We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #6 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2007

Just returned from The Palace at the one and only Royal Mirage. An exceptional hotel with beautiful rooms. We had a room on the 5th floor with fabulous views of the pool and ocean. The extensive building work on Palm Island did not affect our stay at all, we were expecting it to after differnt reports. There was no smog as so many people report. The hotel staff were always freindly. The only thing we found annoying was that obviously the pool staff are on commission for the champagne they sell. Found it a little tiring that if we asked for a coffee we were been pushed into having a glass of wine or a champagne cocktail. At first it was not so obvious but as the week went on became so. Also we have a one year old and couldnt step poolside without one of the guys trying to take her from us. Very friendly however by day 3 she wouldnt even let go of my neck incase someone came over. A little too much for us and little Millie!!! Our overall stay was fabulous and the hotel itself cannot be faulted.

3  Thank traveller060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,546 - 1,552 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2006

We have been to Dubai 3 times and stayed at the Palace Royal Mirage twice this year and on both occassions we had a wonderful time.

The location, staff and hotel are all fabulous and we thoroughly ejoyed our stay.

We ate at most of the hotel's restaurants - Tagine, Nina, Eau Zone, Olives (breakfast only), Dining room & the Beach Bar and Grill. We also visited the Kasbar nightclub and rooftop bar which is beautiful.The food was always fabulous and the serivce attentive.

We also ventured out of the hotel and ate at a number of other restaurants in various hotels & complexes and it appears to be that restaurants across Dubai are exceptional.

Dubai as everyone knows is a building site, but once inside your hotel you can not hear anything. The views are good from the hotel but you do see cranes which is of course to be expected.

We treated ourselves to a Gold room on the second stay and I'm
not 100% convinced that the benefits are worth the extra cost. The room is the same as a deluxe room - the only difference to us seemed to be that you get your own check in area and food served throughout the day plus pre dinner drinks. - These were served however when you are getting ready to go out and the food throughout the day is more posh nibbles rather than 'lunch' food.

On our second visit we were remembered by certain staff which is always nice to see especially as the hotel is quite large.

I would also like to recommend a great jewellery shop at the Gold and Diamond Park - it's called Cara. The service is great and we bought a beautiful diamond solitaire at a good price. The ring was made to our requirements and two days later we went to collect it and watched the ring being set which was good to see. SInce our return to England we have had the ring valued at more than 3 times what we paid for it.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Dubai is also worth visiting especially if you like shopping, sunbathing, eating great food and staying in luxurious hotels.
I would also recommend that you venture into the desert to drive in the sand dunes.

Go- you will love it!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank SarahDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

back again for the 2nd time this year. Getting to be quite regulars to Dubai now so thought it helpful to pass on a few things we've learned... 1st of all info about another hotel - the grosvenor house. We returned to the mezzaine restaurant for our 'special night' and it is just the most divine, fantastic, amazing place to spend a special night. It's an amazing hotel but it lacks the lushness and beauty and the altogether wrap around bliss that The Palace offers, it is too much high rise and high shine, we prefer gardens, low rise and space oh and the beach and The Palace has all that and more besides. The beach bar and restaurant is sooooooooo romantic. All the staff are incredibly polite, happy, attentive and genuine. The rooms are spacious and have amazing views. There is heaps of space to find a spot under a shady tree and you have never seen such beautiful gardens - all tendered to and cultivated by fairies in the night, or so it would seem! There is not one single thing we could critisise. It is our favorite hotel in the world.
And lastly to Dubai itself... a place that is clearly proud of itself and with every reason to be so. It is upbeat, positive, virbrant, fresh, innovative, cutting edge, exciting and not afraid to display and share its amazing country and culture. It will be amazing to watch its progression, don't let the worry of the building work put you off, it did not intefere wit our holiday at all, go see the amazing engineering, its not to be missed. Truly The Palace and Dubai are incredible places to holiday, we could not recommend either highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
17  Thank blueskiesabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

Me and my husband decided to go to Dubai and we decided to go to the one and only royal mirage the palace as some friends had been there and they loved it. The palace is amazing as well as the arabian court and the residents and spa, we chose the palace because we were told it,s more lively and more relaxed but we loved all three. Our room was lovely with a massive bed and a beautiful bathroom a well stocked fridge and a bowl of fruit everyday. We were well looked after by all the staff especially by Tiffany on the conciege desk she was really helpful As must especially for the lady,s is the emerites mall it was open to one o,clock in the morning and the kids will love ski Dubai the indoor ski resort fantasic. The gold souks is good too, but the best for me is the Burg Arab, my husband arrange for drinks in the skyview restaurant as a little surprise on my birthday that was really nice. We want during ramadan and did,nt find it a problem at all. We feel in love with Dubai and the one and only and if you are going i,m sure you will too.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank blingblinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed at the Palace for 2 nights on a stopover on our way to England from australia. We arrived early at 5.00 and were given a very warm welcome apologies for room not being ready even though check in wasnt till 2.00pm we were given tea and refresments and then a complimentary breakfast. Our room was ready by 10.30am which we were delighted with. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and our nine year old son was very impressed with the hotel and the pool area. We had a great time in our 2 nights and visited Wild wadi water park and the indoor ski slope both which were great for kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank alexander100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

This is a superb hotel, the quality of the rooms and decor was excellent. The staff were all very friendly, and the food included in the half board package at the Olives restaurant, albeit buffet style, was of high quality. We also ate in the 'Nina' restaurant (''Neither Indian Nor Asian'') at the Arabian Courtyard (in the same complex), and we had a superb meal there, great ambience, fantastic food, a fusion of Indian and Far East cuisine.
The main pool at the hotel, whilst large, was quite crowded, especially on Friday/Saturday. But there was a 'quiet pool' for adults only, which was much nicer,albeit overlooked by the contruction site at the complex next door. Only drawback I could find, the hotel is in Dubai. Currently the whole city is covered in a smog of concrete dust from the construction work going on everywhere, offshore and onshore. Also there were a lot of 'ex pat chavs' about, everywhere you went. Dubai is not worth a visit any more in my opinion (and I have been there quite regularly, over the past 15 years)...... but this hotel is very lovely. I wish I could pick it up and put in somewhere else.......

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank POOHCORNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Having just come back from spending 10 days at The One and Only Royal Mirage, there is only one way to express the experience 'out of this world'.
The staff were so attentive, the rooms were amazing and the choice of restaurants great.
The Beach Bar and Grill was fantastic, the staff were are so friendly and the food amazing.
This hotel should be awarded 7+star
It may cost more but worth every penny.
We will be going back, were else in the world can you have such luxury, with 1st class service and feel that the staff make you feel so special
Elayne and Kerri

6  Thank greenegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
2.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.1 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,733 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
3.9 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 561 in Dubai
4,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $493 - $2,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing