We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great!”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #99 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Haan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our stay at Hilton Dubai Creek had been a real pleasure! The hotel is well located for visiting all famous sites in Dubai and is also giving the right environment to relax. The team did a great job we did enjoy everything. Negative: Basically nothing - only WIFI should be free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ElmarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear ElmarS,

Thank you for sending a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am delighted to note that you found your overall experience of staying with us a real pleasure and we are equally happy to know that you liked our location’s close proximity to the interesting places in Dubai.

We appreciate your kind words and compliments towards our team members.

I can assure you that we have taken your feedback regarding our Internet service constructively as a basis of enhancing this particular facility and provide better guest experience.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in Dubai with your family and we all look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    704
    190
    59
    35
See reviews for
341
1,092
209
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As Hiltons go this is one of the better ones. What made being in Dubai more bearable was the staff (who were excellent) and the location which was away from the centre of the city and less manic. With the creek nearby just a short ferry ride takes you to the souk and of course there's the nearby Metro.

The rooms were clean and well furnished, housekeeping staff were really friendly. The usual couple of nightfighters hanging around the bar but if you're in a business suite the (free) happy hour(s) mean you can have a drink in peace. The rooftop pool serves the same purpose during the day but get there early as there are only a dozen or so sunbeds. Breakfast was good with a reasonable buffet plus a la carte orders

The only downside was the pillows. A firm bed and (very) soft pillows are a bad combination.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you have a history of using the Hilton brand being a business traveller and thus, we are grateful for your continuous patronage and most especially, for considering our hotel as one of the better ones. We are equally delighted to read that you found the service from our team members excellent and our location interesting and relaxing.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms care of our outgoing housekeeping team.

Glad that you found our Executive Lounge a suitable alternative for a relaxing evening, and likewise, thank you for sharing your experience of using our rooftop pool facilities and our breakfast service.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your remarks regarding our pillows and please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have experienced. Would suggest that you let us know in advance of your next arrival so we can be able to prepare and provide your preference. Please feel free to contact me directly on this regard.

We thank you for your overall feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Screwed up reservations. Insufficient hot water heater capacity to serve rooms in morning. Assume cannot be fixed without plumbing changes. Partial fix to screwed up reservations. Corporate rate with extras was not respected. Not staying here again. Jumeirah and Sheraton both five minutes away, cheaper raters, and newer, cleaner, and working facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Patrick N,

Thank you for your time in posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is with regret that I acknowledged your dissatisfaction on your experience of staying with us particularly with regards to your reservation and the plumbing issue.

While we respect your opinion on how you perceived the incidents surrounding your booking has transpired, we would like to inform you that upon our investigation on this issue, our records of your reservation history showed that you were booked online by a travel agency on a best available rate and not under any corporate rate as you seemed to believe have happened.

As it is always our aim to provide the best experience possible for our every guest, we would have appreciated if your specific preference or expectations have been made known to us in advance so we could have the chance to meet them.

We fully understand your sentiments and we are equally disappointed that we were still not able to meet your satisfaction despite our efforts and gestures of offering free upgrade and breakfast.

On the other hand, please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you by the fluctuating water temperature or the shortage of hot water in your bathroom. I can assure you that we are already working on rectifying this issue to ensure better guest experience.

Whilst you have already indicated your lack of interest to stay with us again at the Hilton Dubai Creek, we still hope that you will reconsider coming back to our hotel in the future so we can make it up for the inconveniences you have experienced and regain your confidence on us as a Hilton hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location is good and the views over the creek are wonderful. The hotel is very stylish, lots of mirror and glass. The bedrooms were very large, with queen size bed and a huge stylish bathroom. The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varunhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Varunhegde,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last September.

We are pleased to note that you found our location to your satisfaction and enjoyed the amazing views we have of the Creek and the Dubai city skyline.

We are glad that you liked the overall appearance and cleanliness of our hotel and the facilities we provide in our rooms.

We are also happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Visited this hotel last year and was very pleased, the only downside was lack of Wifi availability. This has now been improved..,available in some rooms but available to all in reception free of charge. We loved the pool on the roof. Room kept spotless by the housekeeping staff and we loved the towelling sculptures and rose petals. The reception staff and concierge were extremely pleasant and helpful. Hopefully see you again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Chrissimel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at the Hilton Dubai Creek and for posting a review of your most recent visit.

We are delighted to note of your appreciation towards our improvement in terms of our Internet service as compared to your last visit.

Also, we appreciate that you have chosen to highlight positively our facilities such as the rooftop pool, the cleanliness of our room along with the creativity of our housekeeping staff as well as the attentiveness of our team members in the reception and concierge desk.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion and thank you for expressing your interest of coming back next year so we are already anticipating the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A little bit of the way on the creek and a bit of a walk to the nearest station but a great place to stay and is a much better option than being out at the beach. Great views of the creek and the loading and unloading boats. Great facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Ivan N,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure for us to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us despite our location’s distance from the popular Jumeirah beach strip and found the view of the busy creek and the Dubai city skyline amazing. Glad that you liked our facilities.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, it's perfect for a business stay and service is WoW!!.

The location is good and the views over the creek are wonderful, walking around the dockside area is an interesting thing to do that never gets boring. Have the hotel reserve a car and driver for you if you plan to do any shopping.

The local metro system is well worth using, it's a safe adventure.

Room Tip: I always like the 12 to 14th floor with a creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Al M,

Thank you for your continuous patronage and loyalty as well as for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last year.

Such a wonderful account of your experiences while in-house and we are truly grateful that you have chosen to highlight the positive aspects of your business trip and for giving helpful tips to prospective Dubai travellers.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 550 in Dubai
2,734 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 550 in Dubai
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#89 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing