We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #131 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and from the time we got there the service, the room, the room service and the worm and friendy staffs, all are excellent. We stayed there for four nights and we had the best of our time.
I recommend this place if you are going for a holiday.

Room Tip: Beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,811
    1,336
    412
    158
    128
See reviews for
1,286
1,843
204
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah for 5 days with friends. We went to celebrate a 50th birthday of on of the girls in the group. Upon arrival at the Hilton, we were greeted by 3 "Bell hops/porters. They opened the car doors for us, took our luggage and put them in storage until our rooms were ready. We were allowed to get swim wear and stuff from our luggage so that we could use the pool and beach facilities until our rooms were ready. The staff were polite and helpful at all times and we were always greeted with smiles. The rooms were clean, modern, spacious and tidy and were cleaned every day. I had a sea view and it was so amazing to look out onto the beach front every day.

The hotel was a 5* and in my opinion, lived up to it's standards. There were 3 restaurants and a roof top bar. We only ever ate at the buffet restaurant and each night, there was a themed menu. The restaurant staff had the same high stand of service and was always on hand to help. If there was a problem, it was quickly rectified. Breakfast was also buffet style and you can get every imaginable type of food for breakfast. There was also a kids area for all meals served.

There was a bar by the pool area and there was also a bar and terraced area on the beach front where one can order food and drinks. There was also a man driving around a little jeep with the name "bar butler" written on it. He would drive around and take food and drink orders from people and also drop off the orders where they were ready. On the beach, there was also a man who had 3 camels and hotel guests can have a 10 minute camel ride for 50 dirhams. I tried it and it was great fun.

There is also spa facilities at the hotel but I didn't use it so I can't comment on it.

All in all, our stay was pleasant and I haven't got a bad thing to say about this hotel. I would definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Walk view rooms give you a view of the street and "the Walk" (shopping area) to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyPanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you travel to this Hilton on business just be clear it's a tourist facility. The exec lounge will be full of kids and noise rather than business suits. For me, traveling on business it was not ideal. The Dubai Creek facility is much better - travel as a tourist and the Jumeirah will work well.

Again the split between tourist versus business is also obvious in the location. The Jumeirah pool and the beach are a great facility and to be on the main drag along the shoreline is also good when promenading. From the business side the location is an issue. It's not near any business areas and the wait to get a taxi or to get away from the Jumeirah location if traffic is bad can be long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

As a business traveller your comments are valuable to us in order to find further ways to improve the services at our Resort operation.

It is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier not only for the leisure market but for the corporate clientele as well. This is ever so important now, with the number of loyal patrons we have who consider us their home away from home when travelling on business to Dubai.

We sincerely hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you to our property should our location prove suitable for the needs of your company affairs.


Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel,the only downside is that there is building works going on on BOTH sides of the hotel which start at 8.00am and go on until approx 10.00pm,so don't expect to have a quiet and relaxing time beside the pool or on the beach.The works are going on until 2014,so you might want to look further up the beach for some peace and quiet and less dust.
Of course this is not the fault of the hotel but it did spoil our holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggerific123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

As a Diamond member of Hilton Honours I only can give you the advice: keep away!
The executive lounge is a kind of all inclusive club and the question is; where have all the business men gone? The only sorrow of the executive staff is wearing long trousers, never mind receiving your luggage....the room is bitterly poor, no Diamond gifts, no upgrade, nothing.
Fortunately there are better hotels in Dubai which appreciate business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johannes Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

We at Hilton, always strive to achieve the satisfaction of all our guests and even more so of our Diamond Hilton Honors members and it is with concern to hear that we have failed in doing so on this occasion.

While our efforts to provide an upgrade on each visit may be hindered by the availability of higher category rooms our goal is to provide adequate compensation should such a situation occur. I am disappointed to see that you have not found those alternatives satisfactory. Your comments as a business traveller are valuable to us in order to find further ways to improve our services with our Resort operation.

I would really appreciate if you would contact me personally should you wish to provide us with further insights about your stay, thus allowing us to meet your expectations during your next visit and allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate our usual high level guest care to you.

I sincerely hope that you will accept our heartfelt apologies and do give us the chance of being your host again.

We look forward to hear from you soon.


Your sincerely,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from 5 days at the Hilton. Great location. Room was large with a nice view of the ocean. Chose the hotel based the location of the beach. Originally booked at the Sofitel but after extensive research, i learned that there are only a few hotels that are on the beach. The others are across the street which is not convenient. The Hilton beach area is excellent as you can hang by the pool, the beach or on a expansive lawn.

As nice as the hotel was, the service was even better. The staff was extremely attentive and professional. Nagesh, our room housekeeper made sure that we had everything we needed and was always available to answer questions for us. At the concierge desk, Raphaela was kind enought to educate us on what to do in Dubai as well as where to eat. She was always available to answer questions and made us feel like part of the family. With her help, our trip to Dubai was amazing.

The only downside is that there is construction going on next to the hotel so every morning at 7am, our wake up call would be right outside. The reality is that there is so mucj construction going on, I am not sure you can escape it at any hotel. Also, food prices at the hotel are reflective of a 5 star hotel and it much much cheaper to eat outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantrellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

myself husband and 3year old daughter are just back from Dubai we stayed in Hilton Juimerah Beach.I would definitely recommend this hotel ,the staff were amazing and always made us feel some welcome especially our little girl.Ideal location and the walk is a lovely area.Will be returning in May.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,680 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,561 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#119 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing