We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best location for our trip to Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #119 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex England
2 reviews
“The best location for our trip to Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

The welcome we receved at the Habtoor Hotel was excellent and check in process easy. We loved the Hotel and it was immaculate. We stayed in a family (tower) room and despite having teenage children this was large enough for us. We loved the pools. Food and drink was quite pricey (but Dubai is in general) however we enjoyed a fantastic quality steak at the steak restaurant. The staff at the hotel are friendly and no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambizi2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our resort on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and was pleased with the facilities and service of our staff members.

All your positive comments are greatly appreciated, and they can only push us forward to deliver excellent service to all our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    730
    328
    185
    159
See reviews for
765
991
103
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Good Hotel and locale but the reception staff were frustratingly unfriendly. They are in the hospitality business but they can't even greet their guests with a smile and seemed unwilling to answer any questions. Check in was too long, I won't go there again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aviateurx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Habtoor Grand and what an excellent time we have had. The hotel is beautiful and clean and the staff really helpful and friendly. We had a garden view room which actually overlooked the pool and beach,and it was spacious with a lovely balcony, and cleaned to a very high standard every day.As this was our 15th visit to the U A E we knew what to expect when it came to the price of food and drink, although to the first time visitor, £7-50 for a pint of lager must be a bit of a culture shock, but in the Underground pub in the hotel during happy hour (which actually lasts for two hours) the 20% discount on drinks does help, and the Carling lager is splendid. We dined in the pub most nights, and whilst this is a sports bar and can get a bit noisy, the food was superb. Lots of traditional English meals from great steaks to bangers and mash, all at a very good price. Some may complain about the prices in this hotel for beer and wine etc . but we visited other hotels in the vicinity i e The Hilton, Westin, and Royal Meridian which were more expensive.(although the Moods bar in the Sheraton) was cheaper but quite a way to walk. All in all this was alovely holiday at a great hotel and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytwo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Just arrived home from 10 days @ Habtoor Grand. Cannot fault the hotel, location, ameneties or staff. The only downside was the food & drink prices-£8 for a GLASS of house wine or pint of heineken. treated ourselves to a meal in the Grand Grill on our last night, £35 for the worst & toughest 250gram ribeye(alledgedly ribeye but i am still not convinced)+extra for fries. My wife had the chicken(20quid+extras) & it was very good. After lot of dialogue with the manager he never charged me for the "ribeye".
That was the only downside to a lovely holiday at the Habtoor & Dubai in general.
Must sees-Burj Khaleefa tower, Dubai Mall&the fountains there.
Would we go back to the Habtoor-most definately, but at a different time of year, 45degrees is just a little too hot!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spursrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at the Habtoor for 10 nights in Oct 2009 for your honeymoon.
We found the hotel in an ideal location set on the beach, and only a 10 min walk from a new area that had been built with lots of different restuarants and shops, we found it very cheap to eat here and there was supermarkets as well to stock up on water for the room etc.

The hotel was very nice, the rooms very comfy and quite largeand very clean the only downside was the price for drinks and food but you were given a complementry bottel off water after they had made up the room and again in the evening, it had a lovely pool used the gym once which was good but never used the spa.

The hotel offers free transport to shopping malls but we hired a car it worked out about £25 for the day and saw all of Dubai, taxis are very cheap as well.

We would definatly go back to this hotel if we ever went t back to Dubai you could not fault anything with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJessie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have just come back from a 10 night stay at the Habtoor Grand. This was part holiday/part catching up with friends who live out in Dubai.

Having read the reviews, I was a bit concerned about the cost of meals and drinks, both in the hotel and elsewhere, and I have to say, this is without doubt the most expensive place on earth.

You do have to put things into some sort of perspective though. Given that we went during the oppresively hot months, we managed to get a 10 night stay (B&B) with flights for about £1,500 total. Which seemed very reasonable. So, you would think a few expensive drinks and meals is fair enough. Think again. Our exchange rate was about 5.1 Dirhams to the £1, which meant that....

Can of Coke from the mini-bar was an eyewatering £5, small can of beer from the mini-bar a staggering £9 and a small packet of crisps £5. Don't think that it gets any cheaper in the hotel's other bars and restaurants. These prices are more or less the same there to. If you want lunch at one of the bars/restaurants, you are looking at about £16 for a sandwich and chips. Don't even consider drinking wine - £35/£40 for a bottle of cheap wine.

The hotel has free wifi, but if you don't have a laptop with you, the internet access next to the lobby is £10 per hour!!!!!!

Now I fully expect the Manager to respond to this by saying that the prices are the same at other hotels, and you know what, he's right most of the other hotels are even more expensive. We went to the bar at the Westin and paid £11.50 for a pint!!

I am sure that this is all due to the import taxes etc. but it did ruin our holiday because we were constantly arguing about what we should eat or drink. We were fortunate that our friends cooked for us on a few occassions, otherwise we would be bankrupt.

Turning to the hotel itself, yeah its pretty smart, nice gym, nice restaurants etc. If you are the kind of people that have money to burn and what to stay somewhere nice then maybe try one or two other hotels along this strip. The Habtoor is certainly not one of the more impressive hotels. The Westin was absolutely stunning, but probably more expensive.

The staff at Habtoor are ok, some really do go out of their way to help you, but the phrase "too many cooks spoil the broth" springs to mind. I have never been put through to so many departments and on hold so often just trying to order a cheese sandwich.

When we arrived we were put in one of the cheap rooms overlooking the gardens. Plumbing problems in the bathroom meant that we needed to move rooms, which again "too many cooks" meant that we lost half a day sitting around waiting. Then, the air-con in our new room failed to work properly for the remainder of our stay. Although both the engineer and reception staff were quite forthright in telling me that I was wrong and that it was working. It never dropped below 26 degrees.

If you like boutique hotels, then this is not the place for you. This is not a 'special' hotel.

As a place, I can't really see the attraction to Dubai. The beach is dirty, littered and manmade. The shopping centres are impressive, but no cheaper than over here. I would however recommend the water park at the Atlantis Hotel. Lots of fun, albeit £50 a head to get in!!

Thank God the taxis were fairly cheap!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Very short stay in a really good hotel. Beach view, spa and nice bars inside. Near Internet & Media City but with a holiday behavior..

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank iatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#93 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#33 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#73 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#113 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing