We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #113 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location...all of the reviews are correct..we enjoyed our stay here.. they are very organized and everything has been thought of to please their guests...we had a very early morning flight (3 am) out of Dubai, they not only let you store your bags and use all of the facilities ...they also let you use the spa to shower in...they give you a locker, towel, soap, shampoo,body lotion, hair dryer and etc...thank you Hilton for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: There is a lot of construction on both sides of the hotel...what will happen to views when the work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,366
    1,110
    325
    121
    94
See reviews for
1,010
1,539
169
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Located in the best Dubai area for sea, beach and relaxing,, the hotel is probably not the most fancy one and modern but it s indeed on the right spot in Jumeirah, near to MArina Bay , restaurant and so on ! I received an upgrade on executive floor, room so indeed i was more the happy with my room. Breakfast at the lounge and rink are more than satisfactory and staff is friendly. No doubts my choice for my next stay in Dubai

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Having booked 6 months in advance I was slightly concerned when an email from the hotel received a week before our arrival warned there was construction work affecting some of the views. In reality the construction was barely noticeable. What I liked about the hotel was it wasn't in amongst the skyscrapers but stood alone on the beach merely 10 floors high. The ongoing construction around suggests there will be neighbouring hotels in the near future.
Prior to arriving I had contacted the hotel to arrange airport transfers. I was pleasantly surprised that these were offered as complimentary. I also requested an early check in if possible as our flight landed at 8.30.
The only hiccup during our 4 day stay was there was no driver to meet us at the airport as arranged - not a great start in the land of 'service is king' I'd heard so much about. I rang the hotel and was half hearted.y apologised to and told the driver could not make it but if I got a taxi to the hotel the fare would be reimbursed.
Once at check in the top service kicked in. Within minutes of mentioning the car incident I had the cash in my hand and the staff were genuinely apologetic. We were offered a free meal in the hotel as an apology. We chose to upgrade to a suite and were given a fabulous room overlooking the swimming pool and beach. We were invited to have breakfast in the executive lounge whilst the room was prepared and we eventually had access tot the room by 12 which was 2 hours ahead of the published check in time.
The general standard of service during our stay was exceptional from everyone - concierge, luggage, waiters, cleaners, reception.
As we had arrived on a Friday we decided to have an afternoon brunch (the thing to do on a Friday apparently). The Bice Italian restaurant in the hotel was recommended on several sites. It was amazing! We chose the 'with alcohol' option (which turned out to be unlimited). The quality of the food was first class. If anything there was too much of it but we had a good go as it was too nice not to. The service was again first class as was the ambience and surroundings. It was a leisurely and most enjoyable 2 hours.
On the Saturday evening we tried another restaurant in the hotel. The Pacenga is a South American steak restaurant. Again the service and food was top drawer. We chose to sit inside and it was fairly quiet with only 2 other tables being used. Outside may have been a better choice. There was live music inside which was rather wasted on a virtually empty venue.
On the Sunday evening we used our free meal offer at the Oceana restaurant. This is a self service buffet style although there are chefs on hand to cook fresh dishes on request. Again, very friendly and conversational. The food was good but the restaurant lacked the stylish qualities of the other two we had tried.
One of the benefits of the room we had chosen was the executive lounge. This is open for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks - all complimentary.
The pool and beach are ideal with plenty of sunned availability.
As we had a late flight home we were offered a late check out which was helpful. There were no issues with the airport transfer and it finished off our stay perfectly.
Apart from the initial hiccup we could not fault the hotel. Fabulous first stay in Dubai and I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: A poolside room will give you views of the Atlantis and Burgh Al Arab in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I checked in last night and it was the typical experience. I have been very loyal to Hilton for 12 years. I have stayed in Hiltons in Sydney, Melbourne, Auckland, USA, Switzerland, London, Frankfurt, numerous German locations, Sweden, and Canada. With that being said, my loyalty was not even recognized at this location in Dubai.
Our company has 10 reservations for 5+ days this week, 1 conference room and potentially a numerous expense to be paid here. "we are completely booked with NO extra rooms. The next sentence "upgrade available for "300+ dirhams".
Internet access (included) nor was access to the executive lounge was offered. This is totally different that what we would have been offered at the JW Marriot or the Hyatt.

The Kind Deluxe room is okay, however the bathroom is very small. My loyalty will be re-evaluated upon my return to the states next week.

Room Tip: Tower view is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following to your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate for having the time to meet our Guest Relation Officer and for giving us the opportunity to discuss and rectify whatever inconvenienced you have experience during your stay.

We want to ensure you that we delivered our services fully to your expectations while in house.

Hope that we make your stay enjoyable and as we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My family arrived at this hotel as 2am and were given a very late checkout to compensate as we had a late flight he following evening. There were 3 of us and we were given a wonderful suite upgrade, being Diamond members, to accommodate us all. Breakfast was very good- everything you could want. Lovely resort and in a buzzy area around the property filled with small shops, cafes and people and streatching about a kilometre. Delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amberlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great location,beach and staff, Hilton has excelled and have a gem in Dubai, the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job and were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The Walk was amazing , the area had an eclectic mix of cafes, Resturant's and shops, the lively night life and atmosphere was captivating and excellent value.

Room Tip: Gulf View Rooms are both quiet and very comfortable with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidvasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was our fourth visit to the Hilton Jumeirah, and we can say without doubt our favourite in Dubai. We have stayed in Dubai over the past 20 years, 24 times in many of the notable Hotels.
The staff at the Hilton are superb and the dining as good as it gets as they cater for all tastes. Wonderful location, nice evening walks, five star beach and pool. We are returning in Feburary !

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view facing East and you will get the late Sun from 4pm on. Bed head on the S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandjocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#87 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,007 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#39 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing