We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, well-located Dubai hotel”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #91 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bright, well-located Dubai hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for a weekend after driving from Abu Dhabi. Good bits - rooftop swimming pool with marvellous views (pity about the ambient music there- half of it was obscene!); food at the executive club (drinks only from 6-8pm though); great views from full-length windows on 12th floor exec room. Good amenities in the room.

Room Tip: As high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear timbo59uk,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you found most of our products and facilities to your satisfaction and for describing your experiences in details to highlight these points.

As feedback from our valued guests that allows us to improve, we appreciate reading your honest comments on your experience with regards to the background music in our rooftop pool and the Happy Hour timings in our Executive Lounge.

Our sincere apologies for any disappointment we might have caused you and rest assured that your comments have been taken as a constructive feedback in enhancing our service and facilities.

We all look forward to the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek and
We really appreciate your time and effort and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    701
    187
    59
    33
See reviews for
332
1,083
209
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek for 5 night on our way back from Africa. Arrived at 11pm, had arranged for shuttle for hotel. Driver was waiting for us as we came through customs (with our 4 huge bags!). Hotel staff extremely accomodating, even bumped us up to an exec room overlooking the creek. The travel desk was great and helped us book a Big Bus Tour of Dubai (I recommend buying the 2-day pass so that you can spend time at the beach). Our housekeeper (Mani) was over-the-top wonderful and left us 'animals' made of towels each day. The breakfast was made to order, but I just couldn't handle the orangish eggs.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor facing the creek. The view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pttpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear pttpw,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek.
It is a pleasure to note of your satisfaction with regards to your experience s of staying with us even from the time of your arrival.

We appreciate your compliments towards our team members, especially Mani, for their efforts in ensuring that your holidays will be as enjoyable as possible and it is good to know that with our services and facilities such as airport pick up, upgrade, travel desk, and housekeeping, we were able to meet this objective.

I am happy knowing that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests, and for our benefit, we thank you for providing your feedback with regards to our breakfast offerings so we can still improve.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future and in case you require my personal assistance with your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent a week here on holiday with my husband. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the excellent staff who could not have done more for us. We arrived at about 10am and did not expect our room to be ready until early afternoon. We headed up the pool area and after about an hour we were told that they had our room ready for us.

Our room (not an executive) was spacious, clean and had a lovely view over the creek. Our room attendant (think it was Elodie) was fantastic and left notes each day asking if we were OK. Also what he couldn't make out of a towel wasn't worth having - we had an elephant, rabbit, butterfly and on the last day a crocodile! The room also had very well stocked tea/coffee making facilities and an ironing board, which was very useful.

The hotel's location is in the older part of town and quite a way from the beach and more touristy stuff. The hotel do provide a shuttle bus each day to their sister beach hotel. It leaves at 11am and returns at 4pm. It would be better if it left at 10am but it was still nice to have. The nearest metro is about a 10 minute walk away and it is easy to navigate your way around the city from here. Taxis are also easy to get from outside the hotel (although ask for a metor taxi and not one of the limosines that the bell boy will try to persuade you to take instead. They cost approximately double).

The hotel has two restaurants - the Glasshouse and Table 9. We took up the special offer of "two for one" for inhouse guests at the the Glasshouse's Thursday night buffet. Food was spectacular and it included unlimited glasses of wine. You won't find better value for money in Dubai. Then on our last night we treated ourselves to the tasting menu at Table 9. This is their fine dining restaurant and an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is pleasure for us to read such feedback and comments of utter satisfaction. We appreciate that you have shared your experiences while in-house especially with regards to our room and dining facilities and services available for our guests such as housekeeping, shuttle service to the beach and promotions for our in-house diners. We thank you for highlighting these areas and giving prospective UAE travellers a glimpse of what we can offer and more.

We are also very grateful for your compliments towards our team members for their hard work, Eldhose, in particular. Rest assured that these kind words of yours have been conveyed to him and to the rest of the team.

I am delighted to note that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience and that you have left Dubai fully satisfied with your holidays.

We really appreciate your time and effort and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek for 3 nights in March for business and was pleasantly surprised by the nice facility and very supportive staff. I booked an executive room, which is very spacious and has a desk facing the large wall-to-ceiling windows so I could enjoy the view of Dubai Creek while working. The executive lounge was a nice place to have a glass of wine and use the free wi-fi, but I chose to eat breakfast in the Glasshouse restaurant each morning. It's also included with the executive room, but has a more varied menu. The taxis in Dubai are inexpensive and the Hilton hotel car was about the same rate as a taxi, 35 AED to get to the Dubai Mall, so no price gouging. It's also a short taxi ride to the Spice Souk/Gold Souk and a 10-min walk to the metro (straight shot to Dubai Mall from Union Station). The only down side is the unattractive roof-top swimming pool. This is a small, intimate hotel in a large, busy city.

Pros: Large executive room, very friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: 100 AED/day for internet, small, roof-top pool

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Carolyn_WA,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

Your account of your business trip in Dubai while staying with us gives us delight as it reflects your satisfaction on what we are offering our valued guests.

We truly appreciate that you find the time to share with other travellers your experiences in details and provided your honest comments with regards to the areas where you found that we can still improve or enhance our facilities such as the WiFi Internet and rooftop swimming pool. Our sincere apologies in case we were not able to meet your full expectations.

Nonetheless, we are delighted knowing that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us so we all look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Been there last January.
Nothing to complain about, clean room, The staff could not have been more helpful, Nothing too much trouble ,one of the best nights sleep I could ever remember , well done everybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcopoloclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear marcopoloclass,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek with your friends early this year.

I am really pleased to read of your satisfaction on the room and facilities we have provided for you and we are all grateful for your positive overall feedback especially towards our team members for their services , as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

Rest assured that your compliments have been conveyed to the rest of the team and we promised to continue with our efforts of offering our guests the highest level of service and facilities Hilton hotels are renowned for.

Happy to note that we were able to meet your expectations on this occasion so we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I spent two evening at this hotel in March 2013. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and in close proximity to the sauks. The facility is well appointed and has very comfortable accommodations. Staff at the pool and restaurant were friendly and helpful to this single female travelers. The one downside to my stay at the Hilton was upon check in and check out. The front desk staff person (same individual) was rude and condescending. It's unfortunate that this individual is your first introduction and final goodbye to this facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear KGone,

Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

Whilst I am pleased to know that you find our location and facilities to your liking including the services you received from our team members in the rooftop pool bar and restaurants, you have showed dissatisfaction on the service provided to you by our Front Desk team during the check-in and check-out procedures.

I appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention and since this is not the usual level of service we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests like yourself, on behalf of the team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this incident has caused you.

Customer service remains one of our top priorities as such I can assure you that we have taken your comments very seriously and will be used as basis of re-training and enhancing the services in our Front Desk to provide better experience for our guests.

Hope this will not be the last time that we will be able to serve you and that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bongo30
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Recently stayed here for a business trip and it was exactly what we needed. Hotel is located in the old part of Dubai which means you have to travel a bit to get to where most people are. However this is the only real negative. I don't think I would book this hotel if I was going on holiday but for business it works. The Executive Lounge access is worth booking as you get good facilities and the staff are all really helpful and welcoming. I would certainly book here again as long as the location worked. Rooms are spacious and good facilities also. You get everything you expect from this well known brand. I would like to thank all the staff, particularly in the Executive Lounge and in Housekeeping who made it an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear bongo30,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We really appreciate your positive feedback on our room and facilities in the Executive Lounge as well as on the good service you received from our team members especially those in the lounge and Housekeeping.

While I am very happy to note that you were satisfied with your experience of staying with us as a business traveller, I regret that you did not find our hotel suitable for holidays.

I would like to assure you that given the opportunity, we will be able to assist in arranging leisure trips for our guests during their holidays. I am pleased to share that we offer free shuttle service to the beach area and that we also have a dedicated lobby desk for those who would like to book outdoor tours like desert safari and dhow cruise. Aside from being near the airport, we are also accessible to places of interest especially the areas of the “old Dubai” and the creek.

Nonetheless, we are delighted knowing that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience.

It will be a pleasure for us to be of service to you once again so we hope we can have the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance in your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,843 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing