We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #130 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Faultless....”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful 5 day holiday at the Hilton and I couldn't find fault, I have to say! It was our 2nd wedding anniversary and upon arrived, unfortunately we did have to wait an hour or so as our room wasn't ready but this was the only negative. The food was amazing with lots of variety, from fish, salads and meats every evening and the desserts were incredible!! We used the bar for a pre-dinner drink most evenings and you must also check out the bar on the 10th floor as the views are AMAZING !! The drinks as you would expect are expensive but that is everywhere. As a guide we were paying approximately £18.00 for a glass of wine and a pint of Amstel beer !! We loved The Walk which was on the doorstep and is still being developed but should be finished in 2015 so we are hoping to return! I also used a couple of times the hotel hairsalon for a wash and blow dry and this was a nice experience too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,786
    1,320
    411
    157
    123
See reviews for
1,268
1,829
202
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

An all around nice location, on the walk and have its own beach, was at the 8th floor so the construction didn't bother me much, nice pool and beach access, friendly staff, family friendly
did purchase an upgrade to the executive rooms, it was a good value. was told the spa is offline for re-inovation and only GYM is working so cant really comment on the spa area
very friendly checkin staff,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hilton Jumeirah Beach is in a prime location right along the Walk and the beautiful Jumeirah Beach. We were shown much courtesy by the staff and found them mostly helpful and friendly. We were sent to the executive lounge for our check in and were given an upgrade which we appreciated. We also very much appreciated them bringing in a roll away bed for the 12 year old that was traveling with us.

There is a lot of noise both in the hotel and outside. The walls are pretty thin and we could hear the late night calls of our neighbor as well as the sounds on the street below.

The breakfast was well appointed and even served pork which was a surprise. I've stayed at 3 different Hiltons in UAE and one in Qatar and this was the first time I've seen that. The one thing that was a drawback was that the executive lounge has very limited hours compared to the others. But as long as you plan well, this shouldn't be a problem.

The beach and pool areas are nice. The music playing in the evening was a little loud for my taste, but it seemed that most guests were enjoying themselves. The towel hut had plenty of fluffy towels to use and the beach attendant helped us find a chair.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay but I am more inclined to like the Hilton in Abu Dhabi just because I am not a fan of huge crowds and lots of noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed from April 17th - 20th. Places were further apart than we expected as this really is a beach holiday hotel, on 'The Walk' which has a fantastic choice of places to eat of foods from around the world. Taxis were always outside the hotel and were reasonable in price. As there was alot of construction leave yourself enough time to get through traffic. There was a lot of construction but that is all over Dubai, you cant really avoid it, we were lucky and had a room high up and over looking the beach. We used the executive lounge and had breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour, the staff were always on hand and you never had to ask twice. Security on the beach was good, and the staff seemed to work well together. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort stands out above all for the friendliest staff I experienced in Hilton hotels around the world. In addition it offers a very nice private beach with calm turquoise water, which is great for swimming and soft white sand, as well as spacious comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. I have requested in email a sea view room away from construction and early check-in. Guest Services & Vacation Planning manager, Adel Ashry, has arranged for us a room with a beautiful view of the sea away from the construction and an early check-in. Throughout our 7 nights stays Adel and other staff members have shown us great care and commitment to our satisfaction. Adel kindly offered us a late check-out as our flight left at night. The hotel has an excellent location directly on Jumeirah Beach's golden mile and right across from The Walk, the popular beachfront promenade, which offers plenty of restaurants and shops. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby, bar and restaurant. The beach was a little crowded, but there were plenty of lounge chairs and extra long towels. The lounge chairs are too close to each other, so you sit a couple of inches away from other guests. Since the beach is very wide, I recommend adding a little space between chairs. Swimming in the water is a delightful experience. There are also chairs right by the shallow water which is very cool. There is construction along one side of the hotel, however, it did not affect the quality of our experience as our room was on the other side. Breakfast included a large variety of food choices. The cook at the egg station always welcomed us with a big smile, making the eggs exactly how we wanted it. The guys who cleaned our room were eager to satisfy our needs. Hussein at the elevators always asked if we need anything. Taxi from the airport was 100 AED, while taxi to the airport was 70 AED. The ride is about 30 minutes. Use the hotel Guest Services staff to book a time to go up the Burj Khalifa tower as soon as you can as time slots fill up quickly.

Room Tip: Email in advance to ask for a sea view room away from construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTD-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hilton jumeirah is a great hotel at excellent location. I stayed with my wife and our one year old son. It is great experience and service was very good. There is some construction happening right next to the hotel but was well informed through their website and it is not as bad as I thought. Staff are very courteous and when we requested to cook the food for our son with the home made protein mix we brought from home the restaurant staff agreed and prepared it excellently. Overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSundaravelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I visited Hilton Dubai Jumeirah with my best friend last year. From the moment we stepped through the front doors of the Hilton the service was perfect. They were nice yet not too 'in your face'. We signed up on the Hilton Honors scheme and they upgraded our room to two doubles rather than having to share one.

The food was lovely, breakfast was always fairly the same but dinner was a different theme each night with the chef more than happy to cook something up for you. Our first night we had a steak which was cooked to perfection.

The pool is fairly small but never seemed to be a problem for the amount of guests. Plenty of sun loungers around the main pool, further down on the grass and loads on the beach. The beach also has sea chairs so you can relax without overheating too much in scorching heat.

We each had a massage too, which was really lovely - a little pricey but what can you expect, YOU'RE IN DUBAI! Well worth it.

We went for a walk along the beach one evening with some friends we made, so we left our sandals under a table and would collect them on our way back, but after we returned we couldn't find our shoes. We all thought each other was playing a trick on someone and as embarrasing as it was, we had to go to reception sandy bare - footed and report our shoes as missing. Somebody had handed them in and were quickly returned to us packaged up as 'Lost Property'. Oh and i rode a camel and cried, but the guy was funny and persisted that i didn't get off and cut my ride short, which in hindsight. i'm glad I didn't.

Overall a fantastic holiday with some funny memories. I'd be sure to return and stay at The Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4,495 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing