We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly & helpful staff, excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #67 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly & helpful staff, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed for 6 nights with my two sons aged 18 and 15. We had a twin room with an extra roll-away bed. Even with the extra bed the room still had room to move. Also requested a got a sea view room which was excellent.

The hotel is is a good location in Deira, very close to the metro station. We used the metro a bit at first which was easy and fun. Realised that for three adults though, it was about the same cost as taxis, so we used more taxis later on.

The hotel was in really good condition and the staff everywhere were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. (Thanks Ashish for your excellent recommendations based on what we told him we'd enjoyed so far.)

Plenty of facilities at the hotel and the breakfast really as good as the other reviewers say. Unfortunately I didn't realise there was mini-golf until I read the reviews here just now, so I'll have to check it out next time we're there!

The only negative would be the prices for snacks at the pool bar - as much as a main meal at a good restaurant in Dubai. (Never-mind though as there is Carrefoure supermarket right in the Galleria shops at the hotel.)

One small thing to watch out for is the guy out the front of the hotel when you say you want a taxi. He'd offer us to have the hotel car to take us and to where we wanted to go and quoted 40 dhirams telling us that a taxi would be 30 to 35 anyway. As there were two taxis right there we took a taxi, which cost us 15 dhirams. He tried it another time too, so beware of that.

Other than that very minor thing, everything about the hotel was fantastic and we'll definitely stay there again next time we're in Dubai.

Room Tip: Request a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellinman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive Assistant Manager Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear travellinman99,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that Ashish made good recommendations. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our Luxury taxi partner and will address this with them. We like to offer two three levels car transport. The top being our full limousine service, the middle being a local company that provides a slightly higher quality of service than the local taxi service and of course the local taxi's - which in Dubai also represent excellent value for money and service.

I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    696
    168
    40
    24
See reviews for
415
599
171
649
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August, we arrived at 7am and our room was ready, which was a great start to our holiday, especilaly after a 14 hour flight. The rooms were very spacious, actually the largest we found in the 9 weeks that we were travelling. The staff were very friendly and helpful, it was nice to be staying just that little bit out of the main populated areas. Breakfast was very good and had loads of choices, including an egg station. We were there during ramadan, so alot of the restaurants and bars were closed, we did use the pool in the Galleria, which was a nice break from the very hot weather, around 48c - 50c each day. There is also an ice skating rink, tennis courts, putt putt, but these werent open during this time either. If we were back in Dubai we would stay here again, and although we respect ramadan we probably wouldn't visit during this time. The hotel does have free shuttle buses to a couple of the malls which was very handy, but taxiis are relatively cheap too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive assistant manager rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear tasdebbie,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts with other "advised trippers".

Our reception team do their very best to check guests into their room as soon as possible after arrival, and whilst our official check in time is (like almost all hotels) 2.00pm, we always try our best to give guests their room without delay - if we have rooms available before that time.

Sounds like you had a great time in Dubai, and each year we see more and more international visitors stopping over during Ramadan to experience this special time of the year.

Hope to welcome you back when next your travels bring you this way.

Best regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is the original hotel of Dubai and its condition and presentation is testimony to its high standards and high levels of maintenance. It's positioned on the Deira Palms with a metro station only minutes away. The views of the sea and the construction of the Palms.
There are a good mix of restaurants a great pool and a great pub to watch sports. The staff are friendly and give outstanding service. By taxi or train to the financial area is about 20 minutes and to the Dubai Mall around 30 minutes except Thursday nights when all the roads clog up.
The hotel has its own pitch and putt golf course (9 holes). A great hotel away from all the concrete and sand.

Room Tip: Sea facing....towards the Deira Palms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denniscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive assistant manager rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear denniscasey,

Thankyou for your generous review and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The metro station has been a real bonus for us, it's a fantastic way to see Dubai, from above ground and below and from the hotel the station is just a short walk.

It is always uplifting for the staff to read comments like your, and I will be sure to put it on the notice board for all to see.

Many thanks and best regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

the hotel is very conviniently located and close to business areas really liked the rooms and the food at Shahrzad the rooms are not very mordern looking but neat clean spacious to stay. ..i liked the service and the location the most

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulkinanger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive Assistant Manager Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear hulkinangerA

Thankyou for the review. Pleased to read especially that you enjoyed the Iranian food in shahrzad and the service standards throughout the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have been at this hotel few times. Always exellent service and facility. Breakfasts are marvelous. If you like sprot, there is possiblity to swim and even make ice skating.
Good fitness with vaious possibility.
If you are looking for seminar or for confrence facility it is a good place. Moreover there are few restaurants and even a night club.
But as usual for this region is cold inside of the building, pool is shadow when back from work. And I was very surprised that there is manipulation with room rates.
F.ex. I have checked out at 22:00 but should pay for full night and breakfast!!!. Agree that it is unusual late check out, but breakfast in the bill.
So totally is good hotel but with a scent of asian business deal.
Just a word more: there is a rotation restaurant with exellent buffet on the upper flour. Recommend.

Room Tip: There are possible to have a view on water and on the roof pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive Assistant Manager Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear MirosB

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to single out a few highlights, including the recreation facilities.

Sorry for the confission regarding the billing of the last night (which was the late checkout). I am assuming the rate was simply a continuation of the same rate paid throughout your stay - which was a bed and breakfast rate booked through a travel agent and lower than the rate of the day on offer for that single night at the end.

If you would like to discuss this one further I would be more than happy to review accordingly.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Always stay at a Hyatt whenever I can as the rooms and value for money are superb. This Hyatt didnt fail me, the rooms were a good size, clean and modern, the location was good and the service was exceptional @mason_5

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmason5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive Assistant Manager Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear kmason5

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you singled out the customer service as being one of the highlights.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from the Hyatt, overall a great stay, this is our second visit, we didn't plan a hotel on this trip and were recommended a lower class hotel which we went to and looked at, it wasn't a patch on the hyatt, so we promptly left and went straight to the hyatt, room was great and all staff freindly, massage was amazing on the day we left but made me sleepy on the short flight to doha, room service was excellent and all staff in the hotel attentive, if you have a family though I would recommend the. Galleria residence, better value for families, the shopping center to the rear of the hotel has Carprnters bar with very good singers, but beware the nightclub we went into had a lot of girls of the night, but strictly they are not allowed into the hotel, which is a good thing, overall a great hotel

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good but the higher floor the better for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRegency, Executive Assistant Manager Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Brian R,

Thank you for sharing your review - we particularly appreciate the kind words you use to describe our staff and the customer service provided throughout the hotel.

You will be pleased to learn that our spa is about to launch some amazing new massage treatments using the fabulous June Jacobs products - you will have to try these on your next visit!

You correctly mention The Galleria Apartments as being a great option for families and keep an eye on Hyatt.com for some exciting enhancements we are about to announce for families visiting Hyatt Regency Dubai and Galleria.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#32 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
1.0 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
4.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing