We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but bottom end of the Premiership”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Ranked #116 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Myself, wife and two boys stayed at The Habtoor from 18th Dec for 10 days. We've stayed in the Atlantis, Mina a Salem, Grosvenor House and quite a few more of the past few years. Our first impression was....hmmm not a great reception area. Anyway our family room in The Tower (left) was OK but not great. This hotel needs a facelift.

The staff were VERY good all over the hotel.

We purchased half board before we arrived and we wished that we hadnt as the only qualifying restuarant was the big 'Breakfast Hall' by reception. It was OK but poorly lit and the food a little unimaginative. The other restuarants in the hotel were in my eyes, pedestrian. We ate out most nights.

The pool area was good and the slides kept the boys happy. The music when on by the pools was great, but for some reason was intermittant.

The beach area was again OK but not a patch on the hotel next door The Royal Meridien. On paper the Habtoor is probably 20% less to book than The Royal Meridien, Grosvenor House etc, BUT the food/drinks/services are the same if not more than those.

The gym was excellent.

WIFI cost £20 per day.

The location is first class and grabbing a taxi is no problems.

We had a super time in Dubai, BUT I wont be re-booking The Habtoor, purely because there are so many other newer smarter hotels in the immediate area.

Room Tip: The Tower rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonM926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Jason,

Thanks for your recent review.

As a repeat and valued guest of ours we truly appreciate your constructive feedback and your advise about improving our facilities.

We are glad that the kids enjoyed the slides , one of our famous features here in the Habtoor Grand.

Rest assured that our senior management is seriously looking into all your comments.

We hope to welcome you in the near future , where we assure you of our top service and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,229 - 2,235 of 3,726 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are residents of the UAE- after visiting many restaurants and frequenting the beach - and being impressed we thought of booking our stay here to celebrate our wedding. I am so disappointed - the check- in process took a ridiculously long time ( ours about 20 mins and a friend's took 90 mins!!) no apology. Our room faces a construction site on the hotel - with workers yelling at 6am - very romantic!!!! The rooms are so run down and dated. Our curtains don't close properly - only one side works. The water in the bathroom stops intermittently and goes cold.
Stay anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We Sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you forgive us.

We hope that you give us another chance to demonstrate our true hospitality.

Looking forward to your next visit to us where I would love to handle the arrangements personally.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Will go and stay there again.swimming pool was amazing.we stayed in the on of the towers on the top floor. Rooms were spacious . Specially loved the breakfast. All variety. Continental and Chinese and South Indian dishes. Beach was a stonethrow away .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planetravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We look forward to your repeat visit , where we assure you of our attention and top service at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Dir. Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa and despite my concerns when reading other recent Tripadvisor reviews I was pleasantly surprised. The location is just perfect for easy access to the beach, 'The Walk' and ideal situated for a wonderful stroll around the new Marina where you are spolit for choice for places to eat.

The staff at the Habtoor were all extremely helpful and very pleasant, we found the reception staff particularly attentive.

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I would alway recommend a sea view room along the Jurmeirah beach - its a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and all the readers of TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in The Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa. It has been our pleasure looking after you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our resort on your next trip.

Sincerely

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just got back last night took the wife there for her birthday we travel about 4 times a year all over the world so we are used to hotels in July I was at the Atlantis so I thought I would try this well it was worse than any hotel I have seen I am disabled asked to have a room with a step shower near reception was given a garden room 114 the furthest one my package was half board cost me extra was told I could only use the buffet restaurant where breakfast was terrible the dinner was even worse the food was horrible in fact I told the head chef he needed to go to the Atlantis to learn how to cook he ran away the workers are all migrants who are there for the money but if they raise their voices are sent back to their countries overall bad hotel no free Internet even at reception like the rest of the world rude local people please don't bother with this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Dir Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your review on trip advisor.

We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and assure you that your request has been escalated to our senior management, so that we can include it in our future major renovation plans , where by we can install some step-in showers in the resort rooms instead of bathtubs

As you have noticed the tower rooms have this option but during your stay we were completely sold out on these categories.

We value and respect your personal critic about our food and service staff , rest assured that we willl share them with oiur executive chef to do the needful.

We hope that you give us another chance to serve you better.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to do the needful arrangements.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Dir Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in habtoor grand for 3 days, we was upset when we checked in because the reception staff doesn't know their job and concierge staff was unhelpful. However when we go around, I was surprise! the hotel has a lot of restaurants which is not mention when we arrived, so we decided to have a bottle of wine in fish restaurant and big thanks to Ronalyn she's the one who introduce us the hotel which is great! Thanks to all F&B staff you guys giving excellent service and to Nalaka keep up the good job....Habtoor is amazing. Will see you next time :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Dir Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your wonderful review!

We will definitely share your praise with our staff members.

We apologise for not fully explaining about all our outlets upon your arrival.

We hope that you repeat your visits in the near future , where we assure you of our top service and attention.

Looking forward to personally meeting you next time.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Dir. Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel in general is very nice as i have booked for three nights for a business trip and paid the fees when i reach the hotel but i am not satisfy with their policy as they refused to return me the money for the third night even i have already informed the reception next day early morning that I will stay only for two days instead of three.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abugis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent post about your stay in our resort.

We are glad to note that you have liked us in general ,and would like to assure you of our top service and attention at all times.

With regards to your third night refund , kindly be aware that depending on the booking type and source there could be restrictions for early departure / refunds.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to book with us again in the near future.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#66 of 561 in Dubai
5,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#72 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $202 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing