We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dubai Creek
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$153
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveler rating
1,685
797
208
65
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
797
208
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai creekrooftop poolthe executive loungeglasshouse restaurantfloor to ceiling windowscorner roomclose to the airportcall to prayergold soukminutes from the airporta short taxi riderose petalsan upgradejumeirah beachexcellent hotelburj khalifafree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,681 - 1,686 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in January. I could have opted for the other Hilton property on Jumeirah Beach, but because of reviews mentioning construction and our late arrival in Dubai, I chose the Dubai Creek. The hotel is really only 15 minutes or so from the Dubai Airport, making it convenient for late arrivals. The rooms are very well appointed, particularly the rooms at the end of the hallway facing the Creek with huge windows on both sides. The decor is modern and clean and the bahtrooms are of good size with excellent amenities. The location makes it very convenient to visity Bastakyia, the Souqs, and Dubai Creek. There is a small but nice pool located on the roof, offering nice views and a quiet place to relax.

The Executive Lounge is located on the Mezzanine floor and provides breakfast and evening snacks and cocktails. The breakfast was good but the presentation needs to be updated, as the food tables against the wall with green tablecloths make you feel like you are at a cheap all you can eat buffet. The tables in the lounge are also too small and too low for eating or working, making the lounge, which is quite large, somewhat inedequate. There is a nice terrace outside with tables where you can also enjoy breakfast or the evening fare. The hotel also needs to staff the lounge with a receptionist who is knowledgeable about Dubai. We had basic questions about distances and transportation and were told to go to the Reception desk in the main lobby as the lounge attendant behind the desk had no clue. The whole purpose of having an Executive Lounge is to offer convenience for your loyal guests. I must say that the waiters and bartender in the lounge were very good and efficient.

Overall this hotel offers good value and good service but it needs to better train its staff. I had the opportunity to visit the Hilton Jumeirah and really enjoyed the beach and pool facilities as well as the overall feel of the property. The staff there was far more proactive and better trained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RCLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear RCLBoston,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek early this year.

It is nice to know that you also find our location convenient due to our close proximity to the Dubai airport, an advantage for us since many travellers are passing by Dubai for stop-over and although we are far from the beach area, our daily shuttle service to the resort guarantees our guests a chance to enjoy the sun and sea amidst being in a city hotel.

I am really delighted to read that you have enjoyed your room set-up and the amenities we offer, our rooftop pool and its facilities as well as your trips to nearby places of interest.

While you find our Executive Lounge to your liking in general, I regret that it did not meet your full expectation. Nonetheless, we thank you for your comments and suggestion of updating the presentation of the buffet table, changing the size of the tables as well as on the capability of our team member manning the lounge reception. I appreciate that you brought these observations to our attention, which we take positively as a constructive feedback.

While we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you, rest assured that we will take the necessary corrective action especially with regards to staff re-training, to ensure an improved service and facilities in the lounge.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before joining a cruise. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We were in an executive room which includes complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and they have a free happy 2 hours from 6pm - 8pm. All in a seperate executive lounge, with snacks. Our friends were in the same room but it was a corner room and their bathroom was a little dark but ours was fine. There was a rooftop pool which didn't have many sunbeds but we didn't find this a problem. The hotel also have a car that will pick upto 4 people from the airport free of charge if you order 24 hours in advance.
On the down side this hotel is along way from the beaches but taxis are very cheap.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are on higher floors and have the complimentary refreshments
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Potty41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear potty41,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I truly appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel especially on the attitude and service you received from our team members as well as on using the available facilities in our Executive floor room including access to the Executive Lounge with its daily offerings as well as the airport transfer. I am happy to note that you have completely enjoyed your room and our rooftop pool bar.

While it is true that we are situated in the city and far from the beach area, this will not hinder you from enjoying the beach as we offer scheduled shuttle service there for our guests, which can be arranged through our Concierge desk.

Otherwise, as you have mentioned, taxis are very cheap, and if one chooses to explore Dubai and be adventurous can use other cheaper mode of transports accessible in short distance from the hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences of staying with us with other travellers and we all hope that we can have the chance again to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ideal location for visiting the Souks, with three within 25-30minutes walking. There is easy access to the malls via the metro, about a 10 minute walk away. Close to water taxis to explore the Creek. The hotel has excellent service with friendly staff. A daily shuttle service runs to the sister hotel on Jumeirah beach means it is possible to have a day on the sand if wished. We paid to upgrade and were rewarded with an outstanding view. Cost of internet access is annoying - free in the executive lounge but not anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Chris V,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek and for sharing with other travellers your holiday experiences in Dubai.

I am delighted to know that you find our location ideal for visiting souk area around town as well as for appreciating our accessibility to different modes of transport in exploring the city.

While we are truly grateful for your positive comments with regards to our overall services and facilities, I regret to acknowledge your disappointment of using our Internet service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and I would assure you that we are already in the process of finding alternatives for this service that will suit our guests’ requirement.

Hope this slight misgiving will not stop you from considering a repeat stay since we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

6 night stay, Difficult to fault, huge room, view to die for from the rooftop pool, every member of staff you encounter is helpful, charming and friendly. very impressed, go to the curry night! The food is better than Asha's

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hungrynthirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear hungrynthirsty,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

A review like this makes us all pleased and inspired as it simply speaks of satisfaction over your experience of staying with us, which is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

Needless to say, we are so grateful for all the positive comments and we are so delighted that you find time to express your appreciation on what we have offered during your stay especially with your dining experience.

Happy to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were impressed with your experience so we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stay for 2 nights here.
Superb property, 5 stars, spacious rooms overlooking creek.
Only downside, when you hail a cab, make sure that the bell boy hail the regular cab not the hotel cab. To hail regular cab, is a bit difficult because of the position of the hotel entrance, nevertheless you can wait in lobby
Other than this, I can recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Alexandre,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We are grateful for your positive feedback and rest assured that I have taken note of your comments regarding the regular cabs (taxis) so we can come up with ways to increase availability to lessen the waiting time.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews