We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great welcome and service was excellent throughout.”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #99 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
hants
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great welcome and service was excellent throughout.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for the concierge team.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful.
Pool area was relaxing and the staff assisting there were attentive.
Rooms are great - we had the Deluxe Plus and was worth the upgrade to be able to look out over the Creek and across to Burj Khalifa.
If we decide to return to Dubai - Hilton Creek would definitely be considered as our hotel base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HantsKnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear HantzKnw,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and we thank you for sharing your experiences while staying with us particularly on the services you received from our team members in the Concierge and pool bar.

We are truly delighted to know that you found our products and facilities to your satisfaction especially our breakfast offerings, roof top pool facilities and the room that gave you an amazing view of the city.

Happy to note that you are already considering a repeat stay with us so we all now looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do feel free to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    704
    190
    59
    35
See reviews for
341
1,092
209
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel for my first visit to Dubai. The hotel staff was very welcoming and great location especially after getting off a long flight. Listen to everyone, take a taxi, its cheap. My room was large, breakfast was great, good selection. The beach shuttle is great kind of the best of both worlds.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank windycityf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear windycityf,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am delighted to read of your satisfaction over your experience of staying with us and we are grateful for your positive comments towards our location, room, products and facilities and most especially the service that you received from our team members who in their own unique ways made you feel welcomed and cared for throughout your stay.

Good to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on your first visit to Dubai and we cannot wait for the chance of welcoming you back again to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do feel free to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have used this hotel for years and still love it. The location on Dubai Creek is great whether you are hiring a car or using taxis, and you can take a walk along the Creek and look at all the activity going on around the Dhows.

You get a great view of the Creek in any rooms, all the rooms are modern with good amenities, a great shower and spacious.

Although the pool on the roof of the 14th floor is small, it is adequate for a quick dip and lunch.

The real hidden gem at this hotel is the food, it is excellent!

The staff are great very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear DavidWillrich,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek and your continuous patronage is truly appreciated.

We are all very pleased to read such feedback that expresses satisfaction with the overall service and facilities we have been offering you every time you stay with us, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We are happy knowing that you have always enjoyed your stay with us and once again, thank you for your appreciation and positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future and please feel free to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August, 2012 and from first impressions, the hotel was great! The check in staff were excellent and helped us upgrade our room to a creek view. A definite must have as you see the Burj Khalifa straight in front of you and the view is just incredible. the beds were comfortable, great for a good night's sleep after wandering round Dubai for the day. Bathroom was just incredible, so massive, huge bath and a huge shower too. Definitely visit the rooftop pool either before you head out or when you come back in an evening, in august, this seemed to be the coolest time to swim and even then it was baking. Excellent thing about the roof top pool which again, overlooks the creek, was that we were treated to a fireworks display! (not the hotels doing) so when you're having a beer or whatever you fancy in an evening, you may get a little show too.
Breakfast here was fantastic, they had pretty much everything you could possibly want in the buffet (pork bacon an sausage is kept rather far away from the rest of the food) and they had a great menu as well, highly recommend the eggs florentine, recommend it all actually!
as for taxis, they're cheap, seriously cheap! we used the hotel taxis and ones they flag down for you, both cheap! I'd suggest not booking a tour with them though, there's 2 brothers I think that run a taxi service for the hotel and they offer tours, while great that you're seeing all of dubai in an air conditioned car, we weren't entirely sure what we were looking at and for, there wasn't much information either but! we went pretty much all over! including a trip to Atlantis and then they'll take you back to the hotel if you wish. I'd personally wished we went for the Big Bus tour instead, the front desk staff will arrange this for you.
For anyone wanting a alcoholic drink, it is pricey but that's expected, visit during happy hour, they were doing 'cheap' Amstel.
Overall, great hotel, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, everything you could ask for in a excellent hotel!!

Helpful?
2 Thank _lissy92
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear _lissy92,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek in August last year.

We are very pleased to read a detailed account of your experiences while in Dubai and for expressing them positively, especially with regards to the services, products and facilities we offered you during your stay, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide for our valued guests.

On the other hand, while we thank you for highlighting your experience in using a taxi service for a tour, I would like to inform that not all vehicles parked outside our hotel are connected to us and if a taxi was hailed or arranged by any one of our hotel staff, it was to provide transportation service only and nothing else. Please note that these drivers, even for limousines, are not properly trained to be tour guides and hence, are not supposed to provide such service. We always recommend for our guests to arrange and book their tours with our designated tour operator, who has a counter in the hotel lobby, or approach our Concierge desk for assistance regarding transportation.

Nonetheless, we are happy to note that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion and that you left the hotel satisfied with your overall stay.

Would be looking forward to the chance of welcoming you back again to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future and please feel free to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Upgraded to room overlooking creek and Burj Khalifa etc beyond. Fantastic room - probably the best I've ever stayed in. Floor-to-ceiling windows on 2 sides, luxurious bathroom with spa bath etc etc. Access to Executive Lounge included in room price. Well worth it as there was a buffet breakfast and snacks throughout the day. Lovely outside terrace and rooftop pool. The Glasshouse restaurant was superb with great waiters and a fabulous chef. Would definitely go back. Stayed there before cruise and taxi to port took approx 20 minutes - very convenient and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room overlooking creek. Amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDS2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear MissDS2410,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We are very grateful that you have taken the time to share in details most of your experiences while in-house and we are very happy reading your positive feedback especially towards our team members, who provided services beyond your expectations, and our products, outlets and facilities that meet your satisfaction.

We are thankful that you have enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and expressed your interest of coming back; hence, we will look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

went there to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday! hotel is beautiful all glass and mirrors, spotlessly clean which is always an issue with me but this lived up to well beyond normal it was beautiful everywhere, had a lovely big room which had everything we needed, the bathroom was to die for, big big bath which i loved an a separate shower much to my husbands delight, we had breakfast which was included in our stay this was far by the best we have experianced it had so many different choices of food an drinks you could never complain as it was always hot where it needed to be and chilled where needed to be , the staff were always so very well dressed, well mannered and very polite and welcoming to all their guests, we would in no doubt stay there again.....................

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianew75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear dianne w,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek early this year.

We are all very pleased in reading your positive comments with regards to your experiences while in-house particularly on your satisfaction over our services, products, room and dining facilities.

Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and appearance of our hotel as well as for appreciating our team members’ good manners and presentable look.

As this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests, we are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience and that you have expressed intention of staying with us again.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for a weekend after driving from Abu Dhabi. Good bits - rooftop swimming pool with marvellous views (pity about the ambient music there- half of it was obscene!); food at the executive club (drinks only from 6-8pm though); great views from full-length windows on 12th floor exec room. Good amenities in the room.

Room Tip: As high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear timbo59uk,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you found most of our products and facilities to your satisfaction and for describing your experiences in details to highlight these points.

As feedback from our valued guests that allows us to improve, we appreciate reading your honest comments on your experience with regards to the background music in our rooftop pool and the Happy Hour timings in our Executive Lounge.

Our sincere apologies for any disappointment we might have caused you and rest assured that your comments have been taken as a constructive feedback in enhancing our service and facilities.

We all look forward to the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek and
We really appreciate your time and effort and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 550 in Dubai
2,734 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 550 in Dubai
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#89 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing