We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good but too highly priced for a 4 star property!”
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Dubai
Ranked #212 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a good 4 star property so paying up AED 890 incl of taxes is justified only in Dubai. As all hotels were fully booked and even more ridiculously priced - so this was the best of the ones available during the 26th to 28th Jan window. The rooms are nice and large at about 48 meters each but bathrooms very basic. View is non existent and room 316 faces another set of windows so had to keep the curtains drawn all the time.

A very nice Spinney's is just down the road for all that one requires. However paying anything more than AED500-600 per day for the accommodation here is not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 681 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing hotel in Dubai. Fantastic rooms and prices. Service was very polite, they even let us do the check in before the normal time. very clean too and the location couldn't be better. Would recommend it 100% and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel has been around for quite some time now and is a favorite for travellers who prefer to stay in Bur Dubai. Although i have never stayed there in the past, this was my first stay here and i got a fantastic rate through hotels.com. Even ramadas own website did not offer such a rate. The hotel is quite well mantained and the rooms are nice and big for a 4 star category. I had a 3rd floor street facing room and i thought that the room would be noisy but that wasnt the case.

The restaurants and room service are fabuluous. Response time is great! I never got a chance to have the breakfast due to my schedules but did manage to take a glance at the stuff and it was awesome indeed. the breakfast option is available for an extra 75 AED which is alright compared to other hotels in Dubai that charge in excess of 100 AED.

The hotels in walking distance to quite a few shopping areas like Meena Bazar, Khaleej Center, Bur Juman Mall, etc and theres a couple of nice restaurants around as well. Lebanese Village is one such restaurant and one must try their falafel sandwich and chicken shawrma sandwich.

The metro station is a 100 metre walk from the hotel so its pretty well connected to other parts of Dubai. All in all, i would rate this hotel a 3.8 on 5

Room Tip: avoid the smoking rooms even if you are a smoker, go for the rooms on a higher floor and that have a...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I am in Dubai for couple of weeks during the Dubai Shopping Festival and Hotel Ramada has made the trip very pleasant and memorable....Thanks for all the effort.
The hotel is conveniently situated near a Dubai Metro station (Al Fahidi) and in a pretty quiet vicinity.
The breakfast in the morning is very fulfilling and provides ample variety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajayagar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place serves lunch and dinner.Love the Chinese Food at Dynasty, the service too is excellent . Few of the foods to try is Chilly Prawns, Singaporean Noodles, Stir Fried Tofu. Also Good to Try the pastry shop at the Entrance, try the white chocolate cake its divine yet so light...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The photo doesn't do the hotel justice. Attentive staff, great sized rooms and reasonably priced. The metro line is just up the road so it is in a perfect location to explore all of Dubai. Would book there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartinaLondon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

There is somethings about this hotel that keeps you coming back! Maybe it's the friendliness of the employees, starting from the helpfulness of the Bell Boys, the friendliness of the security personnel and the smile on the faces of the front desk employees. This time I was there for 5 nights and luckily I could not find a reasonably priced rental car @ the airport. Once I went to the hotel, checked in very quickly, and as the bellboy was taking my bags to my room, he even remembered me from 6 months ago, that I need a power adaptor for my computer. So he had one in his hand and said I think you might need this, which is rare since there are so many guest at this hotel. The next day I had 2 appointments and the employees at the hotel was nice enough to tell me that the new Metro can take me there faster and cheaper than a taxi. Well I took his advice and took the metro and from now on I will never rent a car, it's one of the cheapest and cleanest way to get around in Dubai.

The only thing I did not like is the hotel policy on rates:
If they are willing to advertise their rates on Expedia or any other site, then if you call them and do a price comparison, they should match it. They will tell you that if its cheaper online, then book it through online. It's like they want to punish you for finding their rates cheaper through another site.

Room Tip: You can ask for a upgrade on rooms and might get it for free.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ahrasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ramada Deira
#193 of 554 in Dubai
699 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 554 in Dubai
2,141 reviews
Ramada Jumeirah
#153 of 554 in Dubai
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majestic Hotel Tower
#171 of 554 in Dubai
1,267 reviews
Regent Palace Hotel
#316 of 554 in Dubai
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Address: 54 Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#135 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#180 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $48 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing