We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,950)
Filter reviews
3,950 results
Traveler rating
2,161
991
393
216
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
991
393
216
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomunderground pubhorizon poolal dhiyafaresort roomsgrand grillpolo barthe club loungezero gravitypool areamain poolfamily roomtennis courtshalf boardsea viewjbr walkprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,227 - 2,232 of 3,950 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights oct 29 to 1st nov, when we checked in I thought this looks nice but when we were taken to our garden room number 220 , my heart sank, tge room was dark and dated, curtains didnt fit window properly and for 300 pound a night we didnt even have a balcony, stayed in much better 3 star hotels in india. Pool and restaurants were very good and may have been worthy of 5 stars but our room was no more than I would have expected a 2/3 star definatley wont recomend to any one and wont be coming back, should have been the perfect end to a perfect holiday, could have had a weeks holiday somewhere else for what we paid

Room Tip: You might be better trying one of the tower rooms as garden view rooms are very basic and not worth the money we paid
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations , we would like to share with you and all readers of TripAdvisor that resort rooms renovations will start very soon and we cant wait to place the new pictures on the web site!

We hope that you give us another chance to make it up for you.

We recommend that you book our newly renovated Premium Tower Rooms and we guarantee your satisfaction as many of our guests were extremely satisfied with the modern design and amenities that was recently implemented.

Sorry once again and hope to personally welcome you in our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I went there with my parents, we had good time. I complained when I could not sleep 2 nights as they had partys just next to my room, and they were happy to change the room for me. (I did not as I was leaving the next day anyway). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theakety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recent review and recommendation to all TripAdvisor readers!

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during the night.

looking forward your next visit to our resort.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is a really high standard. We have actually stayed there twice now.

The pool and the grounds are great and give you the impression your miles from any city. The hotel is also value for money.

Room Tip: Say in a tower room, not a resort room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope that you can visit again in the near future.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My partner booked this hotel as a stop over on the way back from the Maldives. The brochure, website AND the travel agent made it look and sound fantastic......BUT we could not believe how disappointed we were. On arrival, the luxurious looking facade shown in the brochure looks like a multi storey car park with bling, the garden view room was like butlins (no disrespect to butlins) with the heating turned up.....and none of the staff seemed capable of providing accurate information about the area.
When we complained about the dark, damp room we were offered a room in the tower which was a vast improvement although we ad to pay for the upgrade.
The buffet breakfast was just ok, but did not inspire us to have lunch or dinner at the hotel.
I am aware that Dubai is a very popular destination, but in our case it was a very disappointing end to a trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent review about your visit in March 2013

We pride ourselves in being a top 5 star property on the Jumeirah beach area , in fact we have many loyal members who enjoy their repeated visits.

We apologize if we did not meet your expectations and hope that you give us another chance to witness all the improvements that took place in the past eight months.

I would love to personally take you on tour to show you our lovely new pool deck and the brand new fully renovated premium tower rooms.

Top world designers have submitted their artist impressions in regards to resort room renovation which we hope to complete very soon , and may be during your next visit you can give us your opinion.

We look forward to welcome you soon to our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The HabToor Grand is not very grand at all . DONT book a garden room and if you have then change it, they are damp and smelly! The hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment, the dining room us a free for all and the food choice very poor. If you want 5 star hotels in UAE then go to Abu Dhabi the hotels are far superior and 5 star means what it says there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent update on TripAdvisor.

We are apologize for not meeting your expectations.

The good news is that we are almost done with tower rooms renovation , and new designs of the new resort rooms are also almost finished.

We hope that you give us another try to witness for your self our new look!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to select one of the new rooms for you on the next visit.


Thank you and best regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews