We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The One & Only! It is indeed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #10 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The One & Only! It is indeed!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Let me first of all thank all the staff at the One & Only- The Palace Dubai. This truly is an amazing hotel. My daughter fell ill the second day in and was treated like royalty! I felth it was home from home. The food was amazing. The rooms were clean. I can not say enough good things. Everything was AMAZING....Thank you, Thank you Thank you! Will be coming home soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raza k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    232
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
395
945
35
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having returned from a 7 night stay at The Royal Mirage, Palace Hotel, this week, we wanted to provide other potential holidaymakers with accurate feedback. This was my second visit, previously having stayed in 2008. This hotel is exceptional - customer service, cleanliness, location, food. Without exception, the staff exceeded our expectations in terms of friendliness, concern for your needs, and often they delivered more than you would expect. English is not the first language for many of the staff but they were proficient in many, not just English (puts most of us to shame!). Every interaction with staff, at all levels, was met with a smile. The hotel itself was spotless, not just our room, but throughout. The quality of the food was high (we used the buffet restaurants, room service and the a la carte venues). Poolside service was very friendly, discrete and efficient. Even when the hotel was at full capacity, the outdoor areas provided space and tranquillity and that's not easy to achieve for most hotels. The staff make this hotel special and they should be commended for such high standards.

Room Tip: As in most hotels, the higher rooms have better views. This is a high quality hotel so guests respe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent my honeymoon july in this fantastic hotel, everything about it was lovely.The service was very good and the staff were as to be expected exceptional. The pool area was very clean,the rooms lovely and the food was also very good. I think this is a good standard hotel both my husband and I were made to feel very special, we had lovely flowers in the room,a wedding gift which was a lovely photo frameand that was perfection. All in all it may not be the newest or the biggest hotel in Dubai but it is well worth the stay we didnt want a big busy hotel we got what we wanted from the One And Only

Room Tip: All the rooms would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I took my partner her to celebrate her birthday and we had the most fantastic 5-days staying in a Gold Club Suite.

The rooms were amazingly huge and regularly cleaned/ refreshed with fruit/ drinks etc. You have your own lounge for breakfast/ afternoon tea and your own reception desk where the staff couldn't be any more helpful. In fact the staff throughout the hotel were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across and now I'm back home I'm missing that man walking down to open doors and lifts etc. for me!

The hotel is very clean and ideally sited with its own private beach. All suite owners get their own cabana, which you'll need given the heat, and there will be an ongoing service of staff coming up to serve you cold water, cold towels, clean your glasses etc. The adult pool is also very quiet and tucked away although the sun did disappear mid-afternoon.

It can sometimes take a while to get served for lunch at the restaurant by the pools but there are plenty of alternative restaurants in the hotel whilst you can also use the facilities at The Arabian Court. This includes the gym and spa which are both well equipped.

We also enjoyed a lovely meal in Celebrities that had a delicious mouth-watering menu that didn't disappoint.

A visit that has certainly earned me plenty of brownie points for the year ahead!!

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view and if you can afford Gold Club then the little extra is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

everything about this hotel was lovely. From the moment of check in to housekeeping, concierge, pool, restaurants and roof top bar - all amazing.

Nothing was too much trouble.

Location perfect to explore Old Dubai and the Palm.

Cocktail party hosted by management was a good opportunity to meet them face to face and cocktails were nice!

Room Tip: One with view of sea lovely as parrots in the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Palace in August 2012 and it was our second visit. We paid the extra for the Gold Club. The room is lovely and a reasonable size with a very small balcony. The bathroom has a shower, bath and double sink - all very nice.

The Gold Club lounge is ok but can get very crowded and noisy at some times. Most of it is self service now and seems to have lost the personal touch that it had last year. However, the guys on the reception desk were always extremely helpful and would make restaurant reservations for you too.

The restaurants were excellent and the staff were amazing. We had two great meals in Nina's and Ali served us both times and he was great. At the Beach Bar and Grille, Yana was a fantastic hostess and took special interest in our little boy - age 6. We went to Olives each morning for breakfast and the choice was always very good.

The pool was as beautiful as ever and lovely and cool. Although the weather was in the 40's, this was not a problem for us with such a lovely pool close by and air conditioning throughout the hotel.

I would recommend the Gold Club as it did save us money overall - free drinks in the happy hour (2 hours!), afternoon tea, free soft drinks, tea and coffee throughout the day. Would be nice to have more personal service and maybe another member of staff serving, as the two that were normally on duty were rushed off their feet in the very busy times, which meant you had to wait a while for your drinks. On saying that, Raja was great as always.

Beautiful hotel, fantastic food, great service in ALL the restaurants we visited, lovely, lovely pool. Everyone in the hotel is really great with children too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asj666806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Palace for 7 nights in October and had great time. We had a gold club room overlooking the pool and made use of the complimentary pre-dinner drinks each night before trying most of the hotels restaurants - Beach Bar & Grill, Euzone, Nina and The Dining room. We enjoyed all of them, and also headed over to 101 at The Palm - enjoyable evening and worth a trip over, but the food was a little disappointing and not as good as the restaurants at Royal Mirage. We made regular use of The Jetty Bar for afternoon cocktails and post-dinner drinks - really busy with hotel guests and locals most evenings. Richard took good care of us, great level of service as there was throughout the hotel. We only ventured out once, heading to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa one morning - stunning views! We will return to the Royal Mirage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 222GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,079 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing