We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Nearby Hotels
$410
$318
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$224
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$176
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$3,267
$218
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$236
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$474
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,678
$1,225
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveler rating
1,721
244
94
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,721
244
94
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold clubarabian courtbeach bar and grilltaginecelebrities restaurantolives restaurantrahul sharmaresident managerhalf boardafternoon tearesidence spapool areaour honeymoonchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpre dinner drinksmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having returned from a 7 night stay at The Royal Mirage, Palace Hotel, this week, we wanted to provide other potential holidaymakers with accurate feedback. This was my second visit, previously having stayed in 2008. This hotel is exceptional - customer service, cleanliness, location, food. Without exception, the staff exceeded our expectations in terms of friendliness, concern for your needs, and often they delivered more than you would expect. English is not the first language for many of the staff but they were proficient in many, not just English (puts most of us to shame!). Every interaction with staff, at all levels, was met with a smile. The hotel itself was spotless, not just our room, but throughout. The quality of the food was high (we used the buffet restaurants, room service and the a la carte venues). Poolside service was very friendly, discrete and efficient. Even when the hotel was at full capacity, the outdoor areas provided space and tranquillity and that's not easy to achieve for most hotels. The staff make this hotel special and they should be commended for such high standards.

Room Tip: As in most hotels, the higher rooms have better views. This is a high quality hotel so guests respect the need for quiet so location of rooms is not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent my honeymoon july in this fantastic hotel, everything about it was lovely.The service was very good and the staff were as to be expected exceptional. The pool area was very clean,the rooms lovely and the food was also very good. I think this is a good standard hotel both my husband and I were made to feel very special, we had lovely flowers in the room,a wedding gift which was a lovely photo frameand that was perfection. All in all it may not be the newest or the biggest hotel in Dubai but it is well worth the stay we didnt want a big busy hotel we got what we wanted from the One And Only

Room Tip: All the rooms would be nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I took my partner her to celebrate her birthday and we had the most fantastic 5-days staying in a Gold Club Suite.

The rooms were amazingly huge and regularly cleaned/ refreshed with fruit/ drinks etc. You have your own lounge for breakfast/ afternoon tea and your own reception desk where the staff couldn't be any more helpful. In fact the staff throughout the hotel were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across and now I'm back home I'm missing that man walking down to open doors and lifts etc. for me!

The hotel is very clean and ideally sited with its own private beach. All suite owners get their own cabana, which you'll need given the heat, and there will be an ongoing service of staff coming up to serve you cold water, cold towels, clean your glasses etc. The adult pool is also very quiet and tucked away although the sun did disappear mid-afternoon.

It can sometimes take a while to get served for lunch at the restaurant by the pools but there are plenty of alternative restaurants in the hotel whilst you can also use the facilities at The Arabian Court. This includes the gym and spa which are both well equipped.

We also enjoyed a lovely meal in Celebrities that had a delicious mouth-watering menu that didn't disappoint.

A visit that has certainly earned me plenty of brownie points for the year ahead!!

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view and if you can afford Gold Club then the little extra is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

everything about this hotel was lovely. From the moment of check in to housekeeping, concierge, pool, restaurants and roof top bar - all amazing.

Nothing was too much trouble.

Location perfect to explore Old Dubai and the Palm.

Cocktail party hosted by management was a good opportunity to meet them face to face and cocktails were nice!

Room Tip: One with view of sea lovely as parrots in the trees.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Palace in August 2012 and it was our second visit. We paid the extra for the Gold Club. The room is lovely and a reasonable size with a very small balcony. The bathroom has a shower, bath and double sink - all very nice.

The Gold Club lounge is ok but can get very crowded and noisy at some times. Most of it is self service now and seems to have lost the personal touch that it had last year. However, the guys on the reception desk were always extremely helpful and would make restaurant reservations for you too.

The restaurants were excellent and the staff were amazing. We had two great meals in Nina's and Ali served us both times and he was great. At the Beach Bar and Grille, Yana was a fantastic hostess and took special interest in our little boy - age 6. We went to Olives each morning for breakfast and the choice was always very good.

The pool was as beautiful as ever and lovely and cool. Although the weather was in the 40's, this was not a problem for us with such a lovely pool close by and air conditioning throughout the hotel.

I would recommend the Gold Club as it did save us money overall - free drinks in the happy hour (2 hours!), afternoon tea, free soft drinks, tea and coffee throughout the day. Would be nice to have more personal service and maybe another member of staff serving, as the two that were normally on duty were rushed off their feet in the very busy times, which meant you had to wait a while for your drinks. On saying that, Raja was great as always.

Beautiful hotel, fantastic food, great service in ALL the restaurants we visited, lovely, lovely pool. Everyone in the hotel is really great with children too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asj666806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews