We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for enjoying the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #91 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for enjoying the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

This is a nice hotel. We stayed two days in the executive with view on the skyscrapers; very impressive views. The advantage of this hotel is the view on the skyscrapers and its favorable location for exploring the old town. However, if you come to Dubai for the beaches, than there are much better alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,452
    690
    184
    59
    28
See reviews for
323
1,051
201
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed here with my wife overnight to break the flights between Paris and Perth. Room spacious and scrupulously clean, reception staff courteous and helpful. Room service very good. Would choose this hotel again for a longer stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blmccleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

Rooms excellent with fantastic panaromic views of Dubai. Excellent, food, both restaurants had excellent choices which made it so really difficult to choose where to eat.It really was such a hard choice to choose between Gordan Ramsay Verre or Glasshouse .
The hotel has a courtesy bus which takes you to the Dubai Jumeriah hotel. where you can walk along the beach such a pity we were not told that we were going to the beach as we would have packed swimsuits.
So for future reference take your swimwear along.
All in all it was an amazing experience and one of the top recomondations would be a night safari recomended by the hotel. I am so glad I went on one It has to be the total highlight of my holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackiebiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore, Middlesex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

Was initally concerned about some of the negative reviews on facebook, but need not have been. Had a really nice, clean spacious room. Good central location for anyone wanting to stay in Dubai for a few days. Anything longer then that you may wish to stay in a resort type of hotel. Only downside was that the pool was rather small. Overall this is a very good hotel and I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaVag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

This is a good choice if you want to stay near Dubai creek on business or pleasure or you are just looking for somewhere comfortable to stay close to the airport.
Rooms are spacious and modern, and you may be lucky enough to get a room with views of the creek. The rooftop swimming pool is a real bonus.
The traditional Dubai souks are a short taxi ride away. The new Dubai shopping mall is about 15 mins away by Taxi.
We didn't eat in the hotel other than for breakfast, which have to say was pretty average.
Great hotel for a few days, but if you are planning a longer holiday stay, you might want to choose one of the resort hotels with more extensive facilities and grounds

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Synodita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and the hotel was simply fantastic. We booked a corner room with a creek view and we were not disappointed! The room was huge - and so was the bed.

The hotel staff couldn't do enough for you - with every little detail looked after.

The rooftop pool is superb (in my opinion the best in Dubai) and if you want the beach, the hotel offer a free transfer to the Hilton at the beach.

Our rate included breakfast and this was a fantastic start to the day - never before have I been so keen to make it to breakfast. In the hotel is Gordon Ramsey's Verre - not as good as Claridges (in my opinion) but still pretty good and a sign of how strong food in Dubai is becoming.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennyM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed for a two day stopover on our way to Egypt. We decided on this hotel because we wanted to visit the souks, which are close, and we didn't want to stay in crowded and noisy large hotels surrounded by construction work - we were definitely justified in our choice!

We booked two executive rooms and the extra cost was definitely worth it with free airport transfers, free breakfast, access to executive lounge all day with free softdrinks or tea/coffee and snacks and free internet access, and a two hour 'happy hour' every evening with free alcohol and very substantial hot snacks (we didn't need to eat dinner either night!).

We arrived very early - about 6am - after a long flight and our rooms were ready for us. The staff made us feel very welcome and suggested we freshen up, have some breakfast in the lounge and then take a dip in the rooftop pool - which we did - welcome indeed! Staff everywhere were polite, helpful and friendly - the pool guy brought us glasses filled with ice (unasked) for our bottled water; the exec bar guy made us special cocktails and always filled our glasses up to the brim before happy hour ended; and the cleaning staff were proffessional and thorough, always remembering to replace used items. We felt very pampered.

The hotel itself is very classy - all chrome and glass - and the rooms are stunning. Our very spacious corner exec room had two floor to ceiling glass walls with wonderful views over the creek to new Dubai and to the desert in the other direction - did't close the curtains once!. The furnishings were first class and the beautiful marble, chrome and glass bathroom had everything you need and a very nice view from the spa bath.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurants but had a beautiful breakfast in the Glasshouse - a very substantial and tasty buffet.

The rooftop pool is fairly small (there weren't many people there so this wasn't a problem for us) but has stunning views and is very clean and well maintained. If you need your fix of sunbathing on the beach you can catch the free shuttle to the sister hotel at Jumeirah Beach - departs at 11am and returns at 4pm each day (about a 30 minute trip). We caught the shuttle there to have a look before our lunch at the Burj al Arab (a great experience!) and, although it looked to be a lovely hotel, we were glad we weren't staying there as the pool and lobby were crowded with people - just not our idea of a relaxing break.

The hotel is only 5-10 minutes drive from the airport and a short taxi ride (about $20AUD/10 English pounds) to Dubai Mall and the Burj Dubai. We actually found the taxis quite reasonably priced and used them to take us around to see all the fascinating buildings.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai (unless you particularly want to be on the beach) and I will definitely stay there again next time I'm travelling that way.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#129 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing