We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #117 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More like 4 Stars not 5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The main building is nice and the rooms are 5 stars. The restaurants are not that great specially Al Dhiyafa international buffet restaurant where the food choice was limited and the quality is far below average. They charge Dhs 145 for lunch and 180 for dinner which is lower than others but the quality is also much lower than the rest.

The pool area is very small for the no of rooms they have. The beach is tiny. It is very difficult to find any sun beds after 11AM, which can be frustrating. I think they allow lots of guests from outside the hotel to use the facilities for a daily fee.

The service is good as most of the staff I dealt with were very nice.

In short, it is more like 4 stars hotel, certainly not 5 stars. This hotel has much lower standard than all the neighboring hotel on Jumairah Beach. But the room rates are also much cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

All your points have been shared with respective heads of departments for further analysis to ensure we upgrade our facilities and services.

Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa have many fans from around the world and we truly wish you become one of them in the future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    781
    342
    194
    162
See reviews for
855
1,083
117
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the hotel to stay with family, friends in Dubai. Its right on the beach and has over 7 restaurants and clubs. The staff are very friendly, lots of options for accommodation and food. the breakfast spread was excellent and the views of the water from the restaurant were breathtaking....

This is truly value for money....less than 1000 dirhams a night was fantastic for this 5 star property..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RishiR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our resort on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and was pleased with the facilities and service of our staff members.

All your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Brilliant Hotel, and very good value for Money! Rooms are very spacious and the views across to the Palm were fantastic. The Steakhouse restaurant was amazing and we will definitely be going back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Sea View Tower Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave H

Thanks for your recent review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay ,and will pass your compliments to our steakhouse chef who will appreciate your positive comments

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Second time at Habtoor (returning means something) I found it again a good choice in Dubai. I am not specially fond on Dubai and we were on the way of a long trip (longer in my case, after Japan, Vietnam, S'pore and on the way to Oman..)
Structure is fine, decor tastes arabic and rooms in the tower at a high floor are quiet and have a view, space is enough and bathrooms with good shower and bathtub fully equipped. I am not sure for rooms in the resort part that may be more noisy and less pleasant (and are proportionally less priced).
Pool area as well as the beach are well kept and despite busy, enjoyable
There is wide choice of restaurants and they are medium priced considering it is a luxury resort in Dubai. We specially enjoyed a saturday offer for an open buffet at Luciano's, Italian restaurant at poolside, that was offering top italian food, perfectly prepared.
Last but not least, staff was efficient and extremely kind that is not always the case in this type of hotels.

Room Tip: Tower, high floor and possibly seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Carlo S

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor

We are honored to be evaluated by a savvy traveler as yourself.

Your praise will definitely boost all staff morale and can only push us forward to improve our services even better.

We hope to have you on a third visit soon.

Best regards


Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel, location excellent, but resort rooms are very bad. It was smelling there. We had to pay extra 450EUR for changing resort room
service is not so good. Room service isn t good really.We had to wait about 30-45 minutes for room service.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better than resort rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor about your recent experience in Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa.

We are happy to hear that that you were impressed with our hotel and the location in general.

Never the less we have taken your critic about smell in the resort room and room-service order delay seriously.

We promise to fix any shortfalls as soon as possible.

We hope that you give us another try , assuring you of our top service and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and were impressed with the location of the hotel,it's range of restaurants and bars,the large swimming pool for families and the quieter infinity pool with views of the Palm and small marina, the easy access to the beach,the non local staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful. However, everything IS expensive and we were not impressed with the very late closing of the nite club which meant that revellers walked past our Garden room window and congregated at the back entrance to the hotel and at a small outdoor cafe area EVERY night around 3am.Despite repeated requests a quieter room could not be found and despite putting all this in writing,the Rooms Manager did not contact me until I emailed him a week after my departure and as he did not respond to my complaints I emailed again- still no response so I am resorting to Tripadvisor!

Room Tip: Stay in the towers if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Richard N.

Thank you for your kind words about our resort location and our polite and helpful staff.

We apologize for any disturbance caused by guests passing by your room late at night , we certainly take measures to control crowds exiting our outlets and we assure you to look into the matter more closely to come up with a better solution.

We hope you forgive us for this shortfall , and would like to assure you of our attention to any comment or complaint we receive.

Please examine your email inbox carefully to see my two emails sent on the same day "Wednesday, 10 April 2013, @ 6:28 & 7:36" where we exchanged views about your concern since it was resolved to your satisfaction to checking out from the hotel.

We look forward to your continuous patronage to our property.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here as the first part of our honeymoon trip. We arrived earlier than check in and had to wait for our room to become available. We were able to use the facilities to freshen up and store our luggage until the room was available.

The room was clean, we were given a card, congratulations cake, fruit and wine to celebrate our wedding and also a cake and card again for my birthday a few days later which was a nice touch.

The hotel has a good size pool and a nice beach area. We didn't spend too much time around the hotel as we wanted to explore Dubai.

We did eat one evening at the restaurant by the pool and had a very generous amount of food which was very good. Mainly we walked to the marina area and had food around there.

Would recommend for a mix of beach and city stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VEH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our resort on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and was pleased with the facilities and service of our staff members.

All your positive comments are greatly appreciated, and they can only push us forward to deliver excellent service to all our guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing