We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$844
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,295)
Filter reviews
5,295 results
Traveler rating
3,062
1,453
453
184
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,062
1,453
453
184
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeprivate beachbice restaurantbuilding worksea viewjumeirah beachrestaurants and shopsbeach barplenty of sunbedsafternoon teasun loungersfantastic hotelearly checkhalf boardthe burj al arabpachangaadel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,471 - 3,476 of 5,295 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. All the staff are very helpful and eager to please you. Great and easy access on to the beach which has abundance of sunloungers and parasols with lifeguard and security to keep a watchful eye. The room was very disappointing with a very dated bathroom with minimal toiletries and the so called sea view was mainly of the car park with rubbish tip!! We ate in the outside restaurant which had lovely giant fans to keep you cool. The bbq prawns the best ever!!!! Breakfast had a good selection for all but you need to be early as it gets very busy at peak times. The hotel needs to update the bathrooms urgently as the deluxe rooms are not 5 star more like 3!!!.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanie756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morticia14, PA to the DO and DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities, and we are delighted to know that you found our staff service, beach facilities and outside restaurant service to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We sincerely regret to note, however, of your dissatisfaction with regards to the bathroom facilities and its amenities, as well as the view from your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that your suggestions have been brought to the attention of the concerned department head, for consideration and necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I've stayed here a few times now and I have to say, it may not be the newest hotel but it's definitely the best located, best service and best facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morticia14, PA to the DO and DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We truly appreciate feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

We are delighted to know that you found our staff, breakfast service and pool and beach facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We sincerely regret to note, however, of your dissatisfaction with regards to the thin walls as well as for the missing shirt. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that your comments and suggestions have been brought to the attention of the concerned department heads, for consideration and necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is a brillant hotel resort for couples and families alike. The breakfast has a vast variety of food and the staff cannot be faulted on their plesant manner. The pool
and beach area where exeptionally clean and had picturesque views. My only vices with this hotel is that the room walls where pretty thin, as one night a couple next door where "enjoying their honeymoon" very loudly and as we were staying with our two young children it was a very embarrasing situation. Also our daughter left her pjamma t-shirt under her pillow and one day after the room had been cleaned, it had disapeares. We mentioned this to the staff as we were checking out and they said they has no trace of it.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morticia14, PA TO THE DO AND DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a very nice personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We are very delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We truly appreciate your feedback / review as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

Rest assured that your downside comments have been taken note of and have been brought to the attention of the concerned department heads, for necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011



We arrived at the hotel at 9.30am after an overnight flight from London. We were greeted at the hotel car park by a valet parking guy who immediately arranged to park our hire car and for our bags to be taken to reception, where we were given a lovely cold fresh juice drink. The official room check-in time was 2pm but, I had advised the hotel of our early arrival by email. Upon arrival, our room was not availiable but reception immediately offered us a standby room, to which they took our bags, so we were able to have a shower and a short nap.

We popped out to the nearby 'Walk' area for a coffee and had a mooch around the hotel, pool and beach area. When we returned our booked room was availiable, our bags had been moved and all was well.  We had booked a 'King Corner Alcove' room with floor to ceiling windows and a sea view. And that is exactly what we got. The room gave an amazing panoramic view of the marina entrance to the Burj Arab and looked over the hotel gardens and beach, and out into the Gulf.

The bed was huge, and the air conditioning did its job perfectly. There was a small desk, two comfy chairs and a seperate wardrobe dressing area leading to the bathroom which had a bath and shower combined. Plenty of drawer and storage space was availiable and the usual safe. A 40 inch TV was in the main room, set to the side so as not to obstruct the sea view whilst lyining in bed. Sky TV was included, with the facilty to plug in your own AV devices to the system easily. Dvd players were availiable from housekeeping on request.

The cleanliness in the room was fantastic and the room smelt fresh and clean. The bed sheets where crisp and the windows spotless. The mini bar was clean and very well stocked, with an ice bucket and selection of glasses alongside.

There was a small balcony and two chairs, which overlooked the beach and sea.

Our room was serviced to a very high standard, once in the morning and again in the evening for a bed 'turn down'. Bins were emptied both times and the free supply of bottled water restocked.

I mentioned it was my girfriends birthday the following day and upon our return from the beach, the bed had been decorated with real flower petals, towels rolled into a heart shape and two towel swans placed on the bed. Flowers had been put out and a small birthday cake arrived, with our two housekeeping guys who wished my girlfriend a very happy birthday.

These guys where truely fantastic, pushing customer service to the absolute upper limit. They where attentive, polite, honest and hardworking without being invasive or rushed. Nothing was too much trouble. This was the general theme in this hotel. All of the staff where very efficient and hardworking, business like but in a manner that endeared themselves.

An issue occured where our water was not overly hot, just warm. No problem in the Dubai heat, but I mentioned this to the concierge on leaving the hotel. I popped back to the room after a few minutes and the engineer was already on site dealing with the problem and resolving it.

Our room came with access to the 'executive lounge' for breakfast, complimentary snacks and soft drinks during the day and a free 'happy hour' between 6 and 8pm. Breakfast was a running hot and cold buffet to suit all tastes and the quality of service was, you guessed it, superb.

The beach and pool area is run by a dedicated team of staff, and towels are availiable for free from 8am each day. Sun beds are in great supply but demand is high, particularly on the beach so get there early. Lifeguards are on watch, and watersports can be booked on the beach. The beach is lovely and clean and the sea clear.

The pool is large and clean, with a smaller covered childs pool attached.

There is a beach bar, The Wavebreaker, which delivers food and soft and alcoholic drinks to your sunbed and also has a shaded seating and table area, and some sofas. You can pay the and then or charge to your room. Prices are fair, except alcohol, which is expensive. But thats the same in all hotels in Dubai.

The garden area between the hotel and the beach is wonderful. Tweeting birds, greenery and trees are abundant, with lots of shaded areas to position your sunbeds.

Within the hotel itself, there is a a ground floor restaurant providing buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beware, if your package does not include lunch or dinner, rates are very high for what is availiable. But the quality and selection of dishes is good, they just dont justify the price tag.

The Bice restaurant is also on the ground floor. This is a very classy, upmarket affair, but the srevice and food are truely exceptional. We ate there twice during our stay and received complimentary dishes and drinks on both occasions. This is a must visit venue if you like to dine well, and the cost is fair, around 90 pounds for a free course dinner for two, with wine coffee and all the added extra treats.

Downsides? Wirless internet is pricey, around 18 pounds for 24 hours and this did not work in our room, but did in reception and by the pool. Quick too. TV channels limited to new and arabic viewing. And, I suppose I would be very annoyed if I couldnt get a sunbed as the hotel charge non residents to use the private beach. But this never happened, even on Fridays which are very busy social days in Dubai.

In summary, this hotel is amazing. Its a beach resort, yes, but with absolute second to none setting, cleanliness, facilities and service. Kids are made welcome as are holiday and business travellers.   

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton for five nights and it was really nice - the staff were very very friendly, the hotel looked clean and in very good condition, and the food (at least for breakfast) was very good. There were a lot of facilities, including a wide range of water sports, and a nice gym. The front desks in the lobby always had a plate of dates which was very nice, especially after hours at the pool or beach. The location was excellent; it is right on The Walk where there are several restaurants to go and eat at. And even if you don't have a seaview room you get a room with a view of the walk where you can people watch!

The only negative aspect was that even though the beach was nice and not too crowded (it was Easter holidays so I imagine it would get pretty busy then, but it wasn't) it is not completely private: whoever wants to use it has to pay to get in but can still use it. I am not sure, but maybe this was why the beach had a bit of trash in it, not too bad but it is still slightly unpleasant to see a few wrappers here and there or a page or two of newspapers. That was the only letdown though, and apart from that the beach was very nice.

I would recommend this hotel, especially for families!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Advisedbytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews