We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again but need to sort out there night shift manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #125 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would stay again but need to sort out there night shift manager”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed there for 6 night food and staff where great only issue we had was we booked a sea view high up we got first floor with view of scaffolding and where told by the rudest night shift manager we only offer partial sea view he changed us to a different room at 3.00 after telling him I wanted money back apart from this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roggie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,749
    1,299
    405
    154
    118
See reviews for
1,245
1,800
200
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights for a business trip. Room and front of house staff are excellent, responded very well to feedback I provided. Great restaurant choices within walking distance if you want to go out for dinner. if you want an evening cocktail the 10th fl sky bay is worth a visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is my first time. Its only one word to express the feeling by the word "wow"!!!! When i went to the beach, i was pleased by the service there. Many people but the staff taking care very well. They are so speed. When i came back to the room all was clean and done without even asking. I felt like king and definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aljohany12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at hilton dubai the holiday it turned out to be! A truly authentic feel to the welcome and the room was large and quite unique. Superb food in one of the most beautiful restaurants we have had the pleasure to dine in. I can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_s2rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was my 10 times to visit this hotel and every thig seems better although there os a construction but the service provided by team member will let you forget every thig around and for sure i will be back again to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almasrisaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

No a great start to staying in the hotel as 2 couples were having a major compliant about some issues and there were just 2 people on the check desk/area. I have stayed at a few Hilton Hotels around the world and as a Hilton hotel goes this one is just about OK. The rooms are small, bathrooms basic and small with not exactly great soaps/shampoo etc. This hotel is old and tired and compared to other Dubai hotels it is a 2 out of 5. It is just not good enough and just very average. I think that they are just replying on the Hilton name and customer service is much much better in other hotels in Dubai. Their wi-fi costs are insulting, I am sure that they say that they look at what other hotels charge, but this is rubbish as their prices are crazy. Would I stay here again - no, I was only here as 2 of the other hotel i usually use were fully booked.

Room Tip: Get a room higher to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to post your comments and share the experiences you had while staying with us.

It is with regret to learn of your disappointment with our facilities. While we are thankful for your remarks, I want to point out that as a five star hotel we follow the industry approved standards in regards to the room and bathroom size. Additionally our hotel offers a variety of accommodation featuring different layout, size, view etc. in order to match the expectations of individual preferences of our guest. I want to assure you that the amount is adequate to the average rates charged in the market we operate in and reflects the quality of our services and standards.

Guest satisfaction has always been on top of our priority list and we apologise in case you have been left with the wrong impression.

We believe Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to be an institution consistently providing excellent service through the efforts of the whole team. Should we have another opportunity to welcome you back I am sure we could prove this to you.

Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

speed and effisensy of check-in,we got the room directly on arrival! the room is very clean and spacious. the housekeeping is doing the great job.the food is high guality but would be better to have more sea food choises.the beach is clean and well maintain.wold like to mentioned great service from Elena,very professional and friendly'would recommend to family

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibox72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#115 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing