We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday hotel and location”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #100 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for six nights in an executive plus room. Executive loung a great option for complimentary evening drinks whilst sat outside - lovely and warm evenings at this time of the year
It was worth paying a little extra for the room - all round views of the Creek.
Housekeeping by Cris (or Iris) was exceptional.
We had three easy trips using the hotel complimentary shuttle to the beach on one occasion coming back via taxi after an evening spent walking along the Walk and then going to the Dubai Marina and eating at an Indian Restaurant with great water views ( called Zafron).
The Hilton at the beach provides towels, sunbeds etc and we even had big waves the one day.
Man with camels at beach charges 50 dhms if kids want a camel ride
Good options for safe walking along the creek straight from the hotel with1drh abra rides with about a quarter of an hour walk.
Also used Arabian team adventures for desert safari (very efficient and great fun) and the radison blu owned Al Mansour Dhow which is 'parked' on the quay side a short walk away for a meal and cruise ( also fine)
All in all really nice hotel and staff who made a real effort to make our stay as good as possible

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shrewsbury-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Shrewbury_7,

Thank you for posting your fantastic review and appreciate your comments.

I hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,543)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dubai Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,543 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very good location not far from the airport and very convenient if you're coming with a very late flight as we had. A short jump from the airport costs about 40 AED, not expensive and surely the best way to move through Dubai.
This boutique hotel, modern with steel and glass is very pleasant, offers very comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can expect for this type of hotels.
Breaffastis taken on the first floor and is very complete with warm show cooking. The only negative aspect is the airco sometimes too strong and cold.
On the roof, on the 14th floor, you will find a small pool but helpful when hot, a terrace bar and an amazing view on the skyline of Dubai with the Burj khalifa tower so high in the sky. Just closer, the creek with the famous ships of dubai.
If you wanna move, taxi is the solution because dubai is very huge and note made for pedestrians.
We spent our first day at the beach at the hotel hilton jumerah beach and one of the advantage of a stay at the dubai creek is the possibility to enjoy the free shuttle to drive between the two hotels. Schedule : 11am to go and 4pm to come back.
The jumerah beach offers as well all you can expect from a beach hotel.
The staff of the hotel welcomes you always very warmly and one of the employee, Shanneh, tried always to do his best for you. They probably wait for a tip but not always and the attitude is always the same.
The old town with Bastakyia district ans the souks are very close to the hotel but not within walking distance. A rountrip by taxi will cost about 35AED....
In summary and to make a long story short, a very nice hotel with warm welcome, a good situation and a wonderful view on Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Oliveerpent,

Delighted you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for your kind comments, which has been my pleasure to share with the team.

Hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a lovely big room with fabulous views over the creek in Dubai. It was a great location only five minutes walk from the train station and ferry across the creek.

There's a daily shuttle bus to their beach resort as well.

The room was clean and the staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

There was a good choice at breakfast and good service.

We wanted to sightsee the old part of Dubai and the hotel was perfect for this. It was only a ten minute taxi ride to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa so well situated.

We would certainly go there again for this type of holiday.

Room Tip: Creek view rooms are great and you can see the Burj Khalifa but there is a little bit of traffic noi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Kuffy,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure !

Hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is our first time in Dubai, staying in Hilton Dubai Creek brings us closer to the traditional markets (called souks). The spice, gold and fish souks are only 5-8mins drive from the hotel, and only less than 15mins drive from the Burj Khalifa.

Rooms are very big, clean and very well maintained. The reception is manned by a very good concierge (we had help from Mr Chandran many times in our 3 night stay there) with very good recommendations for lunch and dinner venues. Parking is free for hotel guests and the carpark is easy to navigate, no need for any parking coupons validation upon exit.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Dubai.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 406, which has a good view over the creek.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuffinEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear MuffinEats,

Thank you and enjoyed your comments!

Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for overnight stop over, Hotel was amazing, lovely resturant, swimming roof top pool. Would recommend this Hotel, if visiting we will def stay here again.
we went up the highest building this is well worth seeing. Shopping malls are everyhwere and at night you can watch the fountain to music amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M16RRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Lamond,

Thank you for your kind comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for our Honeymoon in October, ive been to Dubai before but have never stayed at the Creek. We found the hotel to be lovely, very clean and modern. We had an executive package which was really worth the money and something i would recommend! It gave us use of the Executive lounge which includes breakfast, unlimited bottled water and soft drinks, afternoon snacks and small hot bites to eat along with happy hour (which included alcohol).
The roof top pool area is quite small but we never found it crowded and always managed to get a sunbed and the views are lovely!
The free shuttle bus to the Jameriah Hilton is well worth it too!
I must mention how lovely the staff are in this hotel, they really treat you well!
The only negative i would say is that there are a lot of business people on trips going about the hotel but i think thats just the location of it (a bit away from Jameriah beach wihich is the more touisty part of Dubai) and it was never a problem for us.
Oh and yes the lifts are a bit slow but you're on holiday so whats the rush!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevenson3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Stevenson3912,

Delighted you had a nice time and appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wanting to break a long flight, we decided to have a night at this Hilton. It was a very good choice indeed. Convenient to the airport, fine room and a fair choice of food. Arriving in the middle of the night, we decided to book a car from the hotel. This was more expensive than taking a taxi, but we were pleased we had done so when we saw the length of the taxi queue! It would appear that the airport is busier around midnight than midday.

A pleasant welcome was followed by extremely courteous staff throughtout our short time there. We'd noticed one or two negative comments on Trip Advisor but this simply was not our experience. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.

The roof pool is adaquate and if you can stand the temperatures, you can sit up there and be served drinks and light snacks. In the evening we had a good experience in one of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Allan T,

Thank you!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#110 of 554 in Dubai
2,772 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 554 in Dubai
4,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#64 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $116 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing