We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #38 of 538 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose this hotel to stay at for our honeymoon,(20/08/13 - 27/08/13) We arrived at 10 am, our bags were taken and we were led into a lounge area, while the staff checked us in, we were given information on the different restaurants etc while we were waiting there was drinks and nibbles, Rooms are not available until 2pm but luckily ours was, we told them that it was our honeymoon and after being shown to the room someone arrived with some macaroons, and an envelope which gave us money off in the spa. there was also roses in the room with a congratulations card. The rooms are amazing, Very spacious, the bed was large, bathroom had the option of both shower or bath. and the air con was easy to use. From the moment we arrived we received 7* treatment, every single member of staff went out of their way, they were all so friendly and attentive.
We had a half board package, which was great, Olives was a very nice place to eat with a lot of choice, although day to day the choices were similar, the food was great.
There are also lots of things to do while in Dubai and the Arabian adventures rep Eva was lovely.

All in all we had the best holiday and will defiantly be coming back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, family's, couples, and solos, there is something for everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    202
    83
    40
    24
See reviews for
294
752
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Ekterina in olives is amazing - very professional she should be in the management team she is so passionate about her job ensuring all her customers needs are met. Nothing is too much trouble - all the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from another great holiday in Dubai , we have stayed at the palace one & only before but this time we tried the gold room package it was well worth the extra money and would recommend this option as you get afternoon tea served between 3-6 pm plus you get free alcoholic drinks between 6-8pm which saves you a fortune as alcohol is very expensive. The hotel staff are outstanding and attend to your every need. It has a lovely pool which has a shallow area for the children at either end of the pool so you can choose different areas to sunbathe if you wish too without having to go to the same spot everyday. We took a trip to both water parks which were fantastic plus also went on the jeep safari which was great value for money.

Room Tip: Gold room package worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is our first visit to Dubai and have been treated to a wonderful weeks holiday by our Son & Daughter in Law to celebrate his 40th Birthday. His choice of Hotel is first class!! What an amazing place & such attentive staff nothing is too much trouble you're treated like Kings.

I would recommend the The Palace at the One & Only Mirage to anyone reading this post you will not be sorry

Room Tip: Go for a Gold Club room as you get your own lounge on the 3rd floor with its own concierge. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a place to relax and be pampered after a busy safari in Botswana and Zambia. The staff at the hotel were just amazing, attentive and caring and always on hand to help. The room was excellent and would recommend the Eau Zone for dinner, great food. The staff around the pool were brilliant ensuring we had everything we needed. Great resort, great team and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try and stay at the Gold Club so you can have soft drinks etc and snacks throughout the day. The te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Having visited Dubai for a number of years, the Palace jumps straight to my No 1 choice. The whole hotel is amazing from check-in to check out, the focus is to provide super service and all about the making the traveller very happy. Apart from the high standards,superb cleanliness , wonderful pool and good restaurant choices, special mention should go to all the staff, they are all extremely friendly, very polite and willing to go that extra mile. A simple yet very good example : would be the guys on the beach, regular supplies of cold drinking water, fruit,cold towels, cold face spray and even the cleaning of your own sunglasses clearly demonstrated the hotel policy is to ensure that all are welcome and your stay is special.
Congratulations and thanks to the Management and the staff at the Palace.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotterthebetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Its one of my favorite hotels in UAE, One & Only Royal Mirage is a treat. Even though I am on business but I stay in this resort cause it has wonderful beach fantastic swimming pools and wonderful restaurants. Its location is great too since it is close from emirates mall , marina area , Palm and Jumairah walk. I also enjoy the spa and the club rooms. Next time you are planning to visit Dubai give Royal Mirage a shot!!!! It is a surely a nice treat!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing