We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #13 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for one week in the Club Room. We took an overnight flight and got to the hotel about 9.30am. Our room was not ready, as the hotel was fully booked, but we had access to our bags and pulled out our swimwear and shorts. We were taken to the club lounge for breakfast and then shown to the fitness room where we had a shower and changed. We spent time by the pool and by the time we went to the lounge for afternoon tea, our room was ready. Our room was lovely and clean. The bathroom has a separate rain shower and bath. All amenities, bathrobes, slippers, etc provided, including Gilchrist and Soames shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, body lotion etc provided. They also gave a bag for the beach. The bed was large and comfortable. Complimentary bottled water was provided and an evening turndown service where the bathroom was also cleaned again and towels replaced.

Our bedroom was always clean when we returned (thanks Anil).

We had our breakfast in the club lounge and this included, muesli, fruit, cheese,croissants,pastries
bread, ham, tea, coffee. This is perfectly fine. We could have also had buffet including a hot breakfast in the other restaurant but chose not to.

Most days we sat by the lovely large pool and usually ate lunch at the pool bar. Whilst very busy, we got a good service and the food was very tasty. As others have mentioned, nice touches are the guy that comes to clean your sunglasses and fruit being given during the day near the pool.

Mary in the lounge office booked all of our restaurants and excursions, and did a fab job.
A special thanks to Viraj and Micky in the club lounge for our coffees and wine.


Wifi success is available as part of the lounge rooms.

This is a lovely resort, and in think worth paying a little extra for they club lounge.

I agree that traffic is bad near the hotel and taxis not easy to find. However, nowadays, these two issues seem to exist anywhere in Dubai as it has become increasingly busy in Dubai, and whilst we were there the boat show added to the long traffic queues. As long as you plan your trips with a little extra time, you should be ok.

This is a great place to stay and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raven108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Raven,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at The Palace of One&Only Royal Mirage.

We sincerely value such feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to be so detailed.

Rest assured, all the concerned departments will be informed of your kind compliments.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    220
    87
    40
    26
See reviews for
354
871
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years - but this was our first visit since 2008. Dubai has changed greatly in that time and is still undergoing a lot of building / road works. On a purely practical level, this impacts on a stay at The Royal Mirage, because it is quite a long way out of town, and traffic can be dreadful; at times it is difficult to get a taxi. We flew overnight and arrived around 9.00am. We received the usual friendly welcome, but, as the hotel was full, we had to wait over 5 hours to get our room (not the hotel's fault, but they were not exactly helpful when we asked if there was somewhere we could change out of our travelling clothes). As others have mentioned here, you have to pay for the internet and we paid 600 dirhams during our stay (around £100). That seems ridiculous in this day and age - and even then, it only covers 2 devices, so if there are two people in a room and each has a laptop / iPad / kindle, then you can't use them all. I think the main problem for us was that, with the hotel being full, the lovely staff were over stretched and the quality of service just wasn't there. Most days on the beach, we waited up to 40 minutes for coffee - and then the order frequently was wrong (only one coffee instead of two, no milk, cold milk instead of hot...). Room service was equally haphazard. On some days, our room had not been cleaned by the time we returned from the beach late in the afternoon. Little things, perhaps, but when they happen on a daily basis, they amount to a sense of all not being quite as it should for such an expensive hotel. We travelled with Virgin holidays on a half board basis. The 165 dirhams allowance didn't go far on the a la carte menus, but when we did eat in the hotel, the food was excellent. I realise I have focused on the negatives here, but we did enjoy our stay and I would endorse all the positive comments made by others about the rooms, the beach, pool area etc. This is a beautiful hotel and Dubai is a fascinating place to visit. We booked a trip into the desert through the Arabian Adventures office located in the lobby and had a wonderful day, so would highly recommend that. I also used the Spa and had a blissful (if expensive) facial.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Finola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing the experience related to your recent stay with us at the Arabian Court. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned teams and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and visited again in February/March 2014. The hotel and staff never disappoint. Everything is excellent.

We would like to say a big thank you to all the staff, to mention but a few Talina (roof top bar), Melissa (Nina) Lalinda (pool bar) and Kevin (nina/roof top) . Sorry not to mention everyone by name but you are all wonderful.

We would recommend this wonderful place to anyone and we will be returning again very soon.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor so you can walk out onto the beach/gardens/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at the Residence & Spa.

We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

Rest assured, we will inform the concerned team members of your kind compliments.

We look forward to welcome you during your next visit.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel but had dinner at their Beach Bar and Grill and a drinks at the Jetty Bar. For some reason I am not able to review the restaurant on trip onTrip Advisor so I am reviewing it here.

The Restaurant came highly recommended, so we booked a table for our anniversary dinner. We had an excellent meal with efficient service and they provided some nice little touches on the table to mark our annivesary. There were two issues that stopped me from giving a top score.

The first was the difficulty in getting a reservation for 8 p.m. Firstly, I was told that they were fully booked, when I said I was dissapointed I was told I could have a table at 9.15. I said that was too late and that we would eat elsewhere, they asked me to hang on for a minute - after which I was told I could have a table at 8 p.m.afterall. All well and good you may think, we arrived just after 7 p.m. to have predinner drinks, the restaurant was empty. After being through the palava of the booking and being told they were fully booked, they were only half full at anytime during our meal.

The second issue was with the Jetty Bar. We were directed to the Jetty Bar for our predinner drinks. On arrival we were extravagantly welcomed and seated with a drinks menu and told a waiter would be with us shortly. We waited for about 15 minutes and stopped a passing waiter for service. He took our order and again we waited for quite a long time. We stopped another passing waiter to hurry our drinks. The drinks arrived about 40 minutes after we arrived at the bar, so much for our leisurley pre dinner drinks!. We did not have time for a second drink so asked for the bill - which came promptly. But no one came to take payment, so I went into the bar and found 5 waiters in deep conversation which they seemed to be irritated by me interrupting them by asking to pay my bill. I was dealt with somewhat abruptly.

Although we had a good dining experiance, the other issues will prevent me from visiting this hotel again. Should the hotel management wish to look into the matter, the date was 17 February.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBDDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

If it's luxury you're looking for it would be hard pressed to find anywhere more decadently luxurious than here. You can easily imagine being in Sultan's palace, with staff and service to match. The cuisine in the four restaurants I ate in - The Beach Bar and Tajine at the Palace and Nina and Eauzone at the Arabian Court - was simply superb, as was the ambience and service. Being pampered here is the norm, not the exception. And the shower in the bedroom was the best I've ever experienced, anywhere!

Just one or two minor flaws prevented me giving this a full 5 star review: the lights in the bedroomed fused continually; I had to call house keeping to send a technician several times. In the end I gave up, found the fuse box and re-set the fuses myself each time it ocurred - not some thing you expect of a hotel of this calibre (and price), Also, having followed the instructions to submit my laundry by 10:00 am in order to have it returned the same day, it eventually - despite two or three reminders - arrived the following evening. Again, not acceptable at this level.

Aside from those, and the slightly unnerving feeling that the hotel and atmosphere lent more to Disneyland than the kasbah, it was a wonderful place to stay, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

5 star hotel, 5 star service and comfort, in luxurious surroundings, beautiful pool and garden area.
Excellent selection of restaurants, but would only recommend Olives for breakfast. Will certainly return on a regular basis.
However: 1 Black Mark! be pepared to pay for WiFi from a mediocre provider.

Room Tip: Ground floor is great for families with children, but lack privacy. Higher floors are calm and peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBillyScotFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at the Residence & Spa.
We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We look forward to welcome you during your next visit.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Really delightful Hotel/Resort. Restaurants and other amenities pool, beach, gardens excellent. We were in the Gold Club area so could use the private Gold Club lounge area for breakfast and afternoon tea and drinks and snacks, very pleasant. Breakfast could be taken in one of the restaurants if desired so plenty of choice. Very good service. We hope to return next year. .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Natasha,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at Arabian Court. We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#43 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing