We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good four star hotel-brilliant house keeping staff!”
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #172 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything is really good about this hotel, it is definitely value for money. It is clean and well maintained and the staff are a credit to the hotel! However, we did visit in ramadan and found the meals expensive and hard to come by within the hotel. There was also te expectation that you did not eat or drink within the hotel, including the pool area. No drinks for sale in 40 degree heat!! One guest was warned about drinking pop. So, we were confined to doing this within our room. We totally understand the principles and beliefs and did not want to upset or outrage anyone, but feel that the hotel could make this more apparent at the time of booking. It is also immensely uncomfortable to be in swim wear at the pool during ramadan-take a t shirt for swimming! Overall, not a welcoming experience, but generally the case throughout Dubai during ramadan. However, these issues aside, the hotel is good!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 864 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Flight arrived hours before check in time however it wasn't an issue and I was checked into a room as soon as I arrived. The room was perfect, spacious, clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was quite expensive and did not work in all areas of the room but not really a big deal. Would still recommend this to anyone who's after a decent priced hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is very well located in Jumeirah area. We had a small problem with one of the tours we had hired (we lost our camera in their car) and the hotel's staff happened to be very helpful and interested on solving our problem. Moreover, the front desk attendants were always very nice and helped us finding our way out through Dubai.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
There is an american-style Pub located there which serves good beer. The prices, however, were a little high.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Jumeira Rotana. Location is good, it is midway to Burj Khalifa an Bur Dubai. Lot of good eating places are at a walking distance. We rented a classic suit which was good for a family of four. We had a half board promotion, it includes breakfast and dinner. Both were excellent. Hotel staff is polite and courteous, always ready to help. We hired the hotel taxi to take us around the Dubai, it turned out to be a good value. Only downside was a road noise as we got the corner room. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank V Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

the hotel on G.B.R st / i like the G.B.R street , much of coffee shop out there and restaurant
and cool cars cool peoples hotels beach massage the weather is hot in the day
and cold in the night that in Nov

Room Tip: 1 bed room extra bed and living room 2 balcony 2 bathroom and small kitchen go to MR Google to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saleh_chanel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I visit Dubai quite often, and since I go there for business, I try to stay at nice and clean hotels that offer Internet included in the price. I stayed a few days at the Rotana Jumeirah Hotel, in 2nd December St in Jumeirah. The location is good if you hire a car or if you get taxis(which are not expensive). I liked about the hotel the fact that the staff is very kind and attentive, the rooms are clean and not noisy. Near the hotel you have supermarkets and other shops, in case you need anything. Over all, a good neighborhood. I did not have the opportunity of dining in the hotel, but some guests told me they were very happy with the food quality.
I would definitely stay again in this hotel during my future trips to Dubai. Only one negative aspect: Internet is not fast and the signal would come and go in my room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you felt relaxed and safe in our hotel and were happy with the service and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the colleagues of the hotel whom you mentioned polite and helpful.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was in many of Rotana hotels across UAE but this one is really one of the top. Close to everything you need over there. Great restaurants nearby, walking district as well as shopping mall.
Hotel personnel is polite and helpful. I was upgraded to suite and the room was amazing. Big and bright with all facilities you will need for short as well as for longterm stay.
The only reason I did not gave maximum score is construction across the street that was ongoing the whole night long and it was not quiet at all. I know that this is not hotel fault but I believe I shall be warn about it while I was checking in.
Nonetheless I appreciate the stay and hospitality.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you felt relaxed and safe in our hotel and were happy with the service and facilities.

I am sorry to hear that the noise from the road works which disappointed you. I would like to thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities and assure you that the message will pass to the colleagues to inform our residence while the checking take place.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 561 in Dubai
1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#188 of 561 in Dubai
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#201 of 561 in Dubai
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing