We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #111 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I booked this hotel as a present for my partner for his 30th birthday, what a disappointment. After a 7 hour flight we arrived at hotel at midnight to be told they did not have available room for us. The gentleman at reception was rude and did not seem to care. He told us to go away for 20 mims and they would try get us a room. We went and had something in restaurant, chicken burger and chips which cost us 17 euro each and tasted terrible. We went back to reception and still no room.. Another gentleman came out and told us they were over booked and were sending us to another hotel for the night. We were not the only people with no rooms !!!!!! We we're put in a cab and 30 mins later were at new hotel. We were told that the following morning we would be collected at 12 o clock and brought back to hotel, at 2 o clock we were still waiting. We rang hotel and they knew nothing about collecting us. We eventually were collected, when we arrived another receptionist was totally dismissive and rude. We were upgraded to tower room, I would hate to have seen the original room we were in because the tower view room was nothing to write home about. Our view was a roof and below was piles of rubbish. Bathroom needs updating, room small and air conditioning very bad. We were so disappointed because this was meant to be a special week for us. There is no way this is a 5 star resort, more a 3 star. Our trip to Dubai was tainted by this terrible experience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate you due to the overbooking situation in February.

We treat all guests with utmost respect and care as you can read in many previous excellent reviews we receive from worldwide travelers. Any other behavior certainly will not be tolerated and corrective measures have been taken.

We hope you that this incident do not deter you from visiting us again in the near future , assuring you of our top service and attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Peter O'Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    798
    347
    194
    165
See reviews for
898
1,098
121
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked at last minute and thanks to reviews on here chose a Tower Room. Out of one window I got a view of the Palm and out of the other window a view of the Cayan Tower (twisted tower block).

Room was big and spotlessly clean. Was more than what I probably needed but a spot of luxury every now and then is cool !

It's a great location ...easy to walk to JBR And the Marina and surrounded by a variety of restaurants if you don't want to eat in hotel.

Went to the Underground Pub a couple of times. It's ok, a little dated but on the whole it was fine. Ate in there once - just basic bar type menu ... Food was fine, no wow factor but it was good for what I paid for.

Hotel does not provide free wifi which I raised whilst there. They have a 24 hour business centre where you can buy range of wifi access cards or use a PC - Instead of this, many times I walked to JBR & had a coffee in one of the many cafés there who provide 'free' wifi ....buying a coffee was cheaper than Habtoor rates ! !
I was out and about a lot so didn't see much of the hotel but what I did see was good and staff were always helpful and friendly.

A great stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated tower rooms.

We hope to be your preferred spot when visiting Dubai again.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Peter O'Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in although it does haves it's flaws but the staff and reception will bend over backwards to see that it is done as fast as possible to make your stay as enjoyable.

Dubai is one of the most expensive destinations I have ever been to but with help and research it can be one of the cheapest.

We are staying for a week we have also paid extra for a club room which gives us breakfast afternoon tea and drinks with few nibbles which is all paid for before hand 2 hours free drinks is enough before evening meal and with bills hitting AED 2,235 saving hundreds of pounds the staff there are very professional and will serve seat you and make sure your dirty plates are not in view for long.

With saving all this extra cash we always give a tip 10-20 because of the staff and 5 mins before they close they make sure you have a drink in front of you.

I can't say anything bad bout the hotel only a warning always keep on top of what your bill is be cautious what u put on your room (it all adds up over your stay :( )

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your praise about our reception and club lounge staff , I am sure that our team will be very motivated by your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards

Peter O'Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked this hotel for a stop over (2 nights) as some friends and family stayed here previously, we did however become concerned after reading some of the bad review on here. The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff efficient. We booked a Tower room and did not have any problems with noise, we visited the Underground bar which was nice and had live music on and a good atmosphere. Breakfast was good and all the food was fresh. The building is starting to look a bit tired in places and after staying in the Shangra la in Singapore also a 5 Star the difference in quality and service we very noticeable, I'd say this hotel should be a 3 star+ .having said that please ignore all of the idiots who have slated this hotel as we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M4ck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments and your point of view about our star rating , we take all your critic in consideration and would like to take this chance to inform you that we already completed full renovation of our tower rooms.

Next is our resort section renovation. We hope you can visit us in the future to witness all the changes

We look forward to welcoming you again in The Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa

Kind Regards

Peter O'Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice Hotel, clean, good food , friendly and helpful staff. A little noisy at night due to club revellers leaving late.Good size pool and plenty of seating.Overall a pleasant short stay. Unfortunately, there is no free Wi Fi, spoke to the Manager about this, thought a 5star Hotel could have offered as much, even if only in the Foyer.Otherwise, a reasonable stay, hopefully Wi Fi will be FREE, if I visit again, as most of us would appreciate this facility I,m sure.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a Tower Room. Can be noisy in the Garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant short stay in general.

Rest assured your point about guests leaving the night club will be better controlled by our safety team , we do not accept any disturbance during the night.

Regarding the internet , please note that such a service incurs fees in our hotel just as most others in Dubai do. Never the less we do have attractive packages for the longer staying guests.

We hope you repeat your visit soon.

Best Regards

Peter O’Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

just got back from staying at this hotel- we took advice from trip advisor and booked a room in the towers ie not the garden rooms so cannot comment on them- although i can see why the reviews said they may be noisy as everyone had to walk through this area to the beach. They looked nice though.
All staff really friendly and the room was lovey- nothing to complain about at all.
Location in Dubai is excellent and close to the Marina which is lovely to walk round and there is a shopping promanade called The Walk close by and the Marina Shopping Mall is easy to walk to (15mins) with some great shops on three levels.
We used the Metro line, which is very cheap but also very busy, taxis are not expensive to use.
We had half board and the food was excellent- lots of choice - big restaurant with a good ambience- and there are at least 4 other restaurants on site if you want to pay to use these on an evening for a change - we took the club room upgrade too, which was excellent, so if you have the choice to take this i would recommend it. great layout of the hotel and it is right on the end of the beach next to the sky dive club and the beach must be a mile long and extremely spacious.
I would definately return to this hotel to stay - excellent location.

Room Tip: tower rooms on sides quieter ( ie not facing sea) but they still have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie123463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa

We are very grateful for your motivating comments. It is rewarding that you have found our hospitality , and the friendliness of our staff of high level.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter O'Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Quick stop over to Dubai for a few days.
Good Service. Nice rooms. Big Pool area.
There were many services available, however there are also many other hotels that offer more luxurious stays, with more relaxing spas etc (however, that would come with a price).
They do have a great selection from their buffet.
I wasn't at the hotel much to be honest. I was mostly out and about, and back to the room to sleep and shower. Did not make use of their other services unfortunately.
Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback & the 5 star rating!

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you once again in the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

Peter O'Connor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#129 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,647 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#98 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing