We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #130 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent stay...”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. Great hotel, great staff! Good location as you are in "The Walk" area. So all the food places are nearby.

Hotel:
One of the best I have stayed in. Clean, tidy hotel. Don't listen at people saying this is not 5*. I found no issues whatsoever with anything at this hotel. The staff were more than happy to help with anything. Very pleasant and always smiling, especially the gentlemen at the lobby area. They helped me on many occasion in calling a taxi, opening the doors, helping with pushchairs and luggage (2 kids) etc. Breakfast was amazing; everything was fresh and always available. Chef that made the eggs was great!

Plenty of lifts and never any waiting around. The pool was clean, big and not too busy. Although you have to get there early to get a longer as inconsiderate people just come early and put their towels on even though they won't be there for a few hours! The staff should be aware of this and just remove the towels after a certain period so families especially with small children can make use of the empty loungers. Our room had a nice sea view (recommended) and the balcony area was nice and clean. Yes there was plenty of building work going on in the area but that's not the hotels fault. Others are also affected. It's also 24/7 - non stop building work. You can still hear the work with the doors closed which was a shame.

Location:
Good location. We found no issues with finding good food to eat nearby. We went to all the malls and the Burj by taxi, found no issues with this at all.

Days out:
We went to the Wild Wadi water park, which turned out to be one of the best days we were there! By the way, invest in the Dubai Entertainer book - you will save £100's. The Dubai mall is a good visit, absolutely massive. The under water aquarium is something you will not see everyday! Burj Al Khalifah was good but nothing amazing IMO. Yes it was high up, but it's not cheap and I would have rather done something else. The mall of emirates has some really nice places to eat. We also visited the market area, but found it to be really busy and just too much traffic.

All in all, great place, great hotel, lovely staff.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room which doesn't over look the construction work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vortex3_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,786
    1,320
    411
    157
    123
See reviews for
1,268
1,829
202
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife booked in prior to my arriving I'm Dubai, we had per paid a 9 night stay. After initially refusing her attempt to check because she did not have my credit card, they subsequently allowed her (and my kids) to enter the room provided the mini bar was emptied by the Hotel first. The assumption that we would steal from the mini bar is shocking and demonstrates a appalling attitude towards its customers. In hundreds of stays with Hilton I have never been treated in such a shoddy manner. Starwood from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review and for bringing your comments to our attention following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

I regret to note of your dissatisfaction in regards to your wife’s check-in experience. Despite following the industry wide procedures, in this case we could have definitely handled the situation better and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. We truly hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant enough to alleviate your frustration.

We really look forward to an opportunity to prove to you that this incident was an exception rather than the rule, not reflecting our dedication to provide exceptional customer service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally on adel.ashry@hilton.com if I could be of further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for half a week for business back in May.

Facilities:

Hotel was spotless, room was very clean, although the water temperature in the shower would fluctuate a lot. It was annoying but tolerable. Executive lounge was great, with a huge breakfast in the morning. Beach is amazing! White sand, warm gentle water and plenty of chairs and umbrellas. However one annoying thing I noticed each morning was people would come down to the beach before breakfast and put towels on chairs they wanted to save. They would return hours later sometimes which shouldn't be allowed. Also there was construction going on right next door, however the sound proofing in the building is amazing, so you wouldn't know it unless you opened your balcony door.

Food:

Breakfast in executive lounge was plentiful and of excellent quality. The restaurants in the hotel are very expensive, which is not a surprise for a tourist area in Dubai. The great thing about the hotel is it's right across from a lot of restaurants so you can literally walk across the street and to outdoor dining on the patios of all of the restaurants.

Staff:

Staff was friendly and helpful. On multiple occasions if I needed anything they brought it right to the room immediately.

I'm returning again tomorrow night for a few days and looking forward to another great stay!

Room Tip: If you are gold or diamond get breakfast in the executive lounge. Get a spot on the beach early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

-slow, time consuming check in with an unreasonable numerous consecutive special offers for upgrading to more expensive rooms by the reception staff, while we had to wait for more than two hours without a welcoming place to relax or an offer for a cold juice to drink! - Poor external room view toward the roof of gran floor, with somethings like hoods over it and unexpectedly sometimes as passageway of staff with direct and wide view access to the inside room! -very clean rooms, with good housekeeping but less than satisfactory amenities( no toothpaste or brush, shoe shine, ...) - good sleep quality - good location - great pool and beach - good breakfast and dining - friendly staff, -fast check out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank beh13t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding your experience when you stayed with us and we do appreciate that you brought to our attention the issues you have encountered that made you feel this way.

We fully understand your sentiments at the check in time process which prevented us from fully meeting your arrival expectations. I want to assure you that ensuring our customer’s satisfaction is our top priority and we always focus on providing the best experience to the top of our abilities.

Nevertheless, we are grateful that you found some areas of our service and facilities to your satisfaction.

Despite the misgivings you have mentioned, we hope that these will not hinder you from coming back to our property in the nearest future as we all look forward to welcoming to back.

Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were visiting for our 10th wedding anniversary, stopping over on our way to the Maldives. From the very start the Hotel staff were everything you would expect,friendly, courteous and only too willing to help. They provided complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel.
Our room was on the 7th floor,an executive plus with sea views, very close to the building work but this did not impact on our stay at all, even though they worked 24 hours a day.
We only ate at the beachside bar/restaurant while in the hotel,which was fairly good value, choosing to use the many restaurants and eateries on `The Walk`

Overall an excellent hotel with very good staff and facilities. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmloftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stopped for 3 nights, the staff were very good but the rooms were tired and needed refurbished. The bathroom was very small and 2 people could not be in there at the same time. The location on the 'Walk ' at Jumeriah beach was ideal and the food was very good.

Room Tip: There are better hotels in the same price bands
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate receiving your feedback as it enables us to improve our services and facilities.

While I am grateful that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the location of the hotel as well as the quality of the food, I regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with some of the features of our rooms.

We hope that this would not hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Level Contributor
245 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

First of all don't be put off by the building work, the hotel itself is in a good location and the staff are really helpful. The building work is mainly happening on one side of the hotel but there is a lot of it, we couldn't really sit on the balcony due to the noise and the not so nice view, saying that though, we couldn't hear anything when the balcony door was shut.
We found the food was really nice and alcohol prices reasonable (compared to other areas of Dubai, £5 a pint in the sports bar, £8 in the lounger bar, wine £9 a glass). We understand you pay high prices for alcohol in the Emirates but cannot see how they justify high prices for soft drinks!. You can buy soft drinks in the shop in the nearby mall for a fraction of the price.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Jumeirah lake towers metro station and it is very reasonable at about £3 for an all-day ticket, the metro is very easy to use so don't be afraid to give it a go.
The beach was very busy but as we were only there for three days it didn't really bother us. We visited the Burj Khalifa observation deck and did the dune bashing and sand surfing (on separate reviews).
All in all we would visit this hotel again as a stop-over as it helps with the jet lag.

Room Tip: If you like to sit on the balcony ask for a room away from the building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goafishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4,495 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing