We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #179 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Tarragona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights during september 2013 at this hotel. The price was moderate to high, but reasonable for Dubai. The location is good since you have a Bus Stop in front of the Hotel. This stop provides you with a service to reach in 10 minutes the Metro station of Al jafiliya. From the metro station you can travel around Dubai easily. Personnel in the lobby and in general is very helpful and extremly polite. Temperature of the AC is a bit low for us, as we would prefer a higher temperature. Breakfast was included in our price and was fantastic, really amazing. You can even order an omlette to be done in front of you. Really nice breakfast.
We asked for late checkout of 1 hour without any charge. Internet is available (by paying a fee, but you can find easy deals in booking), however, sometimes coverage was lower tahn expected. You can connect up to 2 devices with same code and password.
I will repeat or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services . Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

And also please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with regards to the WIFI connection

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    234
    81
    31
    21
See reviews for
140
200
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Professional and friendly staff making you feel welcome. Nice pool area on top floor to relax and freshen up. Very comfortable room and bedding. Its location is ideal for visit/business in Deira, Bur Dubai and Business Bay. Valet parking efficient. A pity that internet is at extra charge even in Premium room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel, especially with the Housekeeping team which you have praised in your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was there on a business trip and first time in this hotel. I had overall a good stay.

Things I liked:
1. The room was huge, modern amenities. Very clean.
2. Very friendly staff. Personal treatment.
3. Superb breakfast.

Drawbacks:
1. Location: Diyafah street used to be THEE place in Dubai 10 years ago. It still is a very nice area with many restaurants and things to do, but it is inaccessible during rush hours.
2. Electricity outlets in the room were scarce and away from the bed. I think this is because the rooms have been renovated.
3. No view.

Overall I would stay there again, once you get to the hotel it feels like home and it is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to be overlooking the Diyafah street to at least have a reasonable view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip and was well looked after. This is not the most glamorous hotel in Dubai and on first impression it appears a little shabby as the room was uninspiring. However the service was excellent, pool on the roof top is fantastic and not all busy, food good and while it takes time to get used to the smoking, the lounge bar is OK.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: Up high & at the back but not overlooking the slum, if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

When it comes to guest room, please note we will be starting hotel rooms renovation in 2014 since,
It has always been our goal to maintain the highest standards of products and services to all our guests and it is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel sometime in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location where it is near many landmarks. The view from the room of Shaikh Zayed Road is astonishing. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. They are clean and comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom is clean and spacious.

One thing that shone the most out of anything is the staff, they are respectful, will do anything to fulfil their guests needs and are well mannered. Wifi is not free at the hotel but when asked I was given complimentary wifi for the duration of my stay which was 11 nights.

The breakfast has a huge variety of items, delicious.

I would go to this hotel again and again as it is truly a sound hotel. Would reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tufail34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while we were helping a friend with his business. The place was a bit hard to find, but once we did the service was great. Quick check in and valet service. it's not pretty from the outside and a bit dated, but we had no complaints other than the smell of old smoke from the elevator and smoking in the Boston Bar and Brauhaus restaurant.

The room was nicely appointed and though a few upgrades had been done the door inside the bathroom needed a cleaning and a coat of paint, my husband joked that it looked like someone had touched the door after having cleaned a car motor. The room was so quiet during the evening we slept like logs.

Dinner at Brauhaus was great except for the smokers in the whole restaurant. The Boston had the same problem, but not too bad, just don't like to smell like smoke.

Breakfast the first morning was less than agreeable. We arrived at 10:15 and of course, no tables were available and the food was rather unappealing and picked over. We got a table outside where it was hot and windy and smokers were outside. We got coffee (instant) and tea (warm). found something to eat and left as quickly as we could.

We like the location as it's close to the public beach and a few other shops. We appreciated the housekeeper leaving us an adorable towel elephant and a welcome note. The staff also wished my husband a Happy Birthday when we checked out which was a nice touch as well.

Room Tip: Close to Satwa and old Dubai, the public beach and shopping along Jumeirah beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrib726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent stay to Dubai.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

I am sorry to hear the disappointment of smoke smells in restaurants and breakfast in Five Dining. I would like to thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities.

Please note that I have investigated the matter and discussed the same to all department heads concerned. I assure you that all necessary steps are being taken to ensure none of our other guests have to face a similar situation.

Thank you for your understanding and patience and I look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel located in fairly non-descript area of Dubai. Not far from Burg Khalifa and about 20 mins from airport and 30 mins from Palm Island. Disappointed upon checking in at 2.30 in the morning that my Classic Suite for 2 adults and 2 children had only 1 king size bed made up, so took another hour to get two more beds into the room and made up - to be fair the housekeeping chap was a lovely guy and very apologetic. Room had a lingering faint aroma of tobacco, but would expect this in a ME hotel. Classic suite was a good size with 1 separate bed room with TV and lots of wardrobe space, and then a living area with a sofa, chairs and table and chairs. Didn't have chance to sample the facilities, but gym looked well equipped and roof top pool, adequate for a dip, albet small as you would expect.
Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold dishes and served its purposes.
Concierge and housekeeping staff.
Probably wouldn't go back as a) there are better hotels in Dubai b) in handier neighbourhoods, but fine for a night or two. At £200 per night did I get good value? probably not, but travelled over the festival of Eid, so availability was at a premium

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities.

In view of your comments, please note that I have investigated the matter with Housekeeping department and discussed the same to all department heads concerned. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay which disappointed you.

And assure you that all necessary steps are being taken to ensure none of our other guests have to face a similar situation.

We have passed your compliments to the Housekeeping and concierge colleagues.

Thank you for your understanding and patience and I look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#193 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#171 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#79 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Property: Jumeira Rotana
Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#156 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing