing