We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Resort, Jumeirah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #132 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton Resort, Jumeirah”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Fantastic service. Good hotel, but lots of constrcution going on around the area, 24/7, so make sure on booking in that you are not on that side of the hotel. We had to change rooms. They gave us an upgrade for having our first night disturbed. Jumeirah Walk is a great place to be located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,839
    1,348
    418
    160
    130
See reviews for
1,310
1,858
206
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnodar, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We really enjoyed out holiday in Dubai in this hotel, service is very good, especially the concierge who have us some recommendations on how to spent the holiday what made it unforgettable! Will definitely recommend it for visiting

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maraianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Prior to travelling to Dubai I had sent several emails to Cecillia Fernandes who apparently is the secretary for Andrea Searto who is the general manager for the hotel, all were ignored. Eventually I received a response from her which was very vague and least helpful to be honest. I guess I needed reassurance for our stay at the resort as we were travelling with our 5year old daughter and received none.

It was evident to me that there was no way the hotel could meet any expectations as senior management were ignoring customer emails. What happend to exceeding customer expectations???

Checking in was average, nothing great. Welcome to Dubai enjoy your stay is all we got.
First impressions of the room were ok, again nothing great just average.

The resort is very small and the pool was always freezing cold, in fact there were hardly people using the pool at all throughout the 7days we were there.

Staff were very good, you often found the waiters and staff that cleaned your room to be very helpful and genuine.

Overall, nothing great and expensive. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jignesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your recognition of our team to provide excellent service to all guests of our hotel.

At the same time it is with disappointment to understand that you have found the reply from our Executive Office not to have been sent in a timely manner. I want to assure you that this is not a fair illustration of our usual high level of care. In fact we have set a procedure to avoid delays by making sure that all guest emails are replied by the Front Office team during holidays and days off of our Executive team. We understand that you have expected an e-mail by the Personal Assistant of the General Manager , hence found the note from the Front Office Manager insufficient and we apologise for that.

Meanwhile it is with surprise to read your comments in regards to the pool temperature. We have a well-established system of control of this key facility and we only wish that we would have been made aware of your personal preferences during your stay for us to make sure that we would accommodate those within the limits of our abilities.

As personalized service is extremely important to us I would really appreciate if you would contact me directly on adel.ashry@hilton.com in case I could be of any further assistance in the future.

It would be our privilege to welcome you back to our resort and proof to you that customer focus is one of our best assets.

Kind regards,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Visited this hotel just for a 2 night stopover on the way back from the Maldives recently. What a lovely place! We wished we had longer to stay to really take in more of Dubai but also to experience the great service here. The service and the rooms are exceptional! We were upgraded on arrival to a sea view room What a spectacular view of the beach and gardens and the sea! The room was spacious luxurious with a great bathroom and all in all a luxury touch and feel with a great little balcony to enjoy the view.
The staff were really great polite friendly and so customer focused it was exceptional from the receptionist to the waiters to the valets to the bellboys!! we were booked on band b basis and the breakfast was one of the best if not the best we have ever had anywhere in the World! the whole hotel is faultless The gardens were lovely with lots of sunbeds the pool area is exceptional clean with loads of beds again great beach towels a lovely stretch of private beach comfy beds there as well and a beach butler and lifeguards !!The hotel is right on the Walk so loads of restaurants and shops nearby to choose from On leaving the hotel even booked a taxi for us with travco to the airport and on arrival there the driver said the hotel had paid! We were surprised tom say the least! Their service is the best.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels over the past 30 years.. the Hilton Dubai experience was one of the best. I was able to relax on the private beach and be with important business customers within 30 minutes taxi journey of the warm sea. Business with great pleasure . A fun place to work and play . A very friendly hotel. Expo 2020 managers take note . This is a must stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good hotel with perfect facilities like private beach, plenty of the restaurants, Spa, Gym, shops, many kids activities. I likes it a lot, the only i was not expecting to asked for deposit for an extras charges upon check- in. The rest was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatimatAno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassano d'Adda, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've been there on November ... incredible position, room in front of the sea, you exit directly on the main walk and it is Hilton with the high quality breakfast, large rooms etc
But ...
currently it is close to a building yard so your expected sight on the blue sea is "sight on men at work, cranes etc"

Room Tip: Executive floor (7)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your feedback following your visit to our resort.

While we are grateful for your recognition of our efforts to deliver excellent service and cleanliness, I regret to note of your disappointment of the on-going development in the vicinity of the hotel.

We understand that the upgrades in the local community may have caused disturbance which unfortunately is beyond our control. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I want to assure you that we are fully focused on exceeding our guests’ expectations through the dedication of our team to create memorable moments for our valued guests.

We hope that you would soon visit our hotel again during your next trip to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 550 in Dubai
2,734 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#61 of 550 in Dubai
4,653 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing