We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing time at the one and only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #7 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2006

Me and my husband decided to go to Dubai and we decided to go to the one and only royal mirage the palace as some friends had been there and they loved it. The palace is amazing as well as the arabian court and the residents and spa, we chose the palace because we were told it,s more lively and more relaxed but we loved all three. Our room was lovely with a massive bed and a beautiful bathroom a well stocked fridge and a bowl of fruit everyday. We were well looked after by all the staff especially by Tiffany on the conciege desk she was really helpful As must especially for the lady,s is the emerites mall it was open to one o,clock in the morning and the kids will love ski Dubai the indoor ski resort fantasic. The gold souks is good too, but the best for me is the Burg Arab, my husband arrange for drinks in the skyview restaurant as a little surprise on my birthday that was really nice. We want during ramadan and did,nt find it a problem at all. We feel in love with Dubai and the one and only and if you are going i,m sure you will too.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank blingblinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed at the Palace for 2 nights on a stopover on our way to England from australia. We arrived early at 5.00 and were given a very warm welcome apologies for room not being ready even though check in wasnt till 2.00pm we were given tea and refresments and then a complimentary breakfast. Our room was ready by 10.30am which we were delighted with. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and our nine year old son was very impressed with the hotel and the pool area. We had a great time in our 2 nights and visited Wild wadi water park and the indoor ski slope both which were great for kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank alexander100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

This is a superb hotel, the quality of the rooms and decor was excellent. The staff were all very friendly, and the food included in the half board package at the Olives restaurant, albeit buffet style, was of high quality. We also ate in the 'Nina' restaurant (''Neither Indian Nor Asian'') at the Arabian Courtyard (in the same complex), and we had a superb meal there, great ambience, fantastic food, a fusion of Indian and Far East cuisine.
The main pool at the hotel, whilst large, was quite crowded, especially on Friday/Saturday. But there was a 'quiet pool' for adults only, which was much nicer,albeit overlooked by the contruction site at the complex next door. Only drawback I could find, the hotel is in Dubai. Currently the whole city is covered in a smog of concrete dust from the construction work going on everywhere, offshore and onshore. Also there were a lot of 'ex pat chavs' about, everywhere you went. Dubai is not worth a visit any more in my opinion (and I have been there quite regularly, over the past 15 years)...... but this hotel is very lovely. I wish I could pick it up and put in somewhere else.......

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank POOHCORNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Having just come back from spending 10 days at The One and Only Royal Mirage, there is only one way to express the experience 'out of this world'.
The staff were so attentive, the rooms were amazing and the choice of restaurants great.
The Beach Bar and Grill was fantastic, the staff were are so friendly and the food amazing.
This hotel should be awarded 7+star
It may cost more but worth every penny.
We will be going back, were else in the world can you have such luxury, with 1st class service and feel that the staff make you feel so special
Elayne and Kerri

6  Thank greenegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

We arrived here after 5 nights at Dar Al Masyaf and were immediately dissapointed. The room was fine but a bit small and certainly not contemporary in any way. It was about a quarter of the size of the rooms in Madinat. The pool area and gardens were beautiful, but we felt that there were many dissaproving looks as we had an 18month old toddler. This is a hotel clearly for adults. The girl checking us in suggested that children could only eat in one of the restaurants and at certain times. Later we found this not to be the case. The pool bar offered no suitable food for toddlers whatsoever. We asked for plain pasta or steamed rice and were told that we should go to our room after our lunch and order this on room service. I queried this from the manager who reiterated this advice. I couldn't believe this in a 5 star hotel. The beach area was clean but the view was simply of construction and half-finished buildings on the Palm Jumeirah. No uninterrupted views of the horizon are to be had and so it feels like swimming in a lake. I would not consider returning to this hotel, even without children.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

We stayed there from July 30th to August 4th 2006.
Probably one of the worst period of the year as it was pretty warm (around 40C) but also very humid.
Still, we just planned to stay there to enjoy the pool, restaurants, spa and shopping centers, so the heat was not a real issue.

The hotel is very different from the rest of the hotels you can have in Dubai. Most of them are "vertical". The Royal Mirage complex must be the, or one of the biggest Hotel resort in dubai. Blocks are 4 or 5 levels max shaped in some kind of arabic style. Very nice, luxurious.

We had a gold club room, which I guess makes to real difference from the standard room. The main difference for us was that it was very close to the swimming pool, and we had complimentary snacks and drinks at the Gold club lounge throughout the day until 7pm.

The pools are great, the temerature is kept around 28. (The sea temperature was around 37C in the morning, yes, 37!)

All the restaurant we went to were very good (Olive, Tajine) or excellent (Nina).

The staff is very friendly and efficient. The hotel is in perfect condition, always very clean. The rooms are done at least twice a day.
We loved it.
If we go back to dubai, we'll probably return there.
Boris.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Breguieres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

We must be the only people who were unlucky enough to endure four days' of rain in a five-day trip to Dubai (February 2006). Even The One & Only struggled to provide any worthy distractions when it was 'cats and dogs'.

But the hotel is delightful. We stayed in The Palace with an upgraded room and enjoyed eating at Olives and The Beach Grill.

You're unlikely to be disappointed (the offshore Palm development doesn't intrude) but here are three tips that might be worth knowing:

1 There's nowhere to walk to from the hotel (unless you love hiking!); everywhere else is a taxi ride away.
2 There isn't enough seating in the Celebrities restaurant for breakfast so, unless you time it right (or have room service or upgrade and get a club room for breakfast) prepare for a short wait.
3 Do check your final bill - someone else had charged their (expensive dinner) to our room and it took some polite but assertive persuasion to get the costs deleted.

This won't be our 'one and only' trip but just hope that next time Dubai stays as sunny as everyone expects.

5  Thank Fivecorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
3.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,534 reviews
14.1 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
3.9 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $421 - $2,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing