We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #99 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property has a beautiful view of the city skyline and the waterway. It is well apportioned and decorated. The staff are courteous and professional. The fitness room is tightly fit with a variety of equipment and although I was the only one using during my stay it would be crowded if more than a few people were there. The breakfast area was clean and the food delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Jesse T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek and for acknowledging positively the view of Creek’s city skyline and waterway.

In Hilton, we make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service we are renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this objective during your stay judging from your comments regarding our team members. Thank you also for highlighting your satisfaction over our breakfast offerings and facilities.

As my team and I are genuinely focussed on creating the best possible experience for our guests, we appreciate your comments regarding the space of our gym and have taken note of it as a constructive feedback. I can assure you that this has never hindered any of our guests in enjoying the facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback here in Trip Advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,544)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dubai Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,544 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a weekday. On arrival the Guest Relations Manager handled the check-in and she new my name and my preferences as a HHonors Gold member. We enjoyed some pre-dinner drinks in the Executive Lounge, receiving amazing service from Eunice.

We were upgraded to a corner room with two of the walls completely out of glass and with an awesome view. Housekeeping was very creative, considering we had 5 different animals in the room made out of towels.

Breakfast was very basic, but all you need for a short trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SjMa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear SjMa23,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure to read your feedback on your one night experience of staying with us and it is good to know that the level of service our team members have provided for you made your stay enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for all your positive words and compliments and rest assured that they have been conveyed to all concerned.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and continuous patronage to the Hilton brand and we do look forward to the chance of welcoming you back again to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a fine property, on the banks of the interesting Dubai Creek with its bustling activities as boats sail to Iran and other places. But like much of Dubai, there isn't much you can walk to, even if you could withstand the daytime heat to walk even a couple of blocks.

The entry is rather interesting, with a lot of glass paneling and a somewhat futuristic look. At night, the mirror ball effect turns the place into a retro disco look, with music to match. Shah Rukh's boogie days are long gone, so he prefers something a bit more, well, sedate.

But Shah Rukh likes most is a good hotel bar. The one here is actually rather nice, on the ground floor, with a good layout. Bar stools could be improved though. But .. and it's a big but ... the drinks are just ridiculous in terms of price. Fans of Shah Rukh know that he travels widely and has been to some pretty expensive places. But $25 for a standard drink (Ballantine's and soda) is too much for his thinning wallet.

Shah Rukh says: There are many very good hotels in Dubai and you don't need to get ripped off. Even if you are a HHonors member, it's just not worth the points or other amenities.

Shah Rukh's tip: Walk north about 1.5 blocks and you will be in an area with some cafes and restaurants, all with a local flavour. Local fare, local prices, and local people. A fun and safe little outing. But go in the evening ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shah_Rukh_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Shah_Rukh_2007,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek and we are grateful for your all positive feedback.

Whilst I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay experience, it is with regret that I acknowledged your extreme dissatisfaction in using our facilities particularly with regards to the prices we offer for our products in the Issimo Bar and Lounge, which you found to be expensive.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused to you and sorry for not being able to meet your full expectation of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion.

I can assure you, that at present, our prices are very competitive with those of other hotels of our calibre in the same area and they are in line with the prevailing Dubai market.

As my team and I are genuinely focussed in providing the best experience for all our valued guests we will nonetheless do the necessary review of prices to find out if we can still further improve them without compromising our ‘value for price’ standards. We have also taken note of your side comments of improving the bar’s stools.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that this slight misgiving will not totally hinder you from considering a repeat stay so that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek in September for 2 nights as part of a 9 night holiday. We had the most amazing time and cannot fault this hotel.
Location - Dubai Creek is just outside Jumeriah so a little way from all the tourist activities but taxis are really cheap so was easy to get around. The hotel also puts on a shuttle service to the Hilton Jumeriah Beach resort which is fantastic if you want to spend the day at the beach/pool or go out and about.
Rooms - The room we had was fantastic! Really modern and the view was great. The bathroom was huge and we had a bath and a shower big enough for 10 people! The room was always cleaned and we loved the turn down service. We were also given a fruit platter to welcome us. Very nice touch.
Facilities - Roof top pool - AMAZING! The view is fantastic! The barman also could not do enough for us.
Eating - Breakfast was great and loads of choices. We ate at Table 9 for dinner and we were blown away. ( I will review seperately!)
Staff - All the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us. Big thank you to Thiwanka on reception who greeted us and checked us in early and to everyone else that made our stay so enjoyable!

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dubai! Thank you to everyone!

Room Tip: View of creek is lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Vicky M,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your experience of staying with us and were fully satisfied with the service and facilities we have offered during your 2-day holiday in Dubai.

We are truly grateful for your positive comments and for highlighting the areas which made your stay remarkable such as our location, the awesome Creek view, our rooms and facilities, dining experience and most importantly the high level of service our team members have provided for you throughout your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent three nights at Hilton Creek and enjoyed a lot.An excellentet room , marvelous breakfast and a very kind personnel.

Is worth the money.

The location is not the best one in Dubai , but many atractions are not far from the hotel , as the gold Market and malls

Room Tip: the best rooms are the one in front of the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ostronoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear ostronoff,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent overall experience while staying with us and were fully satisfied with our products and facilities.

As guest satisfaction remains our main goal and it is truly rewarding to learn that we have achieved this objective particularly in providing you the value for the price you had paid.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future and please feel free to contact me should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I travel a lot for work so needless to say I have stayed at a lot of hotels. By far the Hilton Dubai Creek is one of my favorites. The staff is AMAZING! From the drivers who were always waiting at the airport when my plane arrived to the bellhop who brought my bags to my room to the front desk staff and the housekeeping and the lounge attendants, everyone is awesome. They are all so friendly and helpful and will do whatever it takes to ensure that your stay is the BEST. The rooms at this hotel are all beautiful and modern and spacious and clean and the views are amazing. I was so fortunate to have the opportunity to come through and stay multiple times in many different rooms and I loved each and every one of them. I LOVE this hotel, I LOVE this staff and if I am ever in Dubai again there is no question that I will be staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 908BrittanyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Britanny W,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We are all delighted to read your feedback especially for considering our hotel as one of your favourites, not only in Dubai, but amongst the hotel in the world.

We are also grateful that you highlighted the positive attitude and high level of service our team members have provided you throughout your stay.

We are pleased to know that you always find our rooms, with its amazing views, to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your review and for sharing your experiences, giving prospective Dubai travellers what we can offer and thus, make the right hotel choice like you did.

We truly appreciate your continuous patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was my second trip to Dubai and even though this was not one of the hotels designated for the conference that I was attending my experience here a few years ago had been so posititve that I knew I must stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek again. I had another great experience at this hotel during my four night stay. My initial check in was outstanding with the front desk representative (Thiwanka) assisting me with a variety of arrangements...including assisting me with some scheduling/transportation logistics for my departure. I arrived late in the evening to the hotel after the fitness center was closed, but hotel staff easily and quickly accommodated my request to use the fitness center at midnight. As a Diamond HHonors member, I had access to the Exec Lounge where they had a nice continental breakfast spread, as well as a complimentary hot breakfast in the restaurant. I used both during the course of my stay and each had a wide variety of choices (more choice at the full restaurant buffet, of course). The housekeeping staff was also always friendly and smiling making sure that everything was to my satisfaction...and the room was excellent cleaned and refreshed each day. The room itself was spacious with a modern decor and large windows. The hotel seemed to be very well insulated for noise -- I didn't notice any street or traffic noise. The in-room air conditioning worked great (and quietly)! Without a doubt, I'll stay at Hilton Dubai Creek the next time I visit Dubai.

Room Tip: away from elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear JonesUSA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at the Hilton Dubai Creek and for posting a review of your recent stay.

I am delighted to note that you were fully satisfied with your overall experience and we are grateful that you highlighted the areas and reasons that made your stay a great experience particularly the positive attitude and high level of service you have received from our team members.

Thank you for your overall positive feedback and we hope that we have the chance to be of service to you again as we look forward to welcoming to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,788 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#139 of 554 in Dubai
4,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#64 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $120 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing