We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #65 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed here numerous time and I adore staying here. Yes some of the things are dated but the staff make it worth every single moment.
The are plenty of food options, the spa is fantastic and again the customer service is fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Elba Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with other travellers.
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Until next time .... best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    762
    179
    42
    29
See reviews for
483
648
205
737
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with great customer service. A range of restaurants are available was well as a small shopping mall and an ice rink. Disco at night if its to your taste didn't use it it seemed quite an expense entrance charge. Three bars all good ranging from relaxed to live music. Food and breakfast were both excellent. Added bonus is closeness to Metro.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Clive 1954,

Thank you for the review, your positive feedback is much appreciated.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and were pleasantly surprised by the variety of activities in and around the hotel. It sounds like there was an unfortunate miscommunication regarding the entrance charge to the nightclub. We do charge for non hotel guests, but all hotel guests enjoy complimentary access to the night club. Perhaps next time you will have an opportunity to enjoy this also.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata, india
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

was there to attend a marriage, but realised that this hotel surely needs a make over. it looks outdated, and so are the rooms .
at the same price, there are many more better options available.
beware of taking a ride on the hotel;s cab service. they are not professional at all.
the guy told me 100 AED, for a round trip from the airport, and instead charged me 350 AED (and gave me no bill for the same), since he had to wait for like 30 mins in the airport.
Interestingly the man at the reception said 160 AED, (one way) , and the hotel men outside told me 50 AED !!! never seen something like this anywhere.
the only good part, the ice skating area in the hotel, which my son got to enjoy.

Room Tip: higher floor would give you a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautam355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear gautam 355,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback about Hyatt Regency Dubai.

Sorry to hear that you fealt the hotel appeared dated. Whilst the hotel opened in 1980, We completed a two year, full refurbishment in 2006. All rooms, restaurants and public area's were completley renovated, images can be found on our website www.dubai.regency.hyatt.com or on others trip advisor comments.

I am sorry to hear that the range of taxi / luxury transport services was not explained properly and left you with the wrong impression.
1. A local metered taxi from the hotel costs approximatly Aed40
2. A luxury taxi for the same journey offers a fixed price of Aed 50, and also offers a metered service (your choice). To avoid disputes, if waiting time is anticipated it is always best to agree the method prior to commencing your journey.
3. The third option is hotel limousine, this is priced at Aed 160 one way.

Once again, please accept my apologies if this was not explained clearly at the time.

I do hope that this experience aside, your stay was enjoyable, especially given the occassion.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days, very impressed with all it had inside, ice skating rink shopping mall, lots of restaurants including the roatating one on the top floor. Night club and various bars. Spa, swimming pool tennis courts.
Rooms very clean, beds very comfy, breakfast buffet plenty of choice, staff friendly and helpful.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel staff were excellent. The hotel was quite nice and very comfortable. Unfortunately, the locals spoil it. Not very friendly at all. Good luck expats working in Dubai!! The metro was good, but always crowded. The weekend in Dubai is Thurs & Friday so plan for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Debbie B,

Thank you for your review and chossing to stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the services offered at the hotel and that you managed to get out and about on the metro. We have an underground station right next to the hotel and more and more of our guests are making use of this great facility.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hyatt Regency at Dubai has an universe inside it... I was watching a documentary on the various sights at Dubai and found quite a bit seemed to originate out of one single building... Where would you have a revolving luncheon terrace, ice skating rink, karoake bar, shopping mall, galleria, Japanese sushi restaurant : all rolled into one...

Hotel rooms are very comfortable, with very friendly staff. I had a nice stay there...!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakChennai07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear DeepakChennai07,

Thankyou for the review, sounds like you enjoyed many of our facilities on this trip, but perhaps you missed the Golf Park and spa - perfect excuse for a return visit!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with other tripadvisors and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice clean rooms, great hotel facilities such as the spa, gym, pool. Great lunch at the revolving top floor restaurant. Breakfast was so so....we felt something was missing from the buffet....not the average international breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff. Would return to the hotel if I would ever return to Dubai which is unlikely, it's Las Vegas in the middle east, all so artificial. And, if you wanna enter Dubai, get ready for to wait loooong at the airport passport controls, took us 2 hours at 1a.m., ridiculous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo-Boheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Bo-Boheme,

Thank you for the review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are happy to recommend Hyatt Regency Dubai. I do hop ethat we have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, even if for a brief stopover enroute to another destination.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#40 of 546 in Dubai
3,779 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
3.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 546 in Dubai
2,052 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing