We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Priceline
$119
View deal
Destinia.com
$84
View deal
eDreams$119
FindHotel$118
Agoda.com$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
814
503
190
67
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
814
503
190
67
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai mall la mer burj khalifa room service spacious rooms excellent stay special thanks house keeping soe taxis housekeeping mr metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We have our wedding venue in Olive Oil Restaurant. The staff are accomodating, all our special request has been granted. Me and my husband are very satisfied and happy with their service. Special thanks to Jed, Jasper, Shams, Rosa and Pradeep for the excellent service . You guys deserve more than 5 star ratings.Kudos! Thank you so much.. we will definitely come back..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 040419maribelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments about our property, our service and our colleagues.

I was pleased to read that you really enjoyed our service highlighting our colleagues' professionalism and their passion to provide exceptional service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and create more magnificent moments for you.


Yours sincerely,

Ulrich Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Loved the hotel from the first time we walked in and checked in. The hotel staff are amazing nothing is to much trouble, also helpful, great communication with all the guests, highly recommend the all inclusive package. Clean hotel, clean rooms, it was my friends birthday and the hotel organised a birthday cake for her. All the receptionist are amazing, food is outstanding really impressed. No issues for us reference to the hotel location, we found it easy enough to travel around the Dubai city, visiting great places, the pool guy behind the bar was excellent we walked on poolside and drinks already made for didn’t need to ask. Milinda was amazing great service throughout out our stay. Mum is disabled and in wheelchair and all the staff were so helpful and really looked after her. Will definitely come back here.. thank you all the staff at the hotel it has been truly amazing and we appreciate everything to make our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodneal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

We are delighted to read your appreciation on the service and facilities. Our guest’s satisfaction is our prime objectives and we are glad that we stood up to your expectations. I shall surely pass on your grateful comments to the entire team for them to be further motivated to perform better.

Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Ulrich Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We spent 8 days in this hotel when visiting Dubai last month. Our flight arrived early in the morning so we were in reception by 9am like so many other guests. Staff was very friendly and, also if check in time is 2pm, they told us to take a seat as would have give us a room as soon as available. At 10,30 we have been called to get the keys of our room and it was a nice surprise to be upgraded as it was my bday the following day. Staff at the hotel was very attentive, from the guys at reception to the cafeteria waitresses to the security outside. We loved our stay! The hotel is in a good position, walking distance to Jumeirah Mosque, Ethiad musuem (must visit!) and Le Mer and just a short ride to Downtown and the Old town. Taxi are sooo cheap in Dubai, ride is the equivalent of 3 to 5 pounds to go most places around! Would recommend this hotel as good place to stay in Dubai

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caterinad697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We are overwhelmed that you had such a wonderful experience staying at Jumeira Rotana.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words which are truly appreciated.

We very much hope to welcome you back again very soon.


Yours sincerely,

Ulrich Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Location is to be desired as it is located in the older part of Dubai. Two of our family room were facing the rear of the hotel which overlooked the backend of some comercial building (I know this has nothing to do with the hotel but it is important to note if you are planning a stay).
The other family room looked out towards new Dubai and good view of the Burj Khalifa.
Check in was straightforward and the staff were receptive and helpful.
On the first night we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant (Olive Oil), we opted for the buffet package plus the drinks package. Advertised as unlimited food and drink. Before the end of the meal we decided to settle the bill and continue having drinks, however once we paid the bill the waiter refused to serve us anymore drinks stating that we had payed the bill! We have stayed at other Rotana hotels and this has never been an issue before!
Overall a very comfortable hotel with good specious rooms and most staff friendly and attentive. However, one none accommodating member of staff left a bitter note on a nice stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fordja30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us.

That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced at the restaurant. please be informed that any additional orders once the bill is payed will automatically be charged. Nevertheless, your comments have been addressed.

On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Dubai.


Yours Sincerely,

Ulrich Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We stayed here for a week and booked a corner suite on the front of the building. Although a little dated, the size was good and the layout of the bathroom fab. The lighting configuration in the lounge was weird, with a row of small spot lights near the window and two free standing lamps was not enough to aluminate the whole room. The hotel had no extra lamps so we asked them to move one from the bedroom. Due to the sockets they had to find an extension cord.... In the bedroom there were no sockets next to either side of the bed, again we used extension cables... not ideal and a bit tricky navigating when nature calls in the middle of the night. This suite definitely needs upgrading we were in 307. The Boston Bar I have a love hate relationship with... Love Grace ( my favourite Server) and the food... hate the smell of smoke even in the non smoking section

Room tip: Pay for a front room you will see views of the Dubai Skyline, the rooms on the back are cheaper because they overlook an apartment block.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 408hazelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the service provided by Grace and the food.

That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding room lights and smoke smell in Boston. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Ulrich Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews