We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unproffessional Front office staff”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #334 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unproffessional Front office staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My firend had booked hotel thru Jet Airways package and was staying in the hotel.
I visited the hotel to meet him, i was surpirsed they didnt offer any parking and told me they give parking to people visiting restaurant of their cheap Indian Dance Bar or African Pickup joint.
With difficulty i managed to get the parking somewhat far, receiptions stopped me from approaching lift and asked me to deposit my ID inorder to visit the guest staying in hotel. When i requested for receipt for my ID he misbehaved and threatened to call security. He behaved very rude and infact humilated me and said i am illegal resident of UAE.
It was shocking service/approach of the front office staff.
My friend reported the same to Jet Airways cordinator very next day and she refused to take any action and just gave cool reply she will refer to concerned department.

It was awfull, Guest who expect to be disrespected please book your room in the hote.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
23
30
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

anybody looking for fancy things in a hotel will be disappointed with this hotel.but it is a very conveniently located neat and clean hotel in dubai at a very reasonable price.they have a couple of good nightclubs also for those who want to experience nightlife of dubai.reception is professional without being friendly.when i asked them for a toothpaste in my bathroom,they said it would cost 5 dirham.what they sent was a combo pack of a toothbrush and a toothpaste which was finished after two applications.i did not need the toothbrush anyways.breakfast was mediocre.i suggest people should eat less at the hotel and eat at one of the many wonderful eating joints nearby.buses are availabe just outside the hotel.metro station is a ten minute walk away near burjuman mall
all in all a no frills good budget hotel,enjoy dubai and have a good night sleep in your room at palm beach

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cooldoc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talcher
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I booked the room through travel Agency .When we arrived at the hotel in the first week of Dec 2011,we were surprised to see the small sized property. .I could guess there itself the standard of the hotel.It was small.Front desk staff were brusque,unhelpful.rooms are small,bathroom was dirty.Surprisingly they didnot provide the basic needs like coffee maker,bathrobes,sleepers,Toiletries were a small soap(size of a coin INR) and a small pouch of shampoo.Thats all!!even there is no temperature control.Either you have to switch of the AC or bear the shivering chill.
The only saving grace was excellent location and ok Buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivaprasadTalcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

CALICUT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

An average hotel,only advantage is the location, the heart of Bur Dubai, old Dubai and many old firms stil have their offices in Bur Dubai, in addition to it's proximity to areas like Meena Bazar, Shindagha, Hindu temple , to name a few. The hotel has a bar, in addition to the two restaurants. The rooms are small, but well maintained. Many rooms have a small window only, and it's difficult even to look out..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed there 4 nights and location is very good. Needs lots of professionalism in their operations. Buffet breakfast quality is average and very limited choice. Like most of the hotels not working toasters, no water, not cup for coffee, unfilled juice/milk and uncleaned tables. But due to its location it attracts lots of people.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I didn't stay very long; therefore, I am not able to give a very thorough review. However, my brief stay (lasting about 5 hours) was not pleasant. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but the room wasn't as pleasant. I opened the door to use the restroom and saw a cockroach. After the staff sprayed bug spray, roaches were everywhere. Peeved and restless, I drove to another hotel and booked a room. I didn't expect "5-star" quality for the price, but I did expect to have a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here on our way home a two night stop over from Christchurch to Edinburgh. It was quite shabby in places, the bathroom especially, but it did the job. We also had a long tiring wait in the lobby waiting for our room to be ready with lots of comings and goings (but we were slightly early). I can see why it gets mixed reviews. We didn't think it was particulary convenient for anything apart from the "Creek" but as we disliked Dubai with a passion and couldn't wait to leave the place, that might not be the hotel's fault! The best thing about it was the fact that the staff were there to give us breakfast before our crack of dawn departure and the transfer to the airport was free.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Grand Hotel
#291 of 545 in Dubai
205 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#327 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#310 of 545 in Dubai
413 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#416 of 545 in Dubai
10 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 26, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Rotana Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel Dubai
Palm Beach Rotana Inn Dubai
Palm Beach Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing