We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Dubai”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #87 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overnight in Dubai”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was ok, but I have stayed at better places for less money. It did not offer a shuttle to/from the airport so we had to fight through the taxi brokers to get a ride to the hotel from the airport, but luckily the next morning there were Taxis outside the building waiting. Food in the restaurant was not worth the price, but in that area there are not many choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrhatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear mrhatcher,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

While I am pleased to note of your satisfaction on our overall experience of staying with us, I regret to learn that you were not aware that we do provide hotel car transportation to our guest with a supplement of 100 DHS per way. If you reserve an Executive Room it will be complimentary pick up and drop to the airport as part of the benefits. The request can be arrange by the hotel or our central reservation department once your booking is confirmed.

On the other hand I am pleased to know that you were able to get the taxi the next day which is available outside the hotel.

We appreciate your honest comments with regards to the pricing of our food in the restaurant, I can assure you, that at present, our prices are very competitive with those of other hotels of our calibre in the same area and they are in line with the prevailing Dubai market.

Once again, thank your choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi

Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,473
    696
    186
    58
    29
See reviews for
327
1,065
203
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb/March. Arrived early due to the timing of our flight from the UK. Room was ready and breakfast offered which was really welcome. Stayed in the standard room which was very well equiped for a short stay. Plenty of room, a side glimpse of the Creek, well stocked bathroom and tea making facilities. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept on in many a year.
Can only comment on breakfast as we did not dine in the hotel. Buffet style, plenty of choice, very good fresh orange juice, no complaints at all.
Hotel rooftop pool a real bonus. They just need to keep an eye on guests leaving so they can make the loungers available as there were times when there were not enough to meet demand.
All the staff we encountered during our stay were polite and efficient.
Loses a 'star' in my rating for not having free wifi in the rooms, surely this should be included in all hotels by now.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComeonAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sussex UK,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is with pleasure that I take note of your positive feedback with regards to your overall experience of staying with us and in particular with the room features, facilities and service.

We are also grateful for your detailed account of your experiences in using our facilities such as the Pool Bar, and for your positive comments about the varieties of food in our breakfast restaurant.

We do appreciate that you brought to our attention your concerns with regards to the service in pool bar, trust that your comments has been shared with the concerned department to further improve our service.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future and please do not hesitate to contact should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

It´s been a while since we visited this hotel, but I remembered they do deserve a mention, as everything during our 3 stays, has always been spot on.

First of all: I had an accident due to a unprofessional Lexus Taxi Driver in Dubai. After the hit (feeling a bit disorientated and with neck pain), the driver insisted on charging me the amount we had agreed on. I had to pay him, get out (as the car was broken and the driver was chatting to the police) and hop on another cab to get back to my hotel.

Luckily, the Duty Manager in Front Office, a young dark haired man, was really friendly and understanding. The hotel, being the ones that had booked the ride, covered the cost of it, and they promised to look into the drivers they are using.

Overall, all three times, the staff have been friendly, helpful, and understanding with our very demanding needs, and our busy schedule.

Great option to stay a bit further of the Busy downtown area. Great views from the pool. Amazing restaurant inside the property.

Room Tip: Book the top floor rooms, with huge terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanMT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear DanMT84,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek in July of last year.

It is a pleasure to note that despite of the unfortunate incident you encountered while staying with us you chose to highlight the positive aspects of your visit.

Once again, we regret that such accident occurred and please do accept our sincere apologies for the hurt and inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for appreciating the gesture of our Duty Manager and as what have mentioned, we have since looked into this matter to ensure that such incident will not happen again.

We truly appreciate your kind words and compliments especially towards our team members and for recommending us due to our location and restaurant, Table 9.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was travelling to Dubai for work and was there just for the day, I stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek and was really pleased with the services and the hotel staff. I have travelled to Dubai earlier and have never stayed near the creek. The entire experience was amazing, upon check-in i got a complimentary room upgrade and the rooms are beautiful and clean. The hotel staff is amazing and takes cares of you like you are at your home. It is a must stay place when on a short business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NakulGupta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear NakulGupta2014,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek last February.

I am very delighted to note that you had a very satisfied stay and were particularly fond of the amazing high level of service from our team members.

Glad to know that you have decided to try and stayed with us on this particular occasion and we are equally happy to know that we did not fail you on your expectations for your business trip.

Thank you for highlighting so many positive aspects of your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek, probably for a longer stay, in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in a Club room at the Hilton for five nights in February 2014. Although we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the hotel to others, there are a couple of ways in which the hotel falls short of the standard we have come to expect in a 5* hotel. Specifically, the breakfast sometimes failed to meet our expectations (eg no napkins at the table, uncooked sausages) and the level of service provided in the Club lounge was less than we have found in other Hiltons we have stayed in.

On the plus side, the room was very comfortable and quiet, and the housekeeping service was efficient. Our room had a view of the Creek and it was less than a 10 minute walk away from Union Square, a Metro interchange station. The hotel had a pleasant rooftop pool, although the windy weather while we were there prevented us making much use of it.

Room Tip: View over the Creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Kathryn99,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the accommodation we have provided for your stay particularly the stunning view of the Creek and the city.

Glad that you appreciated our hotel’s convenient location and close proximity to the Union Station as well as we are happy to know that enjoyed the facilities in our pool bar.

I regret to learn your disappointments with regards to the overall service in the breakfast room and in the executive lounge. Trust that your comments with regards to the service for both areas have been shared with the concerned department to further improve our service and to avoid any re-occurrence.

We sincerely apologized for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall experience of staying with us so we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

internet should be available in all rooms without charge. I would have given excellent for my rating but for the none access of internet in the rooms, I could not give the full mark which it deserve. More effort should be put in, in order to achieve this goal

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Theresa N,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is with regret to note that we were not able to fully meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion because of our Internet service being chargeable in the rooms.

Please accept our since apologies for the disappointment caused to you and rest assured that we have taken your feedback on board as basis of enhancing this particular service / facility.

Hope this slight misgiving will not hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we look forward to the chance of welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Nonetheless, please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff at this hotel are by far the most friendly and helpful anywhere. The rooms are large, clean and easy to work in. I would recommend the Hilton Dubai Creek to anyone traveling to Dubai for any reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Tim,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience of staying with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek early this year.

I am delighted that you were satisfied with your stay and we are truly grateful for your positive feedback especially towards the friendliness of our team members and the high level of service you received from them. Rest assured that your kind words and compliments have been conveyed to them.

Thank you in advance for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#124 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing