We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #131 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOTEL”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton last week for 7 nights, we got a good deal for a bed and breakfast rate.

Staff:
The staff at this hotel were amazingly friendly and nothing was ever too much for them. Upon check in we were seen to immediately and the bell boy helped us with our bags. The concierge team are incredible, they helped us book popular restaurants upon many occasions and even arranged a secret birthday dessert for my partner one night. Gerry is a member of the concierge team who we dealt with during our trip. He really does the Hilton proud and had a great impact on our stay at the hotel.


Room:
Our room was very clean and spacious. We were originally allocated a smoking room on the first floor, we had not requested this originally and after a few days the room began to really smell of smoke. We complained to the receptionist and they moved us immediately from a walk view room to a sea view room at no extra cost. The bed sheets and towels are replaced daily. One night we got into our bed at about 11pm and found the sheets had a mark on it. We complained to reception and they sent someone up to change the sheets immediately. We were really happy about this and it shows they are a true 5* hotel and have staff available to help at all hours.

Food:
The breakfast at this hotel is superb, everything you could want or imagine is there. A pancake and waffle station, an egg station for omelettes, boiled and fried eggs all made to order. There is a continental breakfast, juices and freshly squeezed orange juice. Fruits, meats, cheeses, yoghurts. The hotel also has a few restaurants in the hotel, my boyfriend and I ate in ‘Bice Italian’ which has been rated as the number 1 Italian restaurant in Dubai by Timeout magazine. It was a bit pricey but this was to be expected, 100% worth it though. We also visited the sky bar in the hotel on our last night for a quick drink, it’s beautiful.

Location:
The location of this hotel is perfect. You can walk right onto the beach from the hotel and staff are waiting to greet you and help you find the perfect sunbed. They will also come and help you move your sunbed to face the sun whenever you want. There is a beach hut but it is very expensive, two scoops of ice cream cost me about £10 and a milkshake was about £7. There is a beach bar on the grounds called Wavebreaker, this is pricey but the food is worth it.

There are some road works taking place near the hotel so there was a lot of traffic in the evenings. The hotel would help you get a taxi but it would get very busy and you could be waiting up to an hour. We found that if you walked onto the streets, it was easier to grab a taxi. As petrol is so cheap the taxi rides are also, a 25 minute drive cost about £3 which you can’t beat.

I read some bad reviews about this hotel before we arrived and I was a bit worried. However, I don’t think those reviews are a true representation of this hotel. I would thoroughly recommend it and I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,787
    1,320
    411
    157
    123
See reviews for
1,268
1,829
202
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for 10 days while visiting Dubai. This hotel is simply amazing. First, the staff were always so courteous. The common response from the staff was "As you wish sir/madam." We weren't sure about the tipping procedures (we are from America and are used to tipping for everything) so when we asked their response was "Its not customary. Tip if its in your heart" That was interesting to us.
The room was beautiful. The balcony and view was fantastic. This hotel also had a large heated pool and direct access to the beach. We also received access to the executive lounge which serves food 3 times per day. This was well worth it and the food and servers were superb.
Great location- walking distance to multiple restaurants, shops, the train, directly on the beach and next to the movie theatre. I vehemently recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelasg1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of your recent stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you found the service attitude of our staff to add value to your stay. We are also delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Adel Ashry
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwent
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just wanted somewhere nice to eat as surrounded by non alcoholic restaurants and cafes fantastic views and amazing atmosphere-We arrived quite late as wanted some wine and light meal at midnight we were able to order drinks and a fabulous selection of sandwiches with some frites very reasonable and lovely staff

Room Tip: Surrounded by restaurants no alcohol but you can have alcoholic drinks here -nice wines which were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwentherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It was my first time at Hilton dubai it was a perfect experiance room is excellent with a great view and comfortable bed staff is very helpful . Great location with walk and nice restaurant and shopping mall nearby I will be back for sure with my family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomaMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We with all our family love to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. We are always coming only here because of the beach and the excellent and caring service. The best points of this Hilton are the location, the restaurants, specially on the beach and the main restaurant Oceana, the service in the rooms and in general at the reception and the whole hotel. Just simple thank you all for lovely time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karagandy Province, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Me and my husband are here for our 5 visit,that is my favorite hotel because of the perfect location, amazing welcoming staff, nice spacious room and range of the high quality food. There is a lot to say but it is still my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazurok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Probably one of the nicest stays we have had for a while! Service was excellent and very friendly. The pool and the beach area were amazing. So was the breakfast!!! Perfect location at the Walk. Lots of restaurants at the hotel and near by. We were a little bit disappointed that we weren't able to enter some of the restaurants to have lunch or to visit them during the day time with our daughter, because of the restaurants were serving alcohol. Although it didn't matter in all of the restaurants...

Quite far away from the city center, but nicely located next to the metro. Although I would recommend to take extremely cheap taxi...

The hotel had the most expensive wifi I have ever seen... I only used the free wifi at the lobby area.

All and all very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay with our 3,5 year old daughter. The pool and the beach were perfect for her and we had more than enough shopping to do in Dubai :)

Room Tip: Choose a room facing to the beach/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,496 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing