We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,450
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveler rating
1,698
243
94
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
243
94
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold clubarabian courtbeach bar and grilltaginecelebrities restaurantolives restaurantrahul sharmaresident managerhalf boardafternoon teapool arearesidence spaour honeymoonchoice of restaurantsprivate beachmoment you arrivepool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd visit to the one and only - the palace and have just had a fabulous week here and still one of the best in Dubai. The service was excellent both in the restaurants and poolside. it has to be kne of ghe best pools in any hotel in Dubai. We went last year and it did feel busy and service and quality of food suffered but this time it was back to the excellent standards we are used to here. We also took the courtesy boat over to the sister hotel on the palm to eat in the Zest restaurant there and glad we did.

Sure there may be a couple of hotels more luxurious now but at a price and do really need more luxury than this, I doubt it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel, the time before being 5 or 6 years ago, and while many things are just the same as before there are a few things that for us at least are a backward step
The hotel is still very impressive, the rooms are excellent , we had a gold room, the cleanliness in and out side the hotel is very very good and the grounds and common areas are immaculate.The staff are attentive and friendly and most seem genuinely keen to help and overall the food I good

Now the things we think have changed for the worse;
the building of the Palm has essentially turned the sea front outside the hotel into a sheltered lagoon, and this now attracts locals on jet skis and wet bikes, not a problem in itself but the noise they generate is very very loud, you can't hear yourself think !, this is added to by a constant stream of helicopters going over head, and frequent light aircraft coming into land at the near by sky dive centre.
To make matters worse several large motor yachts were moored in the lagoon and were holding party's on board with extremely loud music
In fairness this situation was worse during the weekends but if you are looking for a relaxing break take your ear plugs it gets unbelievably noisy
Also there were significantly more young families at the hotel this time and this has also subtly changed the character of the place, not quite the romantic , relaxing holiday we have previously enjoyed, again more noise and less relaxing

Overall still an ok hotel, just not what it once was, or what I expect for these prices

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ipks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few days holiday following a conference. I stayed in a gold club room, it was great to have access to the lounge for pre dinner drinks. All the restaurants were first class and the staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast buffet was really good, lots of choice. Nice pool and beach, it was a little noisy with planes from the skydive centre which seemed to operate non stop, but I didn't notice once I had my iPod on! All in all a great stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Amytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here last year and wondered if it would be the same, this hotel did not disappoint . The staff cannot do enough to help you, every restaurant is calm, relaxed and above all else the food is great!!! We have been to Dubai 5 times now and would not stay anywhere else....everyone must experience this hotel.....thank you to all at the One & Only!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing, will get a better view from a higher floor, we were on the 5th floor and was a great view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 7 night stay at the Place, I have no need to describe the lay out pools, restaurants ect as this has already been done on many occasions, however, I do feel that the staff at times do not get the credit they deserve and are overlooked in some reviews, so here goes, a massive thanks to all at the Palace, to all Gold club staff, in particular Portia, Micky(Gold club Waiter), all the guy's at the pool bar, Binu, Lalinda, Prasad to name just a few, sasi who took care of all our needs whilst lazing by the pool, waiting on staff at BB&G, Eau Zone, celebrities, Olives, all did a fantastic job, thanks to you all. A special thankyou must go to F&B manager Sebastien, who made our stay that little bit special and thanks also to Stanly, for taking the time out of his busy schedule to locate us and fill us in on all the news from the O&O, thanks again to you all, it gets better every time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieandSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews