We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,334)
Filter reviews
5,334 results
Traveler rating
3,085
1,463
456
184
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,085
1,463
456
184
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeprivate beachbice restaurantbuilding worksea viewjumeirah beachrestaurants and shopsbeach barplenty of sunbedsafternoon teasun loungersfantastic hotelearly checkhalf boardthe burj al arabpachangaadel
Filter
Updating list...
2,409 - 2,414 of 5,334 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel services were excellent, all of the staff are very kind and welcoming with great hospitality. Location is great, breakfast was very nice and staff was excellent. Rooms are great. Only issue is the construction work on the new mall beside the hotel. JBR area is full of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hussein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed for 2 nights at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort on our trip to Dubai to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
We got to the hotel very early in the morning, so we were ready to leave the luggage and go for a walk until the check in time, but we were told that as a I am a HHonours Diamond Member I have been upgraded to a Suite and to wait the room to be ready in the Executive Lounge having breakfast.
We were given a room on the 6th floor. We had the most beautiful view in the hotel ! So beautiful I would not be able to describe here … instead I loaded some pictures.
The room was very spacious, with a separate very big lounge and two bathrooms.
The service at the Executive Lounge was very good.
At night we had a lovely cake waiting for us in our room, a very nice surprise !
The swimming pool area is ok, some construction going on, but who needs s swimming pool with that lovely beach !
The hotel is in a very good location with plenty restaurants and shops at the Walk, but there are lots of constructions going on that didn’t bother us we had the sea view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMIHaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel on the outlook but then look a little deeper !
Sea view room overlooking busy construction site.
Service at the pool was inattentive. 68 AED for a cocktail which took 20 minutes to order and 20 minutes to be made. It then arrived in a throw away plastic cup !! Tasted OK though !
Ordered a NON-smoking room but the room had definitely been smoked in and it was very musty !
Breakfast selection looked great but in fact the ingredients were low quality. The fruit was not tasty. The bacon selection was dried up. There was a lot of it but maybe they should try doing smaller batches of cooking !
The door stop in the bathroom was right in the place where you get out of the shower and i have a nice cut on my foot due to that ! It is also made of metal and stuck up about 2 inches !
beach area was nice and pool area average. Seemed to be a lot of walk ins rather than guests so extremely crowded.
Check in and check out was efficient
Staff not well trained and seem understaffed and very disorganised.
A noisy part going on until midnight kept our daughter awake . And us !!

Room Tip: Do not go in 406. Try and get a room overlooking the pool as the side facing towards Abu Dhabi is a noisy construction site.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jamesahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Only stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Mauritius, the hotel was was excellent, the beach was clean and the waters were warm and inviting. The staff provided excellent service and the food was very good. Had a meal in the Bice restaurant as we celebrated our 30 anniversary which was excellent. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although there is building works going on on either side of the hotel we felt that it did not spoil our break here even though we were on the first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We took a 4 night trip at the Hilton Jumeirah Beach Hotel in October 2013. At the time of booking I received a welcome/thank you email; that's where the excellent service started, and it didn't stop there either.

We stayed on the 7th floor in an Executive room as a gold status upgrade from a Deluxe room. The room was very clean and well appointed with a non-automatic minibar (ideal for storing your own snacks) and the usual Hilton amenities. Rather than slippers, complimentary flip flops are provided - and there's even Philip Thomas Roth after-sun cooling gel!!

Large modern flat screen TV, very comfortable king size bed and a balcony. We were travelling with a 9-month old baby and a travel cot was provided with bedding, etc. The staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly towards us and the baby.

My only criticism of the bathroom was that it was very crowded with a large bath, toilet bidet and sink counter. If the bidet was removed then the bathroom would be much more spacious. Whilst clean, the bathroom was starting to show its age and would be ideal for renovation in the next year or two.

The 9th floor Executive lounge had all the usual comforts; helpful staff, an outstanding food and beverage selection and the 'Happy Hour' that is the norm here and at the sibling hotel - the Hilton Dubai Creek. Again, great food and free alcoholic beverages from 6-8pm (lounge was at full capacity on one of the nights that we visited!).

Breakfast was also excellent served in the main restaurant with a more private option (but more limited selection) available in the Executive lounge. The theme was 'American Breakfast' with a cooked eggs counter that provided omelettes, fried eggs and various other egg based dishes along with pancakes all cooked to order. The breakfast options really were extensive, and plentiful.

There was a private area of beach reserved for the hotel (and guarded by their security staff) with extensive grounds and plenty of sun loungers and complimentary beach towel service. Food and drink was available to order from the beach/grounds/pool.

Transfer to/from the airport is available using the hotel car (email the hotel and ask for a quote) but it's also possible to take the Dubai Metro to the Jumeirah Lakes Towers station and either walk (if travelling light - 20 mins walk) or take a taxi (about 10-15Dhs depending on traffic).

There is as I am sure that you have read, construction work taking place to the land adjacent to the hotel. This is well on its way to being completed, and it was mainly light construction taking place when we visited rather than foundation piling, etc which I imagine would have been a lot noisier. On the 7th floor, even though we overlooked the construction site, I didn't find it too disruptive.

It's hard to find any faults with this establishment - there's a plaque on the wall outside showing 5*s awarded by the UAE authorities. It's well deserved.

Room Tip: Book an Executive room, or if you have HHonors status, then the level below - it will make a good stay into a great stay.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews