We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #12 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed many times at the One & Only, sometimes at the Arabian Court and this summer the Palace. After the refurbishments of the pool, this is now my favourite. We stayed in a club room, which is great!... soft drinks, snacks, afternnon tea and 2 hours of alcohol in the evenings, all provided in a relaxing lounge,served by wonderful staff. Its unbelievable good value.
I have only ever had excellent service and food at this wonderful group [or I wouldn't keep coming back] and anything you are unhappy with you only have to ask!
I have stayed in numerous other Dubai hotels and they may offer free wi fi and huge rooms but I want something else.....
My 14 yr son had a course of wakeboarding, which he loved, the watersports guys are so good with the guests.
My only gripe is the large crow like birds that occasionally steal food and drinks, however I have been told by the management that they are trying various methods of control.....shooting them would be my answer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    230
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
378
902
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at The Palace for 2 nights towards the end of our honeymoon in Mauritius. It was a really nice hotel, but was extremely hot being the second week into July. So we did not get to enjoy the beach stretch or swimming pool, as even 10am it was unbearable heat and humidity! We are great sun lovers and like heat, but this was something else!
The hotel staff were very friendly and service was very good. You cannot fault with this hotel on many points, but we felt that the hotel was dated. the interior was still good, but just a little worn. We knew from before it was one of the older hotels, but wanted to experience the 'One and Only' excitement. The other option we had was the O&O on the Palm. But decided to stay Royal Mirage, for the convenience of shorter journey time to the attractions of Dubai, mainly Khalifa and Bur Dubai. Recommend staying at 'The Residence' section of the hotel, as it is a lot more nicer than 'The Palace' (which is better that Arabian Court). If you decide to stay at The Palace, get at least once - breakfast served to your room!
If you like going clubbing, avoid the club in the hotel, its a little sleazy.

Room Tip: Three sections (hotels) at the Royal Mirage. Our order of preference: 1. The Residence, 2. The Pala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KishanShapriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our second visit to the One & Only Royal Mirage in Dubai, previously we'd stayed in the Arabian Court side of the hotel. This time in the Palace which was really lovely. The pool area was better than the Arabian Court. Our room was facing the pool and sea and was extremely comfortable. If you don't have a suite you will need to request a tea and coffee tray with kettle, this will be supplied free of charge if you ask. We tried a few of the restaurants in the Palace and they were all great.
We also visited the new One and Only on the Palm, that was a great experience you get a luxurious speed boat from the hotel jetty to go to the restaurant 101 for dinner. Food was great there, but very expensive (just under £200 for two with wine and drinks) and that was with a 25% discount because we were staying at the Palace.
The only criticism I would have and its outside the control of the hotel is that each afternoon after about 4pm the noise from young lads using their jet skis on the sea was intrusive and it went on until it went dark. This noise could be heard very clearly from around the pool area and it did spoil the tranquility of the hotel grounds.
We also spent time at the Jetty Lounge which was situated between the Palace and the Arabian Court. This is a bar area on the beach and its just like being on the Maldives!
All in all a great stay for 7 days, will be returning again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool/sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladywithasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We arrived at the One & Only perhaps with very high expectations, having enjoyed a fabulous stay at the One & Only Ocean Club in the Bahamas. We love Dubai, and generally the service is excellent in most hotels. Service here was efficient and smooth, with all staff being friendly.

However, I feel that having experienced fantastic service at the Ocean Club, we expected that here. The Ocean Club provides a glass of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries each evening around 6pm in your room, chocolates on the turn down, spritzers/cold face towels on the beach etc. Yes, I know all of these seem like I am being precious, but when you visit one of the "Leading hotels in the world" you expect the little finishing touches, that make it stand head and shoulders above the rest.

The hotel was lovely and clean, room was a very good size, and they provided us with a lovely cot for our 6 month old baby, along with a menu of things they were able to offer us (kettle - no tea making facilities, stroller, steriliser etc.) They also provided a handy pack of baby toiletries, and kindly gave my son a toy camel when we arrived.

Breakfast was nice, although not half as much choice as other hotels I have stayed at in Dubai. Getting to and from the Olives restaurant with a pushchair was a bit testing, as there were lots of steps, and seemingly no lift to reach the restaurant.

The pool area is beautiful, as is the beach. We had a great evening at the Jetty Bar, enjoying beautiful food and cocktails, all in a lovely setting on the beach.

All in all, a pleasant stay, but lacking the finishing touches we would have expected from a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a good experience with hotel until I checked my credit card when I got home. We settled our bill in cash before we left. When I checked my credit card when I got home they had charged my card without my permission for a half bottle of wine from the mini bar. We only had soft drinks from the mini bar because it was so expensive. When I emailed them they would not refund my money, €45 for half bottle of wine I didnt consume. Very unprofessional behaviour for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beacgh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We group of 6 stayed in "The Palace one and only Royal Mirage" for 6 night from 26 August 2012. We have been visiting Dubai at least twice a year for the last 7 years. We have stayed at Jumeira Beach, Al-Qasr, MinaSalam and Grand Hayat. This time thought we should try One and Only Royal Mirage, which was indeed a bad decision.

Rooms Service was so pathetic that we ordered tea in the room twice but on both occasions it took one hours to arrive. On one occasion tea arrived without any milk. It took about 30 more minutes for milk to come and we had to satisfy ourselves with coldest tea of our life. Complimentary newspaper was only available but only on request. We have to give them a ring that you need the newspaper.


Hotels we stayed in previously, all had free WIFI and internet but NOT in the The one and only Royal Mirage. Even three star hotel in Dubai offer free Wifi. Despite paying for this service ,internet is extremely slow that most of the time it does not work.

Food was average, nothing special. But service was poor as usual. We were told breakfast started at 6.30 . We had to leave couple of days early but there was no cook on eggs counter.

We had half board package and went to have lunch one day. It was only when we ame to know that Royal Mirage half board only includes Dinner NOT lunch. However this information was not given to us when we checked in. Tried to speak to manager but he/she was not available. There is no such thing as customer service.

Couple of times we booked for taxi at 7 am but both occasions there was no taxi. At one occasion we had to wait for 25 minutes and were very late for an important meeting.

Rooms were average and we could have stayed in better hotels with the same price and far efficient service.

We will never stay in one and only Royal Mirage and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aniq186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We transferred to the One and Only for 5 nights from the Al Qsar (which i have also written a review of)
We were staying in the Palace at the One and Only and the check in was very relaxed and the gentleman took time to explain about the half board, the hotel itself and the facilities. Our room was lovely and very clean (smaller than the Al Qsar though) and we had a view out to the sea.
The half board option worked well and the restaurants that are not included you still get a credit it, but do book a table as they do get busy. i have to say that we loved Eau Zone and the beach bar. We had a drink in the roof bar, which is a great setting looking out over the Palm. We also took a trip in the boat (you have to book this and i think it only runs from 6pm?) over to the Mirage101 restaurant on the Palm, this was our favourite as the whole setting,the food, atmosphere were just perfect.There is buggy service that goes around the resort as even though it does not take long to walk it can be a bit of a trek in the heat.
The beach is very nice,however if you are expecting a view (we were already aware that there was not much of one) out to the horizon you will be disappointed, you have The Palm to the right the Marina to the left...and the building site of the Palm straight ahead. The service on the beach,was virtually non existent, several times i had to go and find some one to get towels and drinks, which was a bit disappointing.
The pool area is really nice, and there is an adult pool area too, and the grounds of the hotel are very beautiful and well kept.
This is a very tranquil hotel and our stay was very nice, but i have to be honest and say it was not as good as we expected, some parts of the hotel felt a bit 'tired', one of the main restaurants was shut, another one did not open on a Sunday evening, and another little niggle was the charging for the WI Fi ....(free at the Al Qsar) ...it just lacked that extra special 'something'

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebelle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#95 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,151 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing