We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #8 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great experience, staff was very friendly; we arrived early in the morning and while waiting for the room we were brought tea and nibbles and had one of the staff giving us tips on local activities, restaurants, etc.; food was great in all restaurants of te hotel; it's worth taking the boat and have dinner at The One and Only on the Palm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danamamoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
There are newer reviews for The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel stay was 25/aug till 1st sept the 1 st time here ,

We enjoyed it very much, the staff are excellent especially round the pool and the beach, they can't do enough for you and as the suites were not booked the staff gave us the bedwin tents around the pool.
Every day the towels were out and water iced was supplied when they saw your glass empty, and if they thought you wasn't drinking enough would tell you you wasn't drinking enough. The boys came round and leaned your sun glasses and sprayed your face with cold spray the cooling spray, and came round with cold fruits on cocktail sticks.

The rooms in gold club were very nice and he bathrooms big with walk in showers and baths , and plenty of lovely toiletries , as it was our anniversary we had a beautiful bouquet of 20 white roses Lilly's and green foliage and a heart which was edible with cakes and sweets in which was lovely for our anniversary.

The club was very disappointing the Sri is in happy hour were very few and not good compared with other clubs we've used in other hotels. There were no cocktails and on he day mo milkshake s ect , afternoon tea was good but at night the food was not good .

The rester-aunt s we used were good and e got a good allowance so could choose anything off the menu , we had half board at the same rate as b@b so was good value.

Be aware though drinks are very expensive in the hotel like all hotels so its worth having club rooms as the fridge is full all the time with soft drinks

Loved our stay and 1 st time at this hotel, but don't know if would go back as we've been going to Dubai for 17 years and use the same hotel.

Room Tip: Always have club rooms if not to expensive worth it even for soft drinks as very expensive in hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venetia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose this hotel to stay at for our honeymoon,(20/08/13 - 27/08/13) We arrived at 10 am, our bags were taken and we were led into a lounge area, while the staff checked us in, we were given information on the different restaurants etc while we were waiting there was drinks and nibbles, Rooms are not available until 2pm but luckily ours was, we told them that it was our honeymoon and after being shown to the room someone arrived with some macaroons, and an envelope which gave us money off in the spa. there was also roses in the room with a congratulations card. The rooms are amazing, Very spacious, the bed was large, bathroom had the option of both shower or bath. and the air con was easy to use. From the moment we arrived we received 7* treatment, every single member of staff went out of their way, they were all so friendly and attentive.
We had a half board package, which was great, Olives was a very nice place to eat with a lot of choice, although day to day the choices were similar, the food was great.
There are also lots of things to do while in Dubai and the Arabian adventures rep Eva was lovely.

All in all we had the best holiday and will defiantly be coming back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, family's, couples, and solos, there is something for everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Ekterina in olives is amazing - very professional she should be in the management team she is so passionate about her job ensuring all her customers needs are met. Nothing is too much trouble - all the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from another great holiday in Dubai , we have stayed at the palace one & only before but this time we tried the gold room package it was well worth the extra money and would recommend this option as you get afternoon tea served between 3-6 pm plus you get free alcoholic drinks between 6-8pm which saves you a fortune as alcohol is very expensive. The hotel staff are outstanding and attend to your every need. It has a lovely pool which has a shallow area for the children at either end of the pool so you can choose different areas to sunbathe if you wish too without having to go to the same spot everyday. We took a trip to both water parks which were fantastic plus also went on the jeep safari which was great value for money.

Room Tip: Gold room package worth the extra money
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is our first visit to Dubai and have been treated to a wonderful weeks holiday by our Son & Daughter in Law to celebrate his 40th Birthday. His choice of Hotel is first class!! What an amazing place & such attentive staff nothing is too much trouble you're treated like Kings.

I would recommend the The Palace at the One & Only Mirage to anyone reading this post you will not be sorry

Room Tip: Go for a Gold Club room as you get your own lounge on the 3rd floor with its own concierge. There i...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a place to relax and be pampered after a busy safari in Botswana and Zambia. The staff at the hotel were just amazing, attentive and caring and always on hand to help. The room was excellent and would recommend the Eau Zone for dinner, great food. The staff around the pool were brilliant ensuring we had everything we needed. Great resort, great team and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try and stay at the Gold Club so you can have soft drinks etc and snacks throughout the day. The te...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 554 in Dubai
17,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#54 of 554 in Dubai
5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $387 - $1,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing