We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #111 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Will go and stay there again.swimming pool was amazing.we stayed in the on of the towers on the top floor. Rooms were spacious . Specially loved the breakfast. All variety. Continental and Chinese and South Indian dishes. Beach was a stonethrow away .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planetravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We look forward to your repeat visit , where we assure you of our attention and top service at all times.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Dir. Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    800
    348
    194
    166
See reviews for
901
1,099
122
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa and despite my concerns when reading other recent Tripadvisor reviews I was pleasantly surprised. The location is just perfect for easy access to the beach, 'The Walk' and ideal situated for a wonderful stroll around the new Marina where you are spolit for choice for places to eat.

The staff at the Habtoor were all extremely helpful and very pleasant, we found the reception staff particularly attentive.

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I would alway recommend a sea view room along the Jurmeirah beach - its a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and all the readers of TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in The Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa. It has been our pleasure looking after you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our resort on your next trip.

Sincerely

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just got back last night took the wife there for her birthday we travel about 4 times a year all over the world so we are used to hotels in July I was at the Atlantis so I thought I would try this well it was worse than any hotel I have seen I am disabled asked to have a room with a step shower near reception was given a garden room 114 the furthest one my package was half board cost me extra was told I could only use the buffet restaurant where breakfast was terrible the dinner was even worse the food was horrible in fact I told the head chef he needed to go to the Atlantis to learn how to cook he ran away the workers are all migrants who are there for the money but if they raise their voices are sent back to their countries overall bad hotel no free Internet even at reception like the rest of the world rude local people please don't bother with this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Dir Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review on trip advisor.

We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and assure you that your request has been escalated to our senior management, so that we can include it in our future major renovation plans , where by we can install some step-in showers in the resort rooms instead of bathtubs

As you have noticed the tower rooms have this option but during your stay we were completely sold out on these categories.

We value and respect your personal critic about our food and service staff , rest assured that we willl share them with oiur executive chef to do the needful.

We hope that you give us another chance to serve you better.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to do the needful arrangements.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Dir Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in habtoor grand for 3 days, we was upset when we checked in because the reception staff doesn't know their job and concierge staff was unhelpful. However when we go around, I was surprise! the hotel has a lot of restaurants which is not mention when we arrived, so we decided to have a bottle of wine in fish restaurant and big thanks to Ronalyn she's the one who introduce us the hotel which is great! Thanks to all F&B staff you guys giving excellent service and to Nalaka keep up the good job....Habtoor is amazing. Will see you next time :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Dir Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your wonderful review!

We will definitely share your praise with our staff members.

We apologise for not fully explaining about all our outlets upon your arrival.

We hope that you repeat your visits in the near future , where we assure you of our top service and attention.

Looking forward to personally meeting you next time.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Dir. Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel in general is very nice as i have booked for three nights for a business trip and paid the fees when i reach the hotel but i am not satisfy with their policy as they refused to return me the money for the third night even i have already informed the reception next day early morning that I will stay only for two days instead of three.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abugis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent post about your stay in our resort.

We are glad to note that you have liked us in general ,and would like to assure you of our top service and attention at all times.

With regards to your third night refund , kindly be aware that depending on the booking type and source there could be restrictions for early departure / refunds.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to book with us again in the near future.

Best Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

worked on a conference yesterday and i have to say the banquet and hospitality staff were top notch.

food was prepared well and they set up the foyer area and ballroom according to the way we asked.

if your a clubber and live locally then the Habtoor have 2 great night spots. Xl beach club and horizon bar are nice places to go and grab a drink. restaurant wise, i once had brunch at the Grand Grill and the service their was amazing. any drink you asked for you got it in no longer than a minute!..if you like your red meat then grand grill is for you!

Room Tip: better view on the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and all the readers of TripAdvisor.

Its great to know that you had a great experiences for business & pleasure!

All your kind words will be shared with our banquet management , night club management & all the Grand Grill staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our resort on your next trip.

Sincerely

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for nearly 2 weeks, regular visitors to Dubai for the last 13 years, stayed here as our usual hotel being renovated.
All in all had an amazing time as usual when staying in Dubai but was not 100% won over in wanting to return for another stay at habtoor, infact when we came back in Dec we stayed elsewhere and just came to use the resturant Al Basha as the welcome there is absolutly amazing, Al Basha is the place for good food, champayne,belly dancing and shisha!!!!
The location of habtoor is ok however during busy periods you can get stuck for ages just sitting in queing traffic if you are venturing off site during a thurs & friday (dubai's weekend) you need to bring your patients with you or stay onsite. The resort itself like the pool, slide, resturants, bars & clubs surrounding it you cannot rate highly enough - Yesss I did go down the slide at 27 years of age and all I can say is WOOOOOOOOOOW - loved it!!!!!
However I dont know if it is a 5* as some areas of the hotel are dated and could do with some modern touches, the beach sun loungers for example really need updating and anyone who is under the impression the sun loungers are close to the sea you are mistaken my poor mother who suffers with hip problems would never have made the long walk to the sea.
Our accomodation the resort garden room were ok, the lighting needs looking at cause the lighting is really really poor during the night makes doing your make up & hair near enough impossible, and a plug socket by the kettle for it to be plugged into would be an excellent idea dont you think? But that a side the room was always clean and the good price we had we'll take it this time but just take the feedback onboard for the future - we did ask for non feather pillows day 1 I think we recieved 8 nights into our stay hahaaha - so services can be a little slow but you do get it in the end and who cares your in Dubai, enjoy it, make the most of it, we did :-)
I dont know if my expectations were so high as I know what I like and what I want in a hotel when staying in Duabi? Or if others may agree, I think everyones opinion is different in what they like and if we didnt the world would be a pretty borning place.
Thank you habtoor for an enjoyable stay, and I hope you can take my feedback above on board as things could only be improved for the better - Your resturant Al basha and its employees are an absolute credit to you - special mention to your reception staff aswell, well done & happy new year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaPoppyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#134 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,658 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing