We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very dated & few annoyances !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #139 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My Sister and I stayed here for 4 nights (business & holiday) and picked the hotel primarily because of the location, right in the heart of the JBR, loads of cafe's & restaurants right on the door step, within easy reach of the marina, about 25/30 mins from the airport. Simon the Italian receptionist was very welcoming, but the whole place looks very dated (with the exception of BICE Italian restaurant & some of the bars) Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the street, which was nice as you could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by, but the interior of the room was very dated, it was a late 80's / early 90's time warp of pastels, the whole room had seen better days. The bathrooms are small and you take your life in your own hands getting in and out of the very high bath (no slip mats). The rooms are cleaned to a very good standard every day but they really do need to bring the decor up to the same standard as other hotels in the area. If you are coming here to lay in the sun, be warned that the pool is very small & gets extremely busy, not enough sunbeds, also the sun bed thief's get up very early here & annoyingly spend only about 2 hours by the pool all day. Some of the guests do not put up with this and will discard towels which caused several arguments between guests whilst we were here, also be warned we paid 22 dirhams for a large bottle of water by collecting it ourselves from the bar, then asked a waiter to bring us 2 small bottles and were charged 36. BICE restaurant is fabulous, we would thoroughly recommend that you sample this Italian menu, lunch with a bottle of wine for 2 approx £150 - the interior decor of the restaurant is very modern & sleek, such a shame that the rest of the hotel isnt. They also have a BICE sky lounge bar (not very well advertised or signposted from the lobby) but sundown drinks here are spectacular.
The one thing that seriously let the hotel down was the breakfast buffet, this was a complete disaster, luke warm fairly unappetizing food, we had to ask 5 times for coffee, 3 times for orange juice, twice for a spoon, the staff were uninterested and running round like headless chickens, its was so unorganized it was hilarious.
All in all, not a bad hotel, needs modernising, needs another pool area to cope with demand, but in terms of location - excellent, reception & cleaning staff were very helpful, friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Jo B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for taking the time to post a review on a Tripadvisor website.

We highly appreciate your comments about our Reception staff and the service at the BiCe Restaurant and Sky Bar since we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Your review it is an important feedback for us and it will help us improve our service and facilities.

I would really appreciate your time to contact me directly on Adel.Ashry@hilton.com to provide more details on your experience, which could give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our service.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

With kind regards,

Adel Ashry

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,944)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 4,946 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Location in JBR is ideal if you need to be based in this part of Dubai, otherwise going anywhere else is going to be a bit of a hassle. Smacked right in the middle of JBR, with the traffic of getting into and out of JBR a consistent nightmare. Walking to the nearest Metro station is doable if you are able to withstand the heat.

Eateries all around the vicinity of the hotel. Plenty of grocery shopping choices within JBR.

Went for a massage at the spa. Average at best, though the booking via email and the service from reception was spotless.

Rooms are a little on the traditional looking side. Seashells (?!?!) placed on the bed during housekeeping. Excellent balcony with sufficient shade.

King-beds are huge, though they use 'normal-sized' pillows, which makes it look a little strange. Comfortable nonetheless.

Staff - excellent.

I'm HHonors Gold and did not get upgraded due to "high room occupancy" (though a check on the website reveals that they still have rooms on executive floor open for booking). Was acceded breakfast and internet benefits nonetheless.

All in all a good stay of 4 nights, though if I needn't be in JBR I would look for a hotel along SZ road nearer Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metcalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Metcalve,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

Your feedback enables us to improve our services in terms of the delivering HHonors Benefits.

I would really appreciate your time to contact me directly on Adel.Ashry@hilton.com to provide more details on your experience, which could give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our service.

Hope to welcome you back to us again in the future as this will give us the chance to regain your confidence in our product and to have you experience first-hand the improvement as a result of your feedback.

Yours in service,

Adel Ashry

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

in the marina district and right on the water. Very nice accommodations and tons to see and walk to. Others have complained of crowded beach and pool which was not my experience. The breakfast buffet is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can get it. Ours was partial but still great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlandau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Jlandau99,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for taking your time to write a review on a Tripadvisor website.

We are highly appreciating a positive comment about your experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Adel Ashry,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Location is fabulous. It's on the walk and there are numerous places to eat within a minutes walking distance. The gardens and pool area are lovely. The private beach is a great bonus that really sets this apart from the other options. You can sit in low chairs at the seas edge and let the sea lap away at your feet. Quite lovely.

The breakfast is pretty good. Not the best ever but completely adequate and the staff incredibly attentive. Slightly disappointing that the coffee got colder the later in the morning you attend for breakfast. At 7am it's boiling hot. At 10am it's luke warm. I sent it back and once again received another pot of luke warm coffee. Unacceptable.

The room was supposed to be a sea view, though a more accurate description would be '50% sea view, 50% building site'. I would request a room facing away from the palm next time (to avoid the adjacent 24hr building site), and above floor 4 to avoid looking at the wall of the adjacent cinema. Having said that, Dubai is a city under construction and it is very difficult to find a beach front hotel in this area that doesn't have some kind of building work close by.

The twin room had 2 queen beds that were very comfy. The bathroom fittings especially around the sink need refurbishing. Unfortunately the shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold. This is extremely disappointing. No I didn't complain, I don't think having a functioning shower at a 5 star hotel should be optional. Unfortunately it happens all too often. I won't stay here again because of this alone.

The gym facilities are very good, however the male steam room was closed.

The another gripe is the wifi. Yes it's free in the lobby, and no that's not good enough. AUD $30 / day - the second reason I'll not be back to this hotel. At least the connection was reliable. And yes if you're a Hilton member the wifi is included. This is an unacceptable response.

Lastly we went to the 10th floor for cocktails at sunset on our last night. It was spectacular and highly recommended. There is a bar on the 35th floor of the residence but it requires booking ahead. The 10th floor we walked straight in with no reservation had a choice of several tables, much more space and an increased feeling of overall exclusivity.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Drmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Drmrw,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and we greatly appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor since we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

With best regards,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel since it first opened, the service remains good and the food is excellent, BUT it just can't cope with the huge increase in guests now that the JBR tower belongs to Hilton. The pool is overcrowded, there are not enough sun beds and they are all so close together. The sun beds on the beach re lined up like matchsticks. What a shame

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susie102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear susie102014,

Thank you for your reply. We are proud that you are among our loyal guests to this beautiful property.
We apologize for your experience in our pool and beach area. Indeed there is a high demand and we have strict measurements in place in order to only allow access for our properties hotel guests.
We do hope to welcome you back and ensure you to take best care of you, our loyal guest.

With best regards,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Found this to be a bit outdated in decor now compared to other newer developments, but location, breakfast, service and direct beach access great! Pool area lovely and cool with lots of lawn and garden area also to find a spot to relax. Metro easy to use and cheap, but taxi best for quick and direct access to a certain spot - cheap way to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezfyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The accommodations were excellent as expected and the cost in the higher range which is also expected in Dubai. The traffic jams in the area of this hotel were horrendous due to the construction. I stayed here because the surrounding area was more relaxed and worked at a another hotel. I knew there would be some inconvenience commuting, but it was greater than I expected. I would not do it again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,786 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,776 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#82 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $184 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing