We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #164 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed one night while I was attending a two day workshop for my employer. I arrived from out of town at 8:45 a.m. and the front desk did not hesitate to let me check into my room. The staff was some of the most competent hotel staff I have encountered in the UAE. Check-in was a breeze because of that fact. I was informed about the location of my meeting just seconds after making the inquiry. Check-out went smoothly as well, and retrieving my bag when the meeting was complete, took no time at all. The meals provided with the workshop I attended were excellent. The evening meal that I ordered in my room was excellent as well. My room was clean and very spacious. I slept like a log! My only regret was that I wasn't staying for fun or for more than one night. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Pattie,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you felt relaxed and safe in our hotel and were happy with the service and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the colleagues of the hotel whom you mentioned polite and helpful.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    255
    87
    32
    23
See reviews for
163
216
57
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids and we loved it. We only stayed for one night but aa very good night. The hotel wasnt the newest but it was kept very clean. the rooms are large with comfortable beds and a nice view of the city scape including the burj khalifa. The staff were always extremley polite and helpful. The location is pretty good as its only a short drive or 15 min walk to the beach. Overall this hotel is well priced and was a pleasure to stay at. A place i would consider returning too for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Muhammad,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you felt relaxed and safe in our hotel and were happy with the service and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the colleagues of the hotel whom you mentioned polite and helpful.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor i booked this hotel i only paid £60 a night and what great value it was. The staff where very helpful and friendly we only stayed for 2 nights and as we where leaving at 4am on our last morning and would not be having our breakfast (which was already paid for) we where upgraded to a larger room free of charge. We ate in the english pub which was in the hotel and the food was good , proper pub grub..i would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witsmorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Witsmorpeth,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family was visiting Dubai for the first time and it was a special occasion for us – 50th birday of my farther. We want to have a special time.

From the moment we arrived, we had an outstanding experience. We were greeted by the friendly stuff and they made us feel very important and respected. Every day I was asked how my day was and if there is anything that I need.


Location is important in any city but especial in Dubai. There is so much to see and to do that you do not want to waist any minute. This hotel has a great spot. It is 10 min walk to the beach (we walked every day, although the car service was available in the hotel). It is 10 min ride to Dubai Mall, Gold/Spice Souk and all major points of interest.

We only have breakfast included. I am pleased to say that it was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ms. EveMak,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are staying and requiring the Jumeirah are of Dubai. Its close to the public beach and local bit and pieces. Its location however is hard to find and is not signposted but other than that its fine. I was given a free upgrade; so cant complain about that and the pool area got the sun the whole day which is unusual for a roof top pool in Dubai. The sevrice was good and the English style pub was fine albeit lacking for good fod / healthy options on their menu. I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Steve,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel was EXACTLY as advertised. The room looked just like the Internet pictures, the hotel staff bent over backwards to fill ANY needs we had, the cleaning people were never NOT there, the choice of restaurants was fantastic. I enjoyed that it wasn't right down near all the main Dubai sites, though it was such a quick cab ride to get to those sites! I really hated to leave!

Room Tip: The premium suite was amazing and really not that much more expensive than the other rooms. Ours wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherH426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ms. Heather,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fantastic hotel Fantastic Location and Fantastic Staff, everyone from the front desk especially Mustafa who was very helpful and could not do enough for us, to the security man and the cleaners!

Ok about the hotel large clean rooms, and as i can get a little messy the HUGE room was a bonus to spread out clothes and bags etc. Decent size TV with a DVD player which i used one night. Huge comfortable beds, Free fast wifi and room service was tasty. The room had a lovely ambience and very cosy at night. The downfall for me is the loud AC as i like a quiet night and i found that a bit noisy compared to other hotels. Also the bathroom is a little small and the shower can be much stronger but besides that a perfect hotel. It is worth paying that bit more and getting the Burgh Khalifa view was just lovely looking at the skyline.

We walked to the beach a comfortable 20min walk from beach to hotel, literally one very long road (when it gets too warm that walk will be very tough but winter it was a pleasant which we did daily) Theres a Carefour (a very big supermarket) Pharmacy Salon a mens Salon, fruits stall, book shop etc you name its all walking distance around the hotel, and also many cheap and cheerful food places if its a snack that your looking after. I just loved the cosy feel about it and away from the hustle and bustle. I have stayed in central hotels wheres theres NOTHING around so it is refreshing to be able to walk to many places. Having said that it is just 15min Drive to Dubai Mall and taxis are very cheap we never waited more than 2minute for a taxi! theres always one near the hotel that the security men will flag down.

Breakfast is on the 5th floor and a great choice of hot and cold food, and if its a clear day you can see the sea, the pool is small but again does the job. The gym has everything inside for a quick workout.

I loved the hotel but when you geting the taxi make sure you say clearly JUMERIAH ROTANA DIYAFA STREET. There are MANY Rotana hotels in dubai and if you dont say it properly they will happily drive to the furthest Rotana making them extra money!

if you want a cosy big room this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: Get the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lameece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Ms. Lameece,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#149 of 545 in Dubai
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#171 of 545 in Dubai
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 545 in Dubai
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 545 in Dubai
2,089 reviews
11.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#142 of 545 in Dubai
1,853 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#79 of 545 in Dubai
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Property: Jumeira Rotana
Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#149 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing