We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon last stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Ranked #115 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We had traveled through the night from South Africa, the main part of our honeymoon. When we arrived at the habtoor grand we thought this looks lovely. We were instantly disappointed at the garden resort room. It looked onto a wall and looked dark and dismal. Not happy! After a quick phone call we got moved up to a tower room with a side sea view. Perfect new room. We returned the first evening to a beautiful bottle of bubbly and a honeymoon cake. Nice touch from the staff. We couldn't have been happier with the room. The breakfast was fine. Plenty of everything. Loved the waffles and pancake station.

We ate at the Chinese/Thai restaurant close to the pool. It was delicious a little on the expensive side.

Wifi should be free, at least for 2 hours a day.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank xxcsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback & congratulations on your Honeymoon!

And we would like to apologize if the garden room was not up to your expectations , the good news is that we plan on renovating the entire resort rooms and hoping that you can visit after all the work is finished , or you are most welcome to book in the newly renovated tower rooms.

We are getting excellent feedback from all the guests who have tried them.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in your home away from home , the Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & spa

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,105 - 2,111 of 3,778 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the resort for our wedding anniversary with a very young baby. From the start the staff could not do enough to look after us all and make us feel special. From a surprise gift to celebrate our special day to arranging an emergency doctor appointment for our little one, we were seen to at all times by friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend highly. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the web.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay.

We look forward to your next visits and please send our regards to the entire family.

Sincerely,

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The trip started off badly with issues with the room. But you could not fault the staff! Dealt with every issue professionally and swiftly. Buffet style breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and very tasty. Put another larger more famous hotel to shame. Would go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and decided to repeat the visit.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 nights stay at The Grand Habtoor and had a fantastic time. Originally booked a Garden Resort room but was upgraded to a Tower Room on arrival. The room has to be one of the biggest rooms we have ever stayed in, the beds were very comfortable. We were on a half board basis and can say that the food at breakfast and dinner was very good with lots of choice. All the staff were very courteous and helpful, especially Wendy in Guest Relations who helped me to get my phone back which I had left on the plane. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. My only complaint would be the charges for using the internet.



4

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaysawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for a grand review!

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us.

You are absolutely right about our newly refurbished rooms , we continue to get great feedback from our repeat guest.

With regards to the internet charges , we do a periodic survey with similar hotels and it is still showing that most of our neighbor hotels are charging for internet , never the less we offer FREE INTERNET for all of our club guests amongst many other benefits like FREE transport , breakfast and cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our resort.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights oct 29 to 1st nov, when we checked in I thought this looks nice but when we were taken to our garden room number 220 , my heart sank, tge room was dark and dated, curtains didnt fit window properly and for 300 pound a night we didnt even have a balcony, stayed in much better 3 star hotels in india. Pool and restaurants were very good and may have been worthy of 5 stars but our room was no more than I would have expected a 2/3 star definatley wont recomend to any one and wont be coming back, should have been the perfect end to a perfect holiday, could have had a weeks holiday somewhere else for what we paid

Room Tip: You might be better trying one of the tower rooms as garden view rooms are very basic and not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations , we would like to share with you and all readers of TripAdvisor that resort rooms renovations will start very soon and we cant wait to place the new pictures on the web site!

We hope that you give us another chance to make it up for you.

We recommend that you book our newly renovated Premium Tower Rooms and we guarantee your satisfaction as many of our guests were extremely satisfied with the modern design and amenities that was recently implemented.

Sorry once again and hope to personally welcome you in our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I went there with my parents, we had good time. I complained when I could not sleep 2 nights as they had partys just next to my room, and they were happy to change the room for me. (I did not as I was leaving the next day anyway). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theakety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recent review and recommendation to all TripAdvisor readers!

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during the night.

looking forward your next visit to our resort.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is a really high standard. We have actually stayed there twice now.

The pool and the grounds are great and give you the impression your miles from any city. The hotel is also value for money.

Room Tip: Say in a tower room, not a resort room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope that you can visit again in the near future.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#142 of 563 in Dubai
5,188 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 563 in Dubai
5,357 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#73 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $159 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing