We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Dubai
Ranked #224 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Live there for 10 days, very god hotel, near metro 5 min to go. frendly personal, clean rooms, little small bath tube but spa/training fasility was very good.
service was very good too.
In winter time the sun disapear at 1.30 pm, but swimming pool was nice.
Breakfast was good, and wery good service all over.
I mised a balcony...

Best regards
Inge, Norway

Room Tip: We had roo too east, nice to wake up to sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarDegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 685 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent stopover hotel.
We used the Ramada Dubai for a one-night stopover before boarding our Royal Caribbean cruise ship. The hotel is well situated in the Bur Dubai district of Dubai, approximately 10 minutes taxi-ride from Port Rashid, and about 25 minutes from Dubai Airport (taxi fare 50 dirham/£9.50).
The split-level bedrooms are large, the breakfast good, if not a little pricey (approx. £13.00) and the staff friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a small swimming pool and sunbathing terrace.
There is a small shopping centre just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel situated near old town was good for a couple of days wandering. Hotel all good nothing remarkable but very pleasant. Visit museum, fort and cultural centre for lunch and tour of mosque. Only unusual features are split level rooms and atrium window

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Ramada Bur Dubai has a fantastic central location with easy access to almost anywhere in Dubai.The service was flawless & exceeded expectations . The hotel itself is quite serene though it is nestled amongst properties that have a rather loud and active 'night-life'. Good for night birds!The rooms were clean and very spacious and there were plenty of dining options to choose from. An added advantage to visiting Indians is its close proximity to Meena Bazar. The only downside was the price, which i believe was also a function of the peak season. Otherwise, a perfect place to enjoy Dubai from.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and our friends on the 5th. Both rooms were equally good. So that explains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Ramada Dubai is a good option when visiting Dubai on business. While the facilities are somewhat dated the rooms are large and generally well-equipped. The pricing of Internet service is excessive -- probably the most expensive I've come across! Booked a King Bed but ended up with two singles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNDAC2PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I been there with my friend for Buffet Dinner in Tamarind Restaurant, The restaurant was clean and very nice ambiance, the food was very fantastic, delicious and very affordable, Bibiana the waitress from Kenya is very attentive shes very nice and shes always smiling.. overall my experience in restaurant is very awesome.. But one thing I really dont like, they dont have availble charger for blackberry thin pin... that day I was expecting another friend to come and join us for dinner. But I will still come back in that Hotel and check in for the first time..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location near Al Fahidi metro (green line), from there you can go to just about anywhere in Dubai. Get on the metro for one stop heading toward the creek and get off at Burjaman. Then cross over to the red line for the Jebel Ali metro, which will take you to Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, Jumeira and Jebel Ali. (Metro travel is clean cheap and quick - about £2.50 for an all day ticket getting on and off where and when you like) We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights just so that we could explore a bit of Dubai. The hotel itself is very clean and efficiently run by front of house staff. All staff seem happy to please. There is a Spinneys almost outside of the hotel and a food court in Khalija centre with a piza hut, KFC and Macdonalds as well as Chinese, Indian etc, and lots of other supermarkets and restaurants nearby. We didnt use any of the dining facilities in the hotel. Instead we went to Spinneys for fresh breadbuns and pick your own salad for about £1.70. The only let down in the hotel is the size of the pool, and the fact that in January it only gets the sun till 1pm. (I have not marked it down because of this as we had no problem gettting a sunbed and sunbathing when we wanted.)There is also some road noise but we had a room on the 7th floor so it didn't bother us too much. All of the rooms balcony doors are kept permanantly locked for health and safety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ramada Deira
#208 of 561 in Dubai
721 reviews
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 561 in Dubai
1,031 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 561 in Dubai
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,596 reviews
Majestic Hotel Tower
#180 of 561 in Dubai
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Address: 54 Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#118 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#135 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#190 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $96 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing