We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you can find it.”
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #164 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you can find it.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice hotel...if you can find it. Ok lets start with the fact that this hotel is NOT in Al Diyafah St as per trip advisor..it is NOT in 2nd December St as per their web site...it is NOT in 4A st as per google...its more on the cnr of 3a & 6a St. Get a taxi & follow it because otherwise you will be driving around for hours. Don't expect there to be signage to help you....it is actually located in a small laneway with very rundown buildings around. Other people I met staying there also spent hours trying to find it. Once there....it is clean & nicely appointed. Not particularly close to anything really...expect taxi to anywhere...and frankly was overpriced for where it is.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a bigger bed/room will cost you 60 dirums (not the 50 they quote) but is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Airbearau,

Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities.

In view of your comments, please note that I have discussed the same to all department heads concerned. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay especially the location which disappointed you. Our hotel is registered on the same street mentioned (2nd December Street formerly known as Al Diyafah Street) and the entrance will be from the lane behind. All necessary steps are being taken to ensure our hotel will be more visible, get more attention and ensure none of our other guests have to face a similar situation.

Thank you for your understanding and patience and I look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    258
    91
    33
    24
See reviews for
171
223
59
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villefranche-du-Perigord, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lovely hotel, staff so kind and accommodating. Breakfast very varied and very good Pretty central for exhibition centre, Dubai Mall, etc. Boston Bar great fun for party night. Rooms great. Taxis everywhere and extremely reasonable as was food in right places

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Brenda B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are very glad that for you as one of our valued guests, we are the place to enjoy on business or holiday. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jezzine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Jumeira Rotana may not be the best place to be in Dubai... but it has good worth of money. U can find what u expect from a 4 stars hotel: very clean, wide rooms, friendly staff, modern decor, breakfast buffet... but since Dubai is known for its excellent services, the hotel could use of some improvements: a wider variety of breakfast items, refurbishing of the swimming pool area while adding some decoration, offer massage or spa services, renovation of bathrooms.
as for the location, it can be considered as average with no important view; however, not any near Jumeira so if u're looking for Jumeira Beach, this is not the place to be but the hotel offers a shuttle service to the beach and in all cases taxis in Dubai are quite affordable and are many on roads.
as an overall assessment, Jumeirah Rotana is a classic 4 stars hotel offering basic services with top cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflower1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear sunflower1484,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your fair comments.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your feedback and suggestions will be noted and shared with all the concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Booked hotel at £100 per night and was expecting a 4-star hotel but it turned out to be more like a 3-star hotel.
* Pool was smelly and had mould on some areas particularly in kids pool
* bannister in pool was shakey and not safe for kids
* Breakfast was average in quality/variety and very poor in service - staff was running around like headless chickens trying to meet basic needs like napkins on table, glasses for juice, etc.
* I was initially told by hotel reception that breakfast would be included but it wasn't so had to pay extra (albeit the booking did mention that booking was for room only but when I enquired by phone the hotel told me it was included - not a big deal, maybe it was an oversight by the hotel staff)
* Bathroom in the hotel room was very small - I am only 5'11 and wouldn't fit in the tub if I wanted a bath
* Furnishing in room was basic, but clean. Certainly didn't feel like a 4-star.
* I had a basic room but also viewed the premeir room which is a rip-off as room decor is identical to that of basic but view is slightly better (you get to view the car park instead of a dated residential building)
* Be cautious of AlphaRooms cancellation charges - they are rather stringent - cancel up to 14 days before arrival and you loose the entire booking fees i.e. no cancellation within 14-days
* Internet is not free in basic room (which is expected) but also NOT free in lobby (which is shocking for a 4-star hotel)
* Don't be fooled by the name Jumerah - hotel is actually in Satwa and although close to Jumerah beach (I think 3 KM or so) but can-not see beach anywhere in sight of the hotel
* Rooms are not sound proof - can hear noises from other rooms

Now the plus points:
* Location is good for minirmarket (2 mins walk), carrefour (5 mins walk) and some restaurants (also 2-3 mins walk)
* Hotel staff was actually very nice and helpful but just not trained to serve in a 4-star hotel
* Valet parking is complimentary but it's only a 10-second drive to the car park so not a major plus point :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Shan s,

Firstly, let me thank you for choosing to stay in Jumeira Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. Likewise, thank you for your feedback as it through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our services and facilities.

In view of your comments, please note that I have investigated the matter and discussed the same to all department heads concerned. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay which disappointed you and assure you that all necessary steps are being taken to ensure none of our other guests have to face a similar situation.

Thank you for your understanding and patience and I look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week recently while attending the GITEX conference. You get to know a hotel and its staff pretty well after a week. The manager Hany is definitely focused on the customer's satisfaction. This was evident by the reception he hosted to get feedback from the guests. The restaurants continue to impress. The "Five Dining" breakfast is very good with lots of variety; the all you can eat sushi night is well worth the money. The German Brauhaus offers excellent food and beer in an uber-quiet setting (good for serious discussions). When you want to kick back and enjoy football and a party atmosphere, the Boston Bar is the place to be. The rooms are very large and you will not feel cramped. Wi-Fi can be spotty, especially in the bar area where access is free. All in all, this is a solid choice for the business traveler who wants central location, good service, and reasonable prices. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the city side have a great view, but the mosque might wake you. Rooms on the back side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alleydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear alleydw,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel and for your gratifying comments.

We are pleased to know that you find our hotel a very solid one for business and that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to visit us again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Good Hotel well positioned close to DDW. Big rooms well clenad but not so recently all the stuff inside . ( bed sofà eg) . Concierge ad receptions well organised . Small gym and very smalla swimming pool . Outside there are popular houses not well integrated in the contest .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Wallace 67,

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing to stay with us at the Jumeira Rotana Dubai.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and it is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeira Rotana Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for three nights,wished we had stayed for three weeks. On a stop over on the way home to Australia and was a highlight of our trip,Service and staff were unbeatable.Room was spotless and roomy. Aussie hotels need to lift there game when we have never been treated like a king and queen like we were at Rotana.We paid to join the Rotana Club while we were there and it was a great value for money we have had. Staff go beyond there duties to make you feel welcome and seem to know what you want before you do. Staff was amazing, I wanted to bring Patrick home so i could continue to be spoilt.Husband said i wasnt allowed!! Saving like crazy to go back.If you want a quality hotel for romance,pamper yourself and see an amazing exciting place like Dubai than stay at Jumeira Rotana. NO I am not employed by Rotana, i just loved our stay with them and want everyone to have the same.

Room Tip: We had a ocean view queen double room. Great value for little extra cost. Quiet and terrific view ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear kerry d,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your fantastic feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel during our Team Gathering.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#144 of 546 in Dubai
936 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#177 of 546 in Dubai
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#195 of 546 in Dubai
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#102 of 546 in Dubai
2,163 reviews
11.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#142 of 546 in Dubai
1,920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Property: Jumeira Rotana
Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#145 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing