We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton JBR, great location & good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #128 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hilton JBR, great location & good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days during my last business trip, as an overall rating I'd say that I'll definitely stay here again if I had the choice, to be specific I'll state the pros & cons of this hotel from my point of view:
Pros:
The Hotel has a great location, at the heart of the JBR, Dubai's vibrant leisure area with nice restaurants, cafes and just facing a nice beach.
All rooms face the sea, something that you can't easily find in other hotels, even those in the same area.
The staff is great, Mr. Adel, is just a great manager who believes his job is to make your life easier and your stay with them is your best.
Room service is speedy, efficient and more importantly they are polite.
Rooms are always clean and well maintained.
Cons:
I didn't like the food variety neither in the breakfast buffet nor at the lunch one.
I know that this is one of Dubai's old hotels, but I think it is time for renovation and this should include the lobby's decoration and the hotel's amenities.
The internet speed in the room is very expensive (50 AED for an hour) and its speed is horrible (reminded me with the dial-ups speed a decade ago)

As I said in the beginning; overall; the hotel is a nice combination of location, value for money and decent service, but it would be much better if they could just be more focused.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kareem-shalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,711
    1,277
    399
    153
    112
See reviews for
1,224
1,773
197
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Locations and staff is very good and from the enterance til beach every one is bery friendly i was staying in a mother before but I never feel lie a home but Adel and his team made me feel like homedubai

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed in hilton for a week for business and it was a very good stay.
the hotel staff is smiley and professional, mauricette, michael, adel, elena, aly, wafy, momtaz, and the concierge pals ! they are all willing to go an extra step to help you.

the hotel is located in an excellent spot, walkign distance from a bunch of restaurantnts and a great beach ! close to many of the city's attractions.

if i would point a couple of areas for improvement they would be the front desk clerks, they need to be a little more informed about their guests and keep their smile along with the willingness to help at all times and the water mixers in the rooms to be changed !

Room Tip: make sure to test the water mixer once you get in your room. the shower is either too cold or too ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great food, fine staff, very nice, high end location for vacation. Everyone tried to make us happy, and it totally worked. Great family vacation.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKSglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

i really had a nice time over here. Beautiful hotel. Staff is very nice and friendly. I am looking forward to coming back for my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

This accommodation by far exceeded our expectations! The staff contacted us via email on a couple of occasions prior to our trip to ensure there was nothing else they could do for us. The room was well maintained and all furniture and fittings were of a high quality. Staff were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone travelling to Dubai.

Beach was clean, water was crystal clear and very warm....perfect!

Executive Club was worth the cost as it included buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails.

Room Tip: Take the Executive Club Room Option - worth the $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PnsFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel ticked all the boxes of a five star hotel.... First and foremost, professional, attentive and thoughtful staff. In the middle of a request to staff over the telephone, before we could complete the request a personal assistance was at our attention. Can't say enough about this hotel, besides thank you! There are too many hotels that do not live up to their standards while this one does not disappoint. Yes, as with any hotel the 'all you can eat' buffet is expensive, yet it is all you can eat and does provide a vast and varied array of local dishes, curries, breads, biscuits, vegetables, fruits and desserts. Just make sure you have enough time to stay and enjoy as much as possible.... we will surely be back. After staying in a number of so called five star hotels over the past 10 years, this is one of the 'true' five star hotels that really represents its stars. The other two are: The Versace in Australia (Gold Coast) and San Pietro in Taormina, Sicily. In addition, we found two five star bed and breakfast that would put to shame many of the so called five star hotels, they are: Casa Blanca and Best Seasons in Reggio Calabria!!

For all those who are into fitness, try out the gym it's amazing... never seen anything like it at a hotel before. Thereby, we were quite disappointed at the so called five star hotel in Cote d' Azur in France as the fitness centres nor service compared.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach view room in the corner, quite nice... although too hot to walk on balacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exp5StarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing