We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #93 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great place to stay. The facilities are nice and the staff was very professional. The internet costs you, but who is there for that? It's a short ride from the airport and to the city. Unplug and enjoy the hotel and the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Frank S,

Thank you for your time in posting a review of your stay recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our overall service and facilities and found our hotel and location to your liking.

While I have taken note of your side comments with regards to the Internet charges, which we will take constructively, we are happy to know that you have opted to enjoy your time in exploring Dubai than spend it being online.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my persona assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    683
    180
    59
    28
See reviews for
313
1,035
199
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Day one at the hilton dubai creek in room 505. Good size of room , unusual shape but interesting
The roof top pool is small but adequate. The wifi works well in the room and at the pool.
The roof top has fabulous views towards the burj Kalifa and new Dubai. I stayed here first time ten years ago , not a lot has changed . We are here until Sunday and we will spend more time at this side of the city , this time , the airport is only a ten minute drive away, the gold souk is near by.
The float plane is a regular over this are heading down to the sights of new Dubai, there is Boeing 777's taking of every three minutes , however there is no noise issue. Day one , hour 4 and all is well . Steven Fyfe.

Room Tip: We didn't get asked to upgrade to the executive rooms , I would of done so , to get free drink a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenfyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear stevenfyfe,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at the Hilton Dubai Creek and for posting a review of your recent stay.

We truly appreciate reading your feedback with regards to your experience of staying with us and for describing our facilities -- from the room to the use of our Internet service.

We are happy to note that you were satisfied on our overall service and facilities and have enjoyed your visit to Dubai.

Once again, thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my persona assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The situation of the hotel is excellent. The rooms were large with a great view on the Creek ! Breakfast was very good and staff friendly. We loved the indian dishes. The view and the pool on the top are great ! The only thing, the hall with the staircases are bad taste.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Eugenie0,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek last December.

I am pleased to note that you found so many reasons to consider our hotel of good quality.

Thank you for appreciating our location as well as our spacious rooms, rooftop pool, and the amazing view of the Creek from these areas.

It is nice to know that you had a pleasant dining experience during breakfast and found our offer of an Indian cuisine in our restaurant to your liking.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your opinion regarding the appearance of the lobby staircase leading up to the mezzanine and restaurants levels, and hope that this slight misgiving will not affect your desire to stay with us again at the Hilton Dubai Creek in the future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived the night before NYE’s 2013 for the final 4 nights of our honeymoon. We were greeted by a very nice man who checked us in quickly and we were assigned room 305. On arrival to the room it was HUGE. But we had a problem that we could hear persistent running water, which could actually have been a previous posters toilet issue! We complained and were moved within 10mins to a different room, which if were honest we preferred as it wasn’t so huge. The room was clean but pretty basic. The bathroom was so badly lit you couldn’t do much other than brush your teeth, shower and use the loo. I had to do my make up stood in front of the big mirror as I couldn’t get close enough to the mirror at the dressing table section due to the fridges sticking out.

First night we went to the bar for a drink after our 6 hour flight from Bangkok. 2 beers, aprx. £8 each. We also ordered some food. This is where the hotel started to go down hill. The bar staff were quite overly attentive recommending this and that – my husband ordered the fish and chips as we were told it was ‘out of this world’ I ordered the chicken tikka burger.

Fish and Chips, chips of which there were 3 big chunky ones and 3 pieces of questionable fish. The peas that came with it were stone cold and tasted disgusting. The Chicken Tikka burger, was a reformed floppy piece of orange ‘chicken’ served in a big ciabatta roll, too much bread so I took it out to discover that the lettuce underneath was brown, not just turning on the edge but mushy brown. Needless to say I pushed it around and ate a little bit of it, all the time we were being watched by the bar staff and being asked if it was ok. We felt embarrassed to complain as they had reccommended the food to us.

We had a drink in the bar on another 2 occasions on both of which the beer on tap just tasted chemically, which for £8 a disappointing. I found the bar staff a bit too keen to get you another drink even before you’d finished the one you had. Too pushy.

Breakfast in the Glasshouse – 1st morning we had to queue. During which time I watched one of the staff re-set the table. Crumbs were brushed off with his hand, and only the cutlery and cups/saucers that had been visibly used replenished. So someone could have used a knife, wiped it and put it down and the staff wouldn’t have taken it away. The tables were never wiped with a damp cloth that I saw, just brushed with a hand. The food wasn’t very nice always cold, and the coffee was terrible. Infact we had paid for bed and Breakfast and we only ate breakfast 2 out of the 4 we were entitled to as we really didn’t enjoy the food or the experience.

Staff – the reception staff were a bit hot and cold when asking for assistance. On check out we had 2 different people chop in and out of doing things, no one person seems to stay doing the job, or dedicating themselves to the person in front of them, they all just do a little bit which is very annoying.

The hotel itself is like an 80’s disco, lots of chrome, reflective surfaces and lights. The lifts as mentioned previously close on you, take forever to come and then you have to wait as they are tiny.

The hotel is clean, not a particularly great area, the food we had was terrible and the service was luke warm. If we were to visit Dubai again we would not stay here. We described it whilst we were there as an expensive Premier Inn!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helenmarie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear helenmarie78,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

Whilst you had a pleasant arrival experience, it is with regret that I acknowledged your dissatisfaction over the rooms that were offered to you during your stay especially that you were here to celebrate a special occasion.

We appreciate all of your comments, no matter how quite negative they might seem, because your feedback helped us identify areas in our service and facilities that need some calibration and improvement. Regret that the appearance of the hotel did not suit your preference and that you found our lifts quite quick and small.

Indeed, your honest comments made us well aware that we can still enhance our service and products especially in our Food and Beverage department.

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences and disappointment we have caused you and rest assured that each and every point that you have mentioned has been strongly noted and taken seriously by the management.

Consequently, I have discussed all those issues you have mentioned with the concerned department heads for immediate and necessary action including carrying out staff re-training in the restaurant to make sure that such lacklustre service and ‘pushy’ service attitude are not to be repeated.

Your comments are valuable and important to us and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion.

While you have expressed your intention of not coming back, I still hope that none of the above mentioned misgivings will completely hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek, maybe not now but in the coming future and that you will give us the chance to regain your confidence in our service and facilities.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Something is amiss at this hotel that was previously a good option. It's become very tired, worn and shabby and despite the good service it's now seen better days. We stayed in January 2014 and there were very obvious necessary repairs urgently required which seemed to be simply covered up. There was a cover inside one of the two painfully slow elevators covering something (?), a plastic sheet on part of the roof terrace covering some defect or other and the suite we had was very tired, particularly the shower which was the worst pressure I've experienced in years. I voiced my concerns to a duty manager in the members lounge who was argumentative and seemed not to know the product advertised per the web site. Also the Internet was extremely patchy which apparently was down to a new supplier. Breakfast in the lounge was pathetic. I won't be back to this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear KJ C,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We truly appreciate your feedback and for putting some efforts to share to us your experiences while in house as this will enable us to improve our service and facilities.

While we accept your sentiments, there are reasons behind the covered areas in the hotel during the time of your stay. The wall inside the lift was covered to hide a mirror that was accidentally broken by another guest during that time and was already replaced. While the plastic sheet cover on the roof was placed there, not to hide a defect, but to protect the glass roof from falling debris that can break it while being replaced with better type of glass. It is due to its age that we continue to renovate and upgrade certain areas of our hotel to meet the Hilton brand standards.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause by issue regarding the water pressure in the bathroom so I have it investigated and rectified by the maintenance team.
I also regret to learn that the manner our Duty Manager handled your concerns was not to your satisfaction as it seemed to be argumentative, and would assure you that staff re-training will be carried out to ensure better service attitude. Likewise, we have recently upgraded and changed our Internet service supplier that its trial run, unfortunately, coincided on the period of your stay thus giving you a patchy reception.

On the other hand, would appreciate if you can elaborate on how you found our breakfast offering ‘pathetic’ as this will enable us to make the improvement accordingly.

We place great value to your thoughts and comments, and rest assured that they have been taken seriously by the management and will be used as basis of our improvement.
I do hope that none of the above mentioned misgivings will completely hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us and that we can still look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great welcome and comfort from the Hilton. Staff really helpful and courteous. Nice location on the wharf front and easy to walk to water taxis and from then into the old town. Two nearby malls a bit more local than Dubai Mall or Mall of the Emirates, but had most of the shops you would want and good value food courts. Hotel pool comfy and both restaurant and bar food very good quality. I would go back! The location may not be ideal for beach action, but the hotel offers a shuttle to the Jumierah Hilton Beach and taxis are good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jellington,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure to read your comments with regards to your experiences from the time of your arrival and while in house.

We are grateful that you have taken the time to highlight all the positive aspects of your stay including our free shuttle service to the beach area, being a city hotel.

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek on your next visit to Dubai.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 906 had an overflowing toilet two nights running which eventually turned out to have been blocked with a bar of soap ? Service in the breakfast room was awful tables not laid up properly, people using knives and forks to stir tea and coffee. We booked at table at Table 9 for New Years Eve and had been in touch with them by email asking them to give a substitution to the menu nothing happened had to wait until we got to the hotel to sort it out. The meal and service was exceptional a shame it isn't followed through to the bar and Glasshouse restaurant

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Kathy367,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last December.

It is with sincere regret that I acknowledged your feedback regarding your in-house experiences, particularly the plumbing issue, which I can ascertain has dampened a supposedly enjoyable festive holiday in Dubai.

As these issues you encountered do not at all reflect the true level of service and facilities, we as a Hilton hotel provides our valued guests, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment we have caused you. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience.

As I can fully understand your sentiments, I will not offer any excuse to make you think and feel otherwise, but instead will assure you that I have taken your comments very seriously and I have discussed every point to the concerned department head to ensure that the issues are rectified to avoid reoccurrence of similarly embarrassing incidents.

I have taken note of your observations and suggestion particularly on the quality of meal and service being provided in our Issimo bar and Glasshouse restaurant, as basis of improvement.

I do hope that none of these misgivings will stop you from considering a repeat stay with us and that we can still look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Melia Dubai Hotel
#94 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing